We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time is still great”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here twice and the first time was year 2002. I still find the place one of the good hotels in Bangkok. Rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. I like the smell of the soaps that they provide. The pool is a great place for relaxing in the afternoon. My favorite part is the breakfast buffet in the Atrium. They have a good spread selection for different nationalities. We also like having dinner at the Green House Restaurant where they serve tasty dishes. At night we go to the Huntsman Pub in the basement where you can eat snacks and have a drink while listening to live bands.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Hanabanna23

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on this website following your recent stay.

I was delighted that you selected The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok again and so pleased that you found our product and service to your liking. Thank you for highlighting our comfortable guest room, room amenities, and our swimming pool. It is nice to read that we would be able to deliver you an enjoyable experience during your stay.

Your kind comments regarding our Food and Beverage is warmly welcome. I was delighted that you had visited many of our hotel outlets from Breakfast buffet at Atrium to dinner at Greenhouse restaurant and The Huntsman pub for drinks. Our spacious, comfortable guestrooms and F&B are elements or our hotel that we are extremely proud of and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

Thank you once again for sharing your kind feedback. We do look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at The Landmark Bangkok.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I like this hotel because 1) the beds and linens are really, really comfortable, and 2) the health club is awesome -- you get access to a Fitness First Platinum club so there are tons of classes, machines, and weights to choose from. Close to the Nana BTS station. In-room safes, modern bathrooms with really good water pressure, and toilets with those spray nozzle attachments. The 'premium' rooms are nicely decorated (modern) and have lots of electrical outlets for your electronic devices. The regular rooms are comfortable too, but don't feel as open (though i dunno, they may be the same size as the premium rooms...). The food at the 'Greenhouse' restaurant is really good, but on the pricier side for Bangkok. Wireless internet access is really fast in the room.

Room Tip: The 'premium' rooms are modern and feel more open than the others, and have lots of electric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Traveller DW

It is very kind of you to post your feedback on this website following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and pleased to learn that you particularly appreciated our guest bedrooms together with room accessories and facilities. It is also nice to hear that you enjoy our new room design of the premium floor. Thank you for your comments regarding our excellent location in Sukhumvit which is close to Nana BTS station, and for your favorable impression of our Fitness First Platinum which has proven to be popular with many of our guests.

Thank you also for highlighting the food from Greenhouse restaurant and the in room high speed internet. It is pleasing that our product and service have met your expectation.

We endeavor to ensure all our guests experiences are as comfortable as possible.Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here august 2014.. Having spent 4/5 years in and around Thailand I can confirm that the facilities and staff at the Landmark are way ahead of the rest of the hotels. All utility services like water electric and internet services work well and work first. A great hotel for business and/or holidays,,,

Room Tip: The Landmark website shows all rooms exactly as they are ... All depends on how much you want to spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Colin G


Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel. Thank you for your comments to our utility services. It is one of our major facilities that we concerned about, in order to provide guests most comfortable while staying with us and I am delighted that this has met your expectation.

It was also a pleasure that you found our hotel is for business and holidays propose. We aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.



with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed there twice in June and July. Found it as with friendly staff at the Front Desk, Bar and Restaurant. And, of course Room Attendant too. Refused the room cleaning service during the stay but when I asked for 2 bottles of water, the attendant looked at the emptied bottles in my bathroom and guess my consumption rate and placed 3 bottles instead. Proactive. Their buffet breakfast suits to all, Chinese, Asian and Western tastes.

Will stay there again when visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChenYiJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear ChenYiJian

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to read that had a very favourable impression of the hotel with the service received from the team particularly our room attendant. They work so hard to deliver exceptional Thai hospitality through service and quality standards and it will be my pleasure to share your review with them.

Thank you for highlighting our breakfast buffet at Atrium. It has proven to be very popular to many of our guests and I was really pleased that this was to your liking.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Landmark hotel in Bangkok is located in the heart of business and shopping center of the city, a near by station of upper metro is a treasure in a heavy traffic city.The service is awsome , cosy and friendly .A most recommended hotel for turists and bussinessmen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear ChenYiJian

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to read that you had a very favourable impression of our service recieved from the team particularly with our room attendant. They work so hard to deliver exceptional Thai hospitality through service and quality standards and it will be my pleasure to share your review with them.

Thank you for highlighting our breakfast buffet at Atrium. It has proven to be very popular to many of our guests and I was really pleased that this was to your liking.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel , thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Access to very nice gym. Two minutes walk to BTS. Douglas Glenn, the General Manager, as well as his staff, do a excellent job of keeping the guests happy. I especially like the the Bakery and for breakfast hard to beat the Atrium buffet. The pool is quite nice and a lovely spa is located adjacent to the pool. The Huntsman offers good entertainment. On this stay I was in a suite, the room was very nice, serviced twice a day. nice view, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Robert B

It is always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our product and service have met your expectation. Thank you for your compliments regarding our F&B outlets.
I am delighted to read that you enjoy our offering at the Bakery, breakfast buffet at the Atrium and the entertainment at The Huntsman Pub. I was also delighted that you had a very favourable impression of our fitness and leisure facilities, such as Fitness First gym, swimming pool and spa which have proven to be popular with many of our guests.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. They work very hard to deliver exceptional Thai hospitality, through service and quality standards and it will be my pleasure to share your review with them. Our excellent location, comfortable guest rooms and Food and Beverage are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read guests positive comments regarding these.

Thank you very much for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect location (for me) on Soi 4 Sukhimvit. The room was nothing special - even though they told me I'd been upgraded - crackling sockets, poor kettle, comfy bed, no view to speak of. OK.

What I thought was good was the club floor evening snacks and drinks on the 31st floor from 5:30 to 7:30. Many hotels offer a cracker and a beer. Here, there was wine and nice bits and pieces of food - and they allowed a friend to join me as I'd paid a 2 person rate but was staying by myself - a nice touch.

Breakfast is good too - BUT I was not impressed by the instant coffee! In hotels of this standard you really should get a cup (or 2) of your choice of freshly made coffees.

I would stay again - if the rate was good and club floor is a must.

Room Tip: To make staying here comfortable and enjoyable, you really must go Club Floor. Otherwise you'd b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear YokohamaGeezer

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your feedback following your recent stay on this website.
It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed our happy hours at the club floor which offers a variety of of food and beverage, the breakfast at Atrium, and the excellent location in Sukhumvit.

I was disappointed that our room was not to your preference. We have recently completed four floors of totally refurbished bedrooms in 2013 and look forward to completing seven more floors this year and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to experience the upgrade product.


Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with kind regards

Douglas Glen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,534 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing