We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were at the property in January 2011 for an internal meet. The rooms, the conferencing facility, the service was fabulous. I specifically liked the conference facilities in the basement with fresh popcorn served on the house! The property also has a good disc.

The hotel is very centrally located and therefore a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlapsiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,441
    766
    162
    49
    30
See reviews for
619
788
325
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We have been staying at this hotel since it was first opened. Throughout all these years they have been able to maintain the service and quality level as a 5 stars hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The room is big and nicely appointed. Fantastic breakfast and lunch buffet. Great location in the center of downtown Bangkok, connecting to many major malls by skywalk.

Room Tip: get a room with the view of the rooftop pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwonders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Hyatt Erawan, for me is very important, because I have been staying at this hotel since beginning of 1990 and back again and again, during '92 I stayed 1 week every Month, it was and still is like a home for me...Now I am back maybe only twice a year, but it still has a special importance for me...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkristerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Grand Hyatt Bangkok.Well located hotel in Downtown bangkok,attached to the Erawan Mall.The lobby is huge with the coffee shope located on the lobby level which serves fantastic breakfast.The rooms are nice well appointment but are a little old now .The hotel has a night club that is open till the wee hours !!!.24 hours security ,the conceirge service and bell desk guys are very help.
Also the BTS station is just a 2 min walk from the hotel .The room can take a Triple Occupancy also .Overall good stay and good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanCMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I had an amazing stay at the erawan grand hyatt. It is perfectly located, takes you to every main mall in walking distance - everything is connected by the skywalk. Food is AMAZING!!!! I tried every single one of the restaurants and the food was to die for, and shockingLY not expensive at all! I went out the first night to Spasso, their restaurant/club - I would define it as one of the best nights in my life! Lets just say that the staff definitely knows how to make you feel welcome and definnitely know how to make it a PART-AY!!! The staff in the whole hotel was extremely courteous and they are all about service, service, service. So, if you want to go somewhere for an amazing vacation and be treated like a queen - this is the place to be!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

One of the best hotels in the world! Loved everything... the staff is just like the hotel, 5 stars! Hope to go there again someday in the future... keep up the excellent work!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank marcosevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I love the Grand Hyatt in Bangkok. It may not be the most modern hotel but the service is impeccable. The staff are probably the best I have come across (and, in particular, Khun Apinya). And the location is excellent - very close to a couple of sky train stations and within 10 minutes walk of Siam (and 15 minutes to the wonderful MBK centre where you can buy absolutely everything you need).

I have stayed there many times and have never had a complaint. My 5 year old daughter, who is a much harsher judge than me, always wants to go on holiday there as she loves it so much. As it is mainly used by business travellers, the pool is always quiet so as a family you can have the whole pool to yourself some days. The rooms are also serviced several times a day so no matter when you seem to get back to the room it has always been re-cleaned.

And, for the single man, the bar downstairs (Spassos) is the place to go. Or so I have heard....

One thing they could improve on (as with many hotels) is to give you free WiFi in the hotel. Many good hotels do this now and having to pay (especially for the iPhone/iPad users) is a big negative given it is basically free for them to provide.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeejTeejTeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 862 in Bangkok
3,142 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
1,945 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing