We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars, you get what you expect”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Concepcion, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5 stars, you get what you expect”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel works for bussines men to family on vacations, everything is really well done. Nice big clean rooms, internet workings, really nice breakfast, really nice gym, actually is private owned chain that is attached to the hotel premises, so really nice. Service is also very good and you pay what you should be paying for an international chain of luxury hotel, so in other words....not cheap at all.

Hotel is located in the Nana Square, wich is a fun place to stay, a lot happening outside and you have skytrian and MRT at walking distance. Bars, Restaurants, western and local foods, spas, other luxury hotels like Marriot and Sofitel also blocks away, is a crowded area but noisy to an unconfortable level at all, rooms are quiet and you get a good sleep, beds area comfy.

Bangkok traffic is bad, so can take you to and from the airport average an hour, could be more depending on the time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JibberChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    620
    164
    53
    29
See reviews for
193
678
302
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Perhaps in another city, I would rate this hotel 4/5, but for Bangkok and its plethora of phenomenal hotels, I only give the Landmark an 'average' rating. The rooms are showing their age - peeling wallpaper, scratched varnished wooden finishes, chunky bathroom fixtures, and decor from the nineties. It was obviously last refurbished in the pre-mobile phone/lap-top era, as there was only a single plug socket in the room - hidden behind the TV; and no wifi is available in the rooms. Internet is available for about $20/24 hours via a cable. It is clean, however, and well kept, and the beds are comfortable. It's fine as a business hotel (which is how I used it), but as a holiday destination I would have been disappointed. The breakfast was great - a huge selection of food, and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived at the Landmark at the end of a two week adventure across Thailand so that my husband could speak at a conference. We are staying here now. We typically enjoy boutique hotels and would not have chosen this one if it were not the conference hotel, but I am glad we found it. We booked a Deluxe Corner room and upon arrival were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite. The suite was on the 15th floor and there was construction going on below us so I called reception and asked for a different room on a higher floor. Within 10 minutes someone arrived to move our bags and we found ourselves in an amazing Executive Suite on the 25th floor! For me, good customer service is defined by how a less than perfect situation is handled and the Landmark went above and beyond!

I would rate the Landmark a 5 star based on our experience thus far, but the reviews that comment on the noise level are correct so I am giving the hotel as a whole a 4.

Room Tip: Regardless of the room type you book, insist on a high floor. This will reduce the noise level from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather19711118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel is amazing. Have stayed countless times and never disappointed. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and food good. I can't fault it at all. Close to Nana skytrain and shops. Varied restaurants nearby. If I have one complaint it is that drinks and use of computer is expensive. They wanted 200bt (£4) per page to print. But there are lots of bars and internet cages nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank downdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the Landmark on the recommendation of a friend. The staff were very professional but still had that authentic Thai way about them which we loved. The lovely Jaime at reception was just a delight and treated us as if we were regulars. Bear who runs the night duty shift was also a great guy.

The thing that stood out for us was having Jaime, Bear and several other staff asking us to return in the future and made us feel like their favourite guests. And it was genuine, no show here.

The Atrium was amazing for breakfast and they do a killer buffet. Expensive by Thai standards, but it was so worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times and it is so welcoming and a joy to visit even if the weather is not so good. Staff lovely and considerate. Restaurants excellant and the coffee shop a delight. We'll definittely be back!! Easy to get around Bangkok with the sky train station close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannysmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

From the myriad of choices in Bangkok, I knew I wanted somewhere central, of good quality with easy access, either by walking or jumping onto the rail system to the massive shopping complexes. The Landmark Bangkok on Sukhumvit seemed to fit the lock.
Clean, spacious, tidy rooms, good helpful staff and a variety of eateries available within a stones through of the hotel. The English style pub in the basement was excellent, it being a Friday evening with plenty of people enjoying themselves, a good menu and live music. Full but not over crowded.
The cafe at street level was just right for a long lunch, relaxing, not over crowded and one could enjoy watching the world go by at a crazy place, yet quiet enough to read a book.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing