We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Landmark experience”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
BANGKOK
1 review
“The Landmark experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have been visiting Bangkok twice a year for several years and have always stayed at the Landmark. Location is central and next to the Sky Train so travel is easy. Facilties are excellent and there is an excellent Health Club.
Service is excellent in all respects and would recommend this property to anyone visiting Bangkok whether it be for business or pleasure

Room Tip: A high floor is marginally better due to views but all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Christopher G

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced on your recent stay in our hotel and for your loyal patronage for many years. This is greatly appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to read such a kind comment regarding our excellent location, excellent Fitness First gym, and excellent service. I was very pleased to learn that our product and service have met your expectation and you had an enjoyable stay with us
.
We aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you so much for always selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay very soon.



with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    614
    160
    53
    29
See reviews for
186
670
293
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located at 50 meters of the Nana Skytrain station. This is perfect if you want to visit the city.

The only negative point is that there is a lot of prostitution on the street in the evening.

The new rooms are located between the 10th and 14th floor.

We first had a room on the 10th floor which was too noisy due to the outlet of the airco right in front of the window.
We changed to a room on the 22nd floor, unfortunately not the newest one. Anyway the room was good. Not the most modern one, but there was anything necessary available.

Breakfast is very good. Continental. Fresh juice, egg station, croissants, everything you like.

The outside pool, located on the 9th floor, allows to relax after a busy day in Bangkok.

We definitely recommend this hotel. That's real value for money.

Last but not least, you should take a photo from the restaurant in the 31th floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eastbetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Eastbetraveller

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on this website, following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you found our location so convenient in Sukhumvit and with our connection to Nana BTS station so close. It was also nice to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities such as restaurants and swimming pool.

Thank you for highlighting our breakfast buffet at Atrium and the spectacular view from Rib Room & Bar. These have proven to be very popular with many guests and I was pleased that they were to your liking.

Your feedback regarding our guestrooms is most welcome. We have completed four floors of totally refurbished bedrooms in 2013 and look forward to completing more floors in 2014. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to experience our upgrade product on your future stay.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay very soon.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Landmrk i a great hotel in one of the centres of this big Town. It has a number of nice restaurants and also a nice swimming pool where they take good care of you. Staff is very friendly and the renovated rooms are very nice.

Room Tip: Take renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Bert305

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay on this website.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and our product and service have met your expectation. It is also pleased to read that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit, and the hotel facilities such as restaurants and swimming pool. Our excellent location, comfortable guestrooms, and Food and Beverage are the hotel elements that we are extremely proud of, and it is always a pleasure to read our guests positive feedback regarding this.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


With kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The stay in the Landmark in Bangkok was a wonderful experience.
We stayed in a renovated room with a view on the town and the pool.
The rooms were very comfortable with a terrific shower.
We had diner in the RR&B restaurant and the food was excellent, the view stunning.
The breakfast is very good with a large variety of dishes but above all, the staff of the hotel is so very friendly.
A wonderful place to stay and to explore Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarijkeBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear MarijkeBoots

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website. I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay in our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our refurbished premium room, the comfort, space and the swimming pool view from your room. Our refurbished rooms are proving very popular to many guests and I am delighted that this has met your expectation.

Thank you for highlighting RR&B, our rooftop steakhouse and breakfast buffet at Atrium. Our Food and Beverage is one of the hotel elements that we are very proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding this.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROMLEY
Level Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Landmark Hotel in Bangkok following our usual pattern of three Nights at the beginning of the Holiday and three Nights at the end of the Holiday.
I booked a Club Room , but on both occasions was upgraded to a Club Suite , which was fantastic.
Hotel facilities , including Restaurants are excellent. Service is exceptional. We enjoyed our Happy Hours in the Club Lounge on the 31st Floor and had a relaxing stay on both occasions.
Suffice to say , we will return !

Room Tip: Club Rooms are well-appointed and offer free Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROMLEYKENT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear BROMLEYKENT90

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

I was pleased to learn that our team were able to upgrade the room for you to our refurbished premium club suite and delighted that you found the spaciousness and comfort was to your liking, it was so pleasing that you enjoyed our facilities, particularly the happy hours on the club floor which has proven to be very popular to many in house guests.

I was also absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed the 'home from home' atmosphere at the hotel and that the staffs made you feel so welcome. Our aim is always to ensure memorable moments for all our guests through delivering high standards of Thai hospitality.

Thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at The Landmark Bangkok.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great, friendly service, very helpful, fast wi-fi, nice air-conditioning (not too hot, not too cold, not too noisy) and the great club lounge (especially the evening meal and drinks) made for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Two things I think could be improved: freshly cooked food (bacon!) at breakfast (instead of cooking big batches) and longer opening hours for the pool (closes at 7pm I think), but minor gripes for a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaocibai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear ciaocibal

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was pleased to read that our happy hours on the club floor was to your preference. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. It is nice to learn that the team were able to display their excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you also for your feedback about the area we should improve. We have taken your comments to the concerned department for the future improvement.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and thank you for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


with kind regards,

Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This Hotel is very well situated close to all shopping districts and Night-time entertainment district of Nana. Transport is easy on the BTS or just grab a tuk-tuk.
Great buffet restaurant and also the Huntsman Bar, the RR&B on the top floor with a fantastic view, and even a Bakery & Cafe inside the Hotel. Not to mention the Rendezvous Bar with live entertainment.
Comfortable beds and amenities. Friendly staff. Great Accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLandmarkBangkok, General Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Steve R

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed our excellent location in Sukhumvit which is ideal for business places, shopping and night time entertainment in Bangkok, and with our connection to Nana BTS station so close, it makes it an easy and practically to travel around Bangkok.

Thank you for highlighting our restaurants and comfortable guestroom. I am pleased that you found our food, service, and entertainment from the restaurants to your liking and our comfortable beds and amenities in the guestrooms were to your preference. These have proven to be very popular among our guests and I am delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience during your stay.

Thank you once again for selecting The Landmark for your stay in Bangkok. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


With kind regards,


Douglas Glen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing