We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark a calm efficient oasis in the bustle of Bangkok”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2007

This is a superb hotel - Great location just 100 yards from the skytrain, Nice rooms but what makes this place special is the staff who are incredibly helpful.

Plus points:

Several good eating venues I recommend the steak house on the top floor great food if a bit pricey for bangkok

The hotel gym is part of fitness first and guests have free access to the largest gym in asia.

well equipped rooms and if you pay $50 a day supplement which we did you get an upgraded room free cocktails each evening and breakfast which is substantial - worth considering

all in all a great place to stay in the bustle of bangkok

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank marcdocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,788 - 1,794 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2007

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 28th Dec to New years eve. As with previous reviews below I have to agree with all the comments totally. We were met on our arrival with smiling faces, our cases were whisked off and appeared in our room after we had checked in. The room on 23rd floor was excellent. Lovely views over the city. We tried the hotel pool on our last day and it was fairly quiet. Towels are provided and loungers comfortable. All staff were very helpful and I would definitley recommend this hotel if you want to feel pampered.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

I can only echo the praise of other posters; we stayed at The Landmark for 4 nights enroute to Australia and were v v impressed. The value for money was amazing and the extras of upgrading to the Club Floor were superb. We received FREE drinks inc cocktails & FREE hot & cold gorgeous canapes for 2 hours each evening in a lovely lounge overlooking the skyline of Bangkok. We also used the facilities of the neighbouring Fitness First healthclub for FREE too inc their fitness classes where I was made v welcome.
The location of The Landmark is great as the Skytrain is only a few metres away & enables you to get around far quicker than by Bangkok's v congested roads. However, there are loads of shops & stalls within an easy walk inc 'local' bars & food stalls too.
A fantastic place to stay & an incredible start to our holiday. My only critism would be that their outdoor swimming pool was the coldest I have ever been in!!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SarahM2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

We stayed at the Landmark for the last 2 nights of our holiday in Thailand. We had upgraded to the club floor as we were there at the weekend and there were special deals because of this. So glad we did, and would recommend this option if available.

Our room was in contemporary style on the 21st floor with fantastic views over the city. The room was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Everything you would expect from a good class of hotel.

The hotel is conveniently situated next to the Skytrain, and a short walk from the new Centre World Shopping Mall.

We had a pleasant meal in their Thai restaurant "Nippo", our only criticism would be that the aircon was rather cold, and there were only a few diners so not very atmospheric. Not to be deterred, and by contrast we really should have thought to reserve a table, we also ate the following night at the Rib Room on the 31st Floor which was busy and the food very good and well presented - we also had window seats with amazing views. I hasten to add we would not normally stay in our hotel for dinner, but had been so impressed felt we should give it a try.

We had our first breakfast in Executive Lounge which was again good, however, the following morning we decided to try the Atrium which had everything and anything your could possibly want for breakfast. The quality was superb.

All the staff were friendly, courteous and extremely efficient.

All in all could not fault our stay and if visiting Bangkok again would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank fromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

We stayed in the Landmark for two nights at the end of November before we went on to Koh Samui. Like many people, we decided to upgrade to the Club Floor as it was such great value for money for the many perks you receive on the Club Floor.

After a 12 hour flight and landing in the heat in Bangkok, it is pretty difficult to be impressed by anything. You are tired, dirty and trying to get used to the hustle and bustle of the city! But as soon as you step out of your taxi at the hotel you are met with the wonderful staff and impeccable service. The smiles do not seem forced and nothing is too much trouble. As soon as we got out of the taxi our cases were taken off us and we were told not to worry about them, they would be taken to our rooms. We were then whisked up to the Club Lounge to check in. We enjoyed a cold glass of wine whilst they checked us in then we were taken to our rooms just as our luggage was arriving! All of these little details really make a difference when you have just had such a long flight and are feeling in desperate need of relaxing. You are put instantly at ease.

The bedrooms are lovely with a very comfortable big bed, stunning views over the city, robes, slippers and a fantastic, spotless, large bathroom. The shower is very powerful which is very helpful in washing the jet lag off! :)

There are many restaurants and bars in the hotel, so many that it is difficult to choose where to go! We decided to eat in the hotel on our first night as we only got to the hotel at tea time and were far too tired to venture in to the city. We decided to go to the new restaurant on the top floor of the hotel, The Rib Room which I cannot recommend highly enough. You travel up to the restaurant in a glass elevator flying up the side of the hotel overlooking the city. Then as soon as you step out of the elevator you are again met with outstanding service. We waited in the bar and enjoyed some wine whilst looking at the menu which is mainly seafood and steak based. The restaurant is on the top floor (32nd floor) so again, overlooks the city which is a nice view to enjoy whilst eating! My boyfriend and I both agreed that the steaks were the best we had ever tasted, all washed down with some delicious wine. I could go on and on about this lovely restaurant but I won't bore you - I will just say if you go to this hotel you have to eat there!! It is not cheap but worth every penny you spend. Fantastic service, food and views all made for a very memorable evening! We also went to the british pub, the Huntsman that evening which was really good for a laugh and had a great atmosphere. Also worth noting is that when you are in the hotels restaurants and bars you don't feel as if you are in the hotel - you feel as if you are out in the city.

The hotel is also just a 2 minute walk to Nana Sky train station which is so handy - the Sky Train is the easiest way to get around the city and is so clean and the air conditioning is a God Send! :) We took the Sky Train to Siam and the Grand Palace and as well as being very cheap it is by far the best way to travel.

The pool area is also fantastic up on the 9th floor overloking Bangkok yet it is very quiet somehow!?!? Lovely pool and really comfortable loungers with towels laid out for you as soon as you enter the pool area. Everything at the Landmark is also so clean and sparkling which really makes you feel so relaxed and looked after.

If you are going to stay at this hotel (which I would highly recommend to anyone), I would strongly consider upgrading to the Club Floor - there are lots of perks for only a small upgrade price - free soft drinks all day, free alcohol and canapes between 5.30 and 7.30, 3 complimentary pieces of laundry per stay, 10% off all food and drinks bought in the hotel...etc etc!! We were so happy we had paid that extra few quid!

All in all we had a great stay in Bangkok and would not hesitate to book the Landmark next time we were in Bangkok! :)

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank alex26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2006

We stayed at the Landmark in November for two nights, we chose to stay here because of the location.

We upgraded to a Club Room which was well worth it, as soon as we arrived in the beautiful foyer we were whisked away in the lift to the Club Lounge had a lovely cold beer and checked in whilst relaxing on a sofa, which was great after a long flight. The benefits of upgrading is being on a higher floor, thereby less noise and the views are outstanding. The lounge is open 24 hours and soft drinks and coffee/tea is free the whole time and there is free alcohol for two hours each evening with great canapes. You also get three items of laundry done for free. You can also have your breakfast in this lounge which we did on our last day.

The room was very clean and the bathroom had a lovely bath and separate high powered shower with fluffy robes.

The swimming pool was excellent with two towels per person and the food at the pool was very reasonable.

The location of this hotel is great, very close to the Sky Train which you must try as I was amazed how clean the train was and air conditioned.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again as I have stayed in Bangkok before at the River but this for me was best for being central especially with the major traffic problems in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PenelJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Spent 2 nights here in October with my husband. It was recommended by our friend who lives nearby. We wanted to break the long journey back to Sydney from Europe, and visit him. So location was everything but the Landmark provided more.

The hotel was just lovely, the foyer is gorgeous. There were various shops including a tailor, none of which we used. Our non smoking room was large, 2 queen beds (only used one but it was VERY comfortable and masses of space, luxurious and the bathroom terrific. Only hotel we stayed in on a 2 month trip that had a separate shower and bath. Fluffy bathrobes and a turn down service, fruit platter appeared twice-I’m afraid we didn’t eat any of it. We were on the run most of the time. We had breakfast included (AUD$160.00pn on [----]) and for some reason we were on the lower restaurant for that, got turned away from ground floor 1st day. Not that I had any complaints, the buffet was terrific- Western and Asian food, plus eggs cooked as you like made my husband particularly happy. We had dinner in the Pub one night and also buffet lunch in the upstairs restaurant the day we left because of time constraints for our mate. All were excellent. We didn’t have time for the pool or gym so cannot comment on those. From the smiling girl who opened the door to the helpful guys who loaded our bags in the cab when we left the staff could not have been better. Location is excellent, just 5 minutes to the Nana sky train station. I hadn’t been to Bangkok since ’99 and what a difference to the city the sky train makes!
We are planning to return to Bangkok some time next year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Globetrottin_Grannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £87 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Sawasdee, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing