We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveller rating
1,215
829
227
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
829
227
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedzest barspg memberterminal mallexecutive clubasok bts stationbusiness hotelexcellent locationexecutive flooran upgradeconvenient locationcomfortable staybreakfast buffet islate checkvisit bangkokloungesukhumvit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have spent 1 night at the hotel in Apr'14. During check-in, the friendly reception immediately recognize my spg membership and brought me to executive lounge at level 24 for private check-in. I have been allocated to a deluxe room which gives access to executive lounge.

The service is impeccable from all aspects. In some way, their service is even better than their higher/same category sister hotels in the region.

Location wise, it is located less than 20m distance to Terminal 21 shopping center & 100m to BTS. Ideal for family travel based on my observation from surrounding. Though the building has start showing age, however, it is still well maintained, better than some chic design hotel which doesnt do so well in maintenance.

In overall, this is a hotel which i would come back again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Westin Grande Hotel keeps their good standards.

Strong Wifi (chargable), clean room, clean lobby, nice gym, nice small pool and excellent location.

There is one thing that boils down to personal opinion is that there seems to be a lack of personal touch to their service. I feel that they should have more personal touch to their services.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent two day in Bangkok en route to an island resort.

The hotel provided a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok when we needed it. The rooftop pool and bar is a great hideaway.

The location provides great access to shopping and the train.

The breakfast buffet is worth every baht and if you happen to be there on a Friday or Saturday night and you like seafood, don't miss the dinner buffet,

Ken

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear ken k,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do appreciate the comments and very happy you enjoyed your stay and recommend to others.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For price, location, service, sleep quality, proximity to attractions and food this is very difficult to beat. Quick to and from the airport by taxi. The Japanese restaurant is superb. Huge number of local places and bars nearby.

Room Tip: Stayed many times, never had a problem.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Andrew R,

I appreciate you sharing the information with us and others here - It's very much appreciated.

Many thanks and stay well,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thank you to the team at the Westin Grande for an excellent experience. Every member of the staff we met, went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. The location of the hotel was ideal, walking distance or a ride on the MRT to most sites. In a busy city like Bangkok, coming back to this hotel after a day of exploring was a stand out and a welcome addition to our holiday. The breakfast buffet included everything you could imagine for your first meal of the day. The Hotel's Chef gives this offering his personal attention and he welcomes your conversation and feedback.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Executive Floors for their views, quietness and additional services.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Scott H,

Thank you for sharing and thank you also for the great feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and members of the Hotel team took the time to look after you personally. Thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews