We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel with great Restaurants and first class service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with great Restaurants and first class service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed in the Landmark hotel for a couple of nights and I really enjoyed the new renovated rooms. The rooms are clean spacious. The check in was fast and very professional. My rate included breakfast which was great. Huge selection of international items and the coffee is freshly made by cup. The service is fast and with a great smile. They will ask you for more coffee even before you thought about it. Any questions you have with the culture or sights in Bangkok the breakfast staff will help you out. I would like to mention names but they were all great, so I am afraid to miss somebody. I joined as well the Two ocean wine tasting at the Rendezvous Lobby Bar which was great value for money. They have similar tasting every Friday and Saturday for the same price. 650++ THB including great selection of tapas. Service beautiful and very attentive. Nok and Lee the managers take great care of you with your team. I heard as well that they have a fantastic Steak House in the 31st floor. But since I don’t eat meat, I have to pass. All in all a great hotel with Management on the floor in all areas.
I love the Rendez Vous bar, at the lobby level, for their wine tasting events :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeeOnnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience and it is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed so many facilities within the hotel. Our international breakfast buffet at the Atrium restaurant is proving to be very popular with many of our guests, both resident in the hotel ,and with those living in Bangkok.

I was absolutely thrilled to read your feedback regarding ,not only the food offerings , but also the outstanding service received from our staff. We do believe that the attention to detail makes the difference, and I am delighted that you found our team to be so welcoming and hospitable. I will take great pleasure in sharing your review with all those concerned, and will extend your grateful thanks and appreciation to the Atrium Team , as well as , Khun Lee and Khun Nok at the Rendezvous Bar.


Thank you once again for your kind words. I do hope indeed that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Landmark Bangkok, perhaps to enjoy another wonderful breakfast or partake in the wine promotions at Rendezvous Bar


with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    597
    159
    53
    29
See reviews for
178
653
289
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My FAV restaurant on Sukhumvit Road. I've been to Thailand & BKK 3 times in 8 months, and I've eaten in the restaurant 5 times. My Thai fiancee' orders Thai food, I got a pizza last night. I've had salads, reuben sandwich, soups, and many Thai & western dishes. MICHAEL is the best! We go to see Michael and know that the service is top notch! If I open a restaurant in BKK, I will hire Michael to run it for me. He is superb!!! Never stayed at the hotel -- just the restaurant. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Excellent food selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on this website following your recent visit to The Greenhouse restaurant.

The team were delighted to read your kind comments and thank you for highlighting our food. It is so very nice to hear that you enjoyed our Western and Thai dishes. The restaurant is a long time favourite, open 24/7 in Bangkok and I was delighted that you not only enjoyed our food, but also the outstanding service received from our staff there, particularly Michael. It will be my pleasure to share your review personally with him.

The team work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great Hotel, but upgrade to Premier Club is far far better than Superior, as you get to use the upper floor lounge and facilities.
Views are great when there is no smog, and hotel is right next to transit station so easy travelling to china-town and central Bangkok.
The hotel breakfast is better than most, but the view is over the main road so can be busy.
If your on a budget, then consider this as a luxury upgrade.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Premier Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocktailsAtRaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was very pleased to learn that you experienced our refurbished premium club room and delighted to read that the room and facilities were to your liking.

Thank you for highlighting our excellent location on Sukhumvit road with our connection to Nana BTS station so close making it convenient to travel around Bangkok. Your kind comment regarding the breakfast buffet at Atrium is very much appreciated.

Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. I was delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at the Landmark Bangkok a few times and it has always been great. The people are very kind, polite and efficient. They have accommodated my check in and check out times, despite early and late arrival/departures. Everything has been First Class and I can favorably compare the Landmark to many other hotels I have stayed in worldwide. The Landmark is one of my favorites.

I also must say that the Restaurant RR&B is fabulous. We had some of the best steaks we've ever had. I'm from the US and have been to some good steak restaurants. Never have I had a better steak. Chef Nueng was fantastic. I met him in the elevator and he went ahead and arranged a great table for me.

thank you

Greg Goodall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 699gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent visit to our hotel on this website.

I was very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable experience and that the Landmark Bangkok is one of your favourite hotels. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. They do work very hard to deliver exceptional Thai hospitality through service and quality standards, and I am pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you also for yoursharing your experience at the Rib Room & bar, on the 31st floor which has been recently awarded Best Steakhouse in Bangkok by Thailand Tatler. I was delighted that you, not only enjoyed our steak, but also the outstanding service received from our staff there, particularly Chef Nueng. It wwas a pleasure to share your review and thank him personally yesterday evening.

We greatly appreciate you selecting The Landmark in Bangkok and do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Dining here is always great experience both having great food like Congee and other Chinese dishes and getting superb service - warm welcome especially from Mr. Micheal who always go beyond my expectation. Thank you. It's open 24 hours, so don't miss to visit here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank june e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback following your recent visit to The Greenhouse restaurant.
T
he team were delighted to read your very kind comments and really pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable experience there. The restaurant is a long time favourite, open 24/7 in Bangkok and I was delighted that you not only enjoyed our food, but also the outstanding service received from our staff particularly Michael. It will be my pleasure to share your review personally with him.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back to The Greenhouse very soon.

with best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

what do you expect in a 5 star hotel ? of course they have a good service, clean room, the breakfast is so good . variety of breakfast since its asia and Im asian I love the rice breakfast different dish as well. the location is few steps in metro. and its the tourist area so its crowded special they have area with a lot of bar for some tourists. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aicey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay.

It is always a pleasure to read such very kind comments particularly regarding our international breakfast buffet at the Atrium which provides a variety of breakfast specialities.
Our excellent location, comfortable guestrooms and Food & Beverage are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of and it is always nice to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We endeavor to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible and thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place could be the best original well known congee in Thailand. Good service and best recommendation by Mr. Micheal (Greenhouse restaurant manager). However the traffic for car is so bad, I prefer BTS train sercive should be better choice for transportation.

Awesome place for C O N G E E !!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Verawat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback following your recent visit to The Greenhouse restaurant.

The team were delighted to read your very kind comments and really pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable meal with congee, our signature dish. The restaurant is a long time favourite, open 24/7 in Bangkok and I was delighted that you, not only enjoyed our congee, but also the outstanding service received from our staff there, particularly Michael. It will be my pleasure to share your review personally with him.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon. The Skytrain is certainly a great way to reach us , only 50 meters from Nana station.

with best regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing