We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great....”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a plaesure to stay in this Hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very clean.
I have Seen many Hotels in Bangkok already, the Landmark is a bit expensive but it is one of the best locations in Sukhumvit road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Beat S

Thank you very much for much for posting your feedback on this website.

It is always a pleasure to read such a kind comment following your recent visit to our hotel and many thanks for your compliments regarding our excellent location, staff, and breakfast buffet at Atrium.

Our aim is always to provide true Thai hospitality and I am pleased that the team were able to display their excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.
T
hank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel came recommended by a local and I can see why.the food choice is excellent and the restaurants are well patronised.
I booked a club superior room on 27th floor.These are supposedly newly renovated and some of the best rooms.I was disappointed.
Room is small with no chairs for sitting to watch tv etc.Bed was comfortable.Bathroom is also small with no bath only shower which I found surprising for a 5 *.They design was poor with only a small counter space for toiletries etc,a very small mirror and only 1 hook in the whole bathroom for towels,robes etc
The services and food at the club was good and we were grateful for this area to sit as there was no chairs in the room.having said that you could not watch tv in the lounge as they were kept muted .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear NEILCAntigua

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your recent stay.
It is so pleasing to learn that you were impressed with the food in our outlets and our service from the team at the club floor had met your expectation. However, I was concerned that our room was not to your preference. We have recently completed four floors of totally refurbished bedrooms in 2013 and look forward to completing seven more floors this year and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to experience the upgrade product.

Many thanks for your observations from the bedroom and I am pleased to inform you that , in addition to welcoming your comments, we have implemented some of the changes for our current bedrooms being refubished, such as the larger mirror and seating facilities

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed here about 4 times now gets better every time the staff are fantastic the rooms are very clean and modern the bed was the most comfortable i have ever slept in . and the location is in the middle of everything see you next feb .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianfrench56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear ianfrench56

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay on this website and for your continued support of The Landmark Bangkok.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that you particularly appreciated our guest bedrooms. I was also pleased that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit which is an ideal position for business places and shopping in Bangkok.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward very much to welcoming you back in February.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this nice hotel,the hotel is strategically located near Bumrungrad hospital and the Arab section of Bangkok, everything is near by. The hotel is well kept with nice restaurants and the club floor is situated at the highest floor with fantastic view of the city skyline. The room was very big with all the 5 star hotels amenities , the free wifi very helpful , also the staff made our stay very comfortable .

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al-raisi99311194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Al-raisi99311194

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website and for your continued support.

I was absolutely delighted to read your comments about your recent experience of our hotel.
Thank you for highlighting our excellent location in Sukhumvit. It is an ideal place for business, shopping and convenient to travel around Bangkok. It is also great to learn that you enjoyed our restaurants, club floor facilities, guestrooms, and hotel amenities. These are hotel elements that we are very proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive feedback regarding these.

We endeavor to ensure that all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible during their time with us and I am pleased that our staff were able to display their friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you very much for always selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you are looking for anything negative about The Landmark or its staff - dont read this.
The excellence of the Landmark is constant. The quality of staff, service and overall experience is second to none.
The forward thinking management style shines through as all staff at the hotel are of the highest standard. Restaurants and bars are top notch. Whether you are staying for a short period or, one of a longer duration - this really is the place to choose.
Well done Landmark & Team.
Thanks - back soon.
Tim.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room. I have stayed many times and, the consistently high standards alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WalkingPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Tim W

Thank you very much for your kind review and sharing with us on this website.

It is always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and I am absolutely delighted that our product and service have met your expectations. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. They work very hard to deliver exceptional Thai hospitality, through service and quality standards, and it has been my pleasure to share your review with them.

It is also very nice to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel. Thank you very much for always supporting us and we will very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Landmark Hotel is very nice, clean and excellent service and excellent staff, and prices of the suites are reasonable. The location is perfect its very close to the shops, night life and the train station is approx. 3mins away by walking

Room Tip: top side are quieter and suites in the top 22-29 are wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkhateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear kkhaateb

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website.

It is always a pleasure to read such kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel. Our excellent location, spacious, comfortable guest rooms and F&B are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

We endeavor to ensure all our guests experiences are as comfortable as possible during their time with us. Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we had to change our rooms on floor 22 because there were some noise from the 15th floor, they put us on the 28th, much cooler rooms and new design. the staff were very understandable and the lady's staff were really nice with us, spatially mis RAIN and mis TU, in front disk.
thank you for every thing. ill be staying in this hotel again defiantly and I advice you to have there I prefer card if you do go often to bkk.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors, butter rooms and more quitter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Salah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Salah A

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to read that our team were able to assist by offering an alternative bedroom for you at the Premium Club on the 28th floor and nice to hear that you liked our new refurbished room.

Your kind comments regarding our staff particularly Khun Rin and Khun Tu at the Front desk are most welcome. I was very pleased that they were able to deliver their friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

We strive continually, aiming to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and it will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing