We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
2,370 results
Traveller rating
1,376
714
187
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
714
187
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntsman pubrib roompremium clubatrium restaurantclub floorgreat hotelpremium roomsun decksukhumvit roadcorner roomtop floornana bts stationbars and restaurantsfive star hotelbusiness hotellocation is excellentbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 2,370 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel offers the gracious Thai hospitality and full services, with slightly old fashioned gilt decorations which some may actually like.

Best things about the hotel - proximity to Sky Train station Nana will save you plenty when trying to get around this traffic jammed city; Access to a Fitness First gym ups the ante on providing an in-house gym; Foot massage parlour and plenty of tourist knick knack stalls right outside your door make it easy to include some leisure during your business trip; 5 bars to choose from with every kind of atmosphere to choose from and reasonable prices for a hotel; excellent breakfast buffet with Asian and Western options and an egg/waffle/pancake/noodle soup station.

I would strongly suggest choosing an Club room for the inclusions - 2 pieces of laundry, internet, breakfast in the 31st floor lounge and most importantly if you're there for business the 530pm to 730pm freee cocktail hour with all kinds of drinks included and a snack bar that could double as your dinner. Very good value and excellent service mentality from all staff. There on business and the staff in the Club greeted me by name from day one and knew that we were hosting an event on site even though I was not the one organising it - makes you feel taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabaretstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

I have stayed in this hotel on and off for the last 10 years and have found it very nice and convenient. However, my most recent stay has been an eye-opener.

Whether it is the current decline in tourism in Thailand that is causing the problem, my entire stay at this hotel has been one of mediocre service and overcharging. I suggest that you are very careful on any extras you may order as they are astronomical in price.

Having agreed a room rate of $100 per night, I discovered on checkout that they had added a 10% service charge on the room rate and tax on top of that!

My suggestion would be to find somewhere that is less interested in hidden charges and more interested in value and service - you have been warned.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bonio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I have been 3 times in this hotel and in all my visit the experience has been very good. It is well located, in Nana area that is in the heart of Bangkok.
With easy access to highways and within one block from the skytrain that allows you to move around the city very fast considering the crazy traffic of the city.
Rooms are very spacious, new and confortable (most of the floors have been renovated). The staff of the hotel is great, always available and ready to attend any requirement.
There are different options of restaurants in the same hotel.
The pool in 9th floor is big and sorrounded by a nice decoration that allows you to enjoy the sun and the water.
This hotel is a very good option if you are a business man with a tight agenda but looking for entertainment when you go back to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ochrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Stayed in the Landmark for 3-4 nights, 7-10 July 2009. Booked the hotel as per recommendation from a colleague who has stayed here several times before -- since they were said to have a really good gym. Unfortunately I never had the time to pay it a visit. Visited quickly the pool area which was a relaxing oasis though.

I highly like the Landmark Hotel and can highly consider coming back next time in Bangkok. Essentially the staff (Roj & CO) were very helpful and friendly. Did not try the breakfast as it was not included in our package, but there are many Starbucks just around the corner. Had a beer in the bar which was fairly expensive, think -10 USD for a bottle of Chang beer.

Free Wifi connection down in the lobby area which functioned flawlessly.

Got an early check-in as we arrived in BKK early in the morning, which was appreciated.

There are many tailors out on the vivid Sukhumvit Street in case any potential traveler would be fishing for tailor made suits or shirts. I am happy we consulted the concierge who recommended a place 5 mins by car away from the Landmark. The place is called Embassy Suit Gallery, and the MD is British. Me and my colleague both had two suits each sewn plus three shirts, with perfect result -- done in 30 hours.

It's a quick metro journey, think 3 stops from Nana station, to Siam Square.

Rooms are OK. Had everything I needed. I am always bringing along my own shampoo + conditioner, but they only supplied shampoo (combined) which may work for men but not women. It was a nice treat to get a plate of fresh fruit and complimentary water though.

Benchmark for taking a taxi to/from BKK airport to the hotel = approximately 400 baht.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank svensktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed at the Landmark, Bangkok in October 2007 for 2 nights on the way from Oz. The staff of the hotel was very lovely and what important very helpful. Rooms were spacious enough and clean with all the facilities.
The good thing about the hotel is also its location. Very close to the metro system which made it easy for us to get around the city thus saving money on taxis. Not that taxi in Thailand is expensive, it's just more fun taking the tube.
Would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YulchikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews