We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claims to be a 4 star but is in fact 5 star in almost every way.”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Lovely hotel. Greta position- excellent access to Skytrain. The public rooms and the facilities are really 5 star. The room is ever so slightly dated and maybe not of 5 star quality--but adequate and comfortable.Bed and pillows first rate and large plasma TV. The hotel is dignified without being snobbish. I was impressed that given same respect and politeness when dressed in business suit or coming back from walk in shorts and T shirt.

Room Tip: If noise bothers u ask for room not facing nana where they party to 4 AM.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website following your recent stay.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit with our connection to Nana BTS station so close and also delighted that our guest room facilities and bedroom accessories have met your expectation.

We completed four floors of totally refurbished bedrooms in 2013 and look forward to completing more floors in 2014. It will be great to have an opportunity to welcome you back for future reservations and showcase our newly refurbished rooms.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am pleased that you experienced this from the team. Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok, I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at this Hotel again during a 5 days trip to Bangkok to meet friends. It again proved is perfect location to enjoy the City and easy transport. The service throughout the stay was above excellent! Well Done to the team. I am always going to stay here when in Bangkok.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on this website and also for your continued patronage and support. This is greatly valued and very much appreciated.

Thank you for highlighting our excellent location in Sukhumvit and excellent services from our staff. They do work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us, and it will be my great pleasure to share your review with our team.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at The Landmark Bangkok and I will be very pleased to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights. Solo traveller. Fab hotel, changed rooms from the floor 19 to floor 24 because of noisy air con. I had a corner room too fab. The staff couldn't be more attentive if they tried! Speaking a little Thai goes a very long way, it's well worth making the effort before you go to learn some words.
One tip, if you haven't paid for wi if you can walk out the hotel turn right walk to Soi 8 and there're so many little bars with free, fab wi if. a couple I went for breakfast/lunch/dinner was Monsoon bar, Det 4, and a great Thai restaurant further up Soi 8 called Ginarre great staff and fab food. Got on so well with the staff of this restaurant when they finished service they took me around the bars! Great street food too on Soi 8 too, superb!
All in all I really enjoyed the Landmark hotel, the reception staff and concierge service was second to none!!! Thank you I'll be back.
Khoup khune khrap.

Room Tip: Corner rooms high up great !
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on this website.


Firstly, thank you so much for selecting The Landmark in Bangkok for your recent 8 days visit and it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the overall experience in our hotel during your stay.

I was delighted that we were able to provide an alternative room for you and made you feel more comfortable while staying with us. We endeavor to ensure that all our guests’ experience are as comfortable and memorable as possible and it will be my pleasure to share your positive comments with our team.

We have taken the decision to make our charges transparent to our guests and for Wifi, the daily charge of 200 baht, is free to any Club Floor guests and those accessing the internet whilst relaxing in our many food and beverage outlets. It is very nice to read that you experienced some of the local restaurants within the area and that they were so hospitable to you, a true mark of Thai culture in Bangkok

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Landmark Bangkok. Great location and very convenient. Awesome staff !!! Rooms were a little smaller than I expected but adequate. Pool was a little cold for being outside. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ehsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was very kind of you to post your feedback on this website following your stay with us.

Our excellent location and comfortable guest rooms are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

I am sorry that you found the room smaller than you expected. We completed four floors of totally refurbished bedrooms in 2013 and look forward to completing more floors in 2014. I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back for future reservations, in order you may experience our newly renovated rooms.

Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok, and delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience in our hotel.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Landmark is appearing as a 4 star hotel ,but its competetive Bangkok, with its amazuing 5 star hotel, but landmark is actually a modest 5 star style but 5 star service and quality.
We enjoyed the convenient location, its lively tarace restaurants. the room was spacious and with excellent mattras and topper. Full king bed and soft down pillows as I like. Bathroom full with quality ammenities and fresh new towels. Room service and house keeping teams fast and effective.
Best value for money in the best location of the exciting sukomvit area.
plenty of shops and restaurants around. Easy access by sky train and taxis.
Wonderful staff, and service , all english speaking, friendly and most helpful.
Loved this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: try to get high floor on the quite side of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to read that our product and service have met your expectation and very pleased that you were very much impressed with the excellent service received from our team. I was also pleased that you found our location so convenient in Sukhumvit and with our connection to Nana BTS station so close. It certainly is a very easy way to travel around Bangkok on the sky train, and is my favoured mode of transport in a crowded city.

Thank you for highlighting our comfortable guest rooms and our bedroom accessories. I was pleased that we were able to provide the quality of product to match with your preference. Our aim is always to provide true Thai hospitality and I am delighted that the team were able to display that excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good located. Good entertainment close to the hotel, centerally located, good public transport close to the hotel, good price/performance. I'd go there once again! Late check out possibility at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reto g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit which is close to Nana BTS station and so convenient for travelling around Bangkok.

Our hotel is considered as an ideal location for shopping, eating and enjoying the varied Bangkok nightlife, and I am delighted that you were able to take in and enjoy all that is offered. Bangkok is a very special and vibrant city with much to offer.

It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel, and I do look forward to welcome you back to The Landmark Bangkok.

Thank you for selecting us for your stay in Thailand

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was my first time to Thailand, the only down side was the ongoing anti-government protesters that made the visit not a perfect 10. The closure of streets was not good for getting around. Other than that our Hotel was perfect in every way. The breakfast buffet was very wonderful and had just about anything you could ask for, we ate there almost every morning. You could not have found a more friendly staff of people in the Hotel. The Rib Room steak house on the 31st floor was a fantastic dinning experience with the food an service a perfect 10.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark Bangkok for your first visit to Thailand. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel.

Thank you for highlighting our restaurants in particular the Atrium with its International buffet and The Rib Room & Bar, which is our award winning steak house. We constantly aim to provide not only quality of food but also high standards of service at all times and I am very pleased that the team was able to display their excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

We strive continually to delight our guests with memorable moments delivered through our high standards of Thai hospitality from the team, and I am delighted that you have experienced this.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back to The Landmark Bangkok in the very near future.

With kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 880 in Bangkok
1,505 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing