We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, amazing buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Quite excellent in every department. the only fault would be the expensive daily rate for he internet. i have stayed here twice and the second time i didn't use the internet service.although i think internet can be built into the daily rate.
the rooms are spacious, beds are super comfy, the bathrooms are a delight, the service is exceptional. Really is my favourite place to eat in bangkok just because of the choice at the evening buffet. mono rail stops outside. I would be happy to stay here every time i came to bangkok which is often. Pool area is very relaxing and of course if you shop this is a great location. embassies nearby too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,460 - 2,466 of 3,771 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Stayed at this property for 5 nights in Dec 2010. A very beautiful hotel with lots of character and Asian charm (we took lots of pics in the hotel itself).

We arrived early, before 10 am, to find that there was a mistake in our booking (we didn't book thru the hotel). Staff took us to the coffee shop upstairs and ordered us free drinks while things were being sorted out. Within an hour, a manager came and informed us that the booking was corrected and escorted us to our room and asked us to contact him should we needed any further assistance. We were really impressed with how a simple matter was handled very seriously by hotel staff, including two managers.

Location: Couldn't be better, on Sukhumvit Rd and connected to the busy, yet efficient train system. Tip: use the train! Taxis are plenty and dirt cheap but Bangkok traffic is horrendous, you'd be spending your entire vacation in a cab in the midst of some unbelievable traffic jams.

Room: HUGE, clean, with two queen beds, very comfy! Bathroom is big as well with a bath tub and separate shower stall. There's a coffee maker and a mini bar/ fridge for guest use. We ordered room service twice and were impressed with both quality and value!

Buffet Breakfast: An amazing spread, you'd be spoilt for choice! Great quality and quantity, try the mango from the fresh fruit station, divine!!

Service: Absolutely the best I've experienced in all of my travels. Everyone was professional, patient, and genuinely kind. This is definitely the place to stay when in Bangkok!

Tip: If you're interested in booking day or overnight tours, don't talk to the friendly but busy conceirge staff- go directly to the tour company rep (one floor below the reception area). She has more detailed info and you could pay her directly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fasttrackDxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This time we were finishing a holiday in Vietnam with a one night stop over in Bangkok before our flight home.

great location close to the monorail and opposite Robinsons
great staff - every single member of staff from check-in, butler, bar staff, concierge, bell boys were very professional, friendly and keen to help. They made this very large hotel feel much more homely than it would seem possible.
great swimming pool - they've created a jungle on the 3rd floor
beautiful and well equipped room with very comfortable bed and pillows .

Free Wifi was available in the room but not sure if it was available in the rest of the hotel.

We will definitely be staying again on our next visit - but for a much longer stay - particularly if we can get another early booking bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunngeorgekable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I have stayed at the Sheraton Sukhumvit several times and compared to several other stays at competing chains across Asia it is always the high light of a trip. From the moment one arrives at the hotel the service is outstanding. At check in the attention given to each guest is phenomenal and the staff constantly do all they can to ensure the stay is a great one. The staff at the concierge desk have provided help in so many ways from arranging side trips, to restaurant information and reservations, to small repairs and contacting tailors after hours to locate a delivery before departure. The location is convenient for both business and pleasure and as it is located right at the subway and sky train it is easy to get to other locations in the city. The pool is a great oasis for relaxation after a long trip from North America and the food is always top notch. In my opinion the breakfast buffet has no match in Asia and the Livingroom with the jazz is a welcome place to relax at the end of the day. I seldom write to recommend places to stay but this hotel and its staff deserves kudos for several great stay and I will go back there for all my future visits to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikael_schaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We loved this hotel. Arrived the airport having pre-booked the limo service to make the transfer to the hotel. Went smoothly and effortlessly. Upon arrival checked in and received an upgrade (normal for SPG gold guests). The reception girl personally escorted us to our room on 30th floor which I thought was a nice touch! The room was spacious, extremely modern and held fantastic views of the lake and some city skyline. We had free wifi internet, complimentary fruit and water, and a complimentary butler service that meant you could order coffee, tea, hot chocolate to the room anytime (there is also coffee and tea making facilities in the room but hey, with this type of service you just gotta kick back and relax)). As we arrived mid morning, went and had breakfast buffet by the pool. There is also a breakfast buffet restaurant adjoining the main lobby which has a greater variety but both are extremely good. The gym is well appointed and the equipment state of the art. The hotel connects directly to the Bangkok skytrain which makes traveling around the city very easy. The skytrain is very easy to navigate and I'm constantly amazed at how friendly the Thai people are!

The service at the hotel was first class and the staff were all enthusiastic in their efforts to show kindness and help. Hotels in the rest of the world, particularly Europe, should monitor how it's done here and make an effort to come close to this type of customer service. We have stayed at many hotels at twice the price that don't even give half the value of this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Spent 5 nights in a Grande Deluxe Room.
There are plenty of very good hotels in Bangkok but I was particualrly impressed by the level of service and attention provided. Rooms are excellent but prefer the Grande Deluxe at higher floors. Two great restaurants, Italian and Thai and several others at walking distance. Overpriced spa as in all the Hotels in Bangkok. And a direct access to BTS !
I recommend for a stay in the Sukhumvit area

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attilio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I had a great time in Thailand and one of the many reasons is of course the great accommodation that I had here. I had a great time discovering new food, place, culture and most of all, friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrichaRobeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,638 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 250, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £130 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing