We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A pearl in bangkok”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel just had been renovated and i was very happy with it. Nice, modern rooms, excellent beds and great service. Very nice pool and good and fully equipped gym. Centrally located with very helpful staff. Great experience

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    751
    159
    48
    29
See reviews for
604
768
322
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great way of breaking the trip from Europe home.Outstanding luxury hotel in the perfect position for shopping and relaxing.
Spa is 1st class ,restaurants are tasty and service is fantastic!!
Beds are big and fluffy.
We loved it all!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.Hard to get interconnecting rooms so we had next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Grand Hyat Hotel services is the top notch from the moment you step into the hotel till the time you depart at the hotel lobby. Everyone in the hotel is ever ready to help you with your requests. I will surely suggest this hotel to all my russian and corporate clients to Bangkok.

Room Tip: The Clubfloor is the very quiet and has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaronLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi S, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you very much for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us, the team here at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok are delighted indeed to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your clients and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Best regards,
Adi Sidhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel is not in Bangkok, but Bangkok is in the hotel. Mix of quietness and agitation, the place is very popular with new event almost every day. The hotel very well located to visit the city with direct access to the 2 lines of skytrain. Many nice and famous restaurants, the buffet is just amazing. Large and pleasant swiming pool aera for family and afterwork. The staff cannot be more attentive to your wellness, whatever the place. You can almost get all what you need and it is even better if you keep your smile. The executive club provides the most kind atmosphere and the best welcome I know, and I travel a lot...

Room Tip: For myself, I prefer road side rooms with large view to the city, especially at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel - it's that simple! Great location, fantastic rooms - especially the newly renovated ones which are very swish. The hotel, is without doubt, made by the staff - sharp, attentive, smooth, effortless top class service - as good as anything you will get at the Four Seasons up the street. Stayed here before and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok was our final destination on this, our first (and probably only) trip to Thailand. We began our trip in Chiang Mai, then did some R+R in Hua Hin and finished up here. While we have traveled a decent amount, all of our travels have been to Europe and thanks to learning the ropes of award flights and hotels, we have stayed in some of the top hotels in Europe. I say that so that you can appreciate that I have never, ever received service like we did at this hotel!

The Thai people are unlike any we have ever met anywhere in our travels. They are kind and sweet and they offer more respect than any of us deserve! As a former Hyatt Diamond Elite, I had one remaining Suite upgrade and used it here when we made our reservations almost 10 months ago. Much to our delight, we were further upgraded to an opulent Executive Suite - as fine as any we have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is beautiful but we have stayed at many beautiful hotels including the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome, the St Regis in NY and others. But never have we experienced the warmth and dedication of the staff as we did here.

The suites come with Club access. It includes a full breakfast and evening drinks and hors d'ouevres. Nothing compares to Ritz Carlton Club Level so let's take that out of the equation. But I can truthfully say that I have never seen a group of people like those who work the Club here. As we left this evening and when they knew we were leaving early tomorrow morning, every one of them came over to thank us for coming, tell us it was a pleasure meeting and serving us, wishing us a safe trip home and telling us they hope we return. Heck, my family doesn't treat me that good!

Mr Lacey, the manager of this hotel, has much to be proud of and I simply could not imagine one thing that could have made the hotel or our experience better. Thailand was a long trip for us and we leave so grateful that we did it and so happy to have experienced the beautiful sites and the beautiful people. You absolutely cannot go wrong by staying here - look no further! We offer our thanks to everyone at the Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok!

Room Tip: If you can get Club Level, it is most certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevens397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi S, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and amazing feedback. It is truly rewarding to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and helped make your trip a most memorable one. We will be sure to share your praise of the Grand Club team with them and encourage them to continue going above and beyond as they have with you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back as and when your travels bring you back to Asia.

Warm Regards
Adi Sidhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Excellent location and connected directly to the bridge walkway and all the adjoining malls. We stayed for 2 nights at Grand Hyatt Bangkok and took the hotel transfer to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. Though overpriced the staff here makes sure that you go back with fond memories. We checked in late in the evening and took a walk to the mall close by. When we returned to hotel after dinner we were surprised when we say a chocolate fountain, a bottle of champagne and strawberries in our room. We could not enjoy the hotel amenities much as we were busy exploring the city.

Makes sense to stay here if you are on a business trip. However for families on holiday, you would not end up spending much time in the hotel, the reason why we thought that it was not value for money given the choice of hotels you have in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvinod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,113 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,912 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing