We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with world-class service in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #32 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with world-class service in a great location”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Had a recent 3 night stay at the Grand Hyatt Earwan. Overally, we were very pleased with the property and would highly recommend it for anyone going to Bangkok!

POSITIVES
1. Service is excellent. Every staff member does a great job making you feel welcome and attended to.
2. Our suite was well appointed and very well maintained. Also was very large with an excellent view of the city skyline and the race course.
3. Location is fantastic I think. A lot of first-timers might prefer staying on the river to make temple access more convenient, but we find this location the best possible place in Bangkok. Erawan is probably the best shopping district in the city and the Hyatt is within 3-5 min walk to TWO different sky train lines. Also, the sky walk is fantastic, and directly accessed from the hotel. The sky walk (for those of you not familiar with Bangkok) allows you to get around to about 15-20 different shopping and other venues near the hotel without having to be on the street and dealing with traffic/massive crowds.
4. Club lounge was very good -- both for breakfast and for cocktail hour. Overall, among the better Hyatt club experiences we've ever had.

NEGATIVES
1. The hotel is a tiny bit dated, and the old school room control system is a bit perplexing at times. I personally feel that the slightly dated bathrooms & decor are perfectly nice and very well maintained, but I did hear some people grumble about the black & white marble baths.
2. Restaurants are good, but overpriced. This is no fault of the hotel at all. But I'd avoid the restaurants and head out in Bangkok instead. Bangkok is a city with hundreds of excellent restaurants and you should make sure you go out and experience them.

Finally, in getting to the hotel, take a metered taxi from the airport. It's easy and straight forward to get there. Total cost was only about 300 bhat (plus two small tolls I think).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aristotlenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi S, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and genuine feedback. We will be sure to share your praise of our team members and encourage them to continue the great job of making our guests feel welcome and well attended to.

We will be shortly embarking on the second phase of our guestroom remodeling program and I would hope this would give our guests even more reasons to enjoy our services and facilities when completed in October 2013.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back as and when your travels bring you back to Asia.

Warm Regards
Adi Sidhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,469
    777
    165
    49
    30
See reviews for
628
799
329
1,232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Bangkok is no strange city for me as I have been to it several times in the last few years. In the past I used to be staying at hotels in the Sukhumvit area due to prior arrangements for business meetings. This time I am glad that the organiser chose Hyatt just behind the famed Erawan shrine opposite CentraWorld. The hotel is impeccable clean from its lobby to the rooms, which are comfortable and quiet. Mine was a room on the 6th floor and just around the corner next to the lifts but it was not at all noisy. The room has its usual amenities from toiletries to a room safe. However, it could do better if WIFI is free. The long bath is rather small and definitely will not be able to accommodate a caucasian with an above average physique. The staff are friendly and courteous, ever willing to guide you to places you asked for. There is a wide range of foods fr the breakfast and you will be spoilt for choice, even if it were the same on the 3 days/2 nights I stayed there. You can take the Chit-Lom BTS just 5 min walk from the hotel to anywhere, as long as there is a BTS station near your destination. Now that I have stayed at Hyatt Erawan, I would certainly return for my future stays if the organisers of my meetings permit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellinMan0052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi S, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We are delighted to receive your positive feedback on your recent stay with us.

The entire team of Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is committed to ensuring our product and guest service continue to improve and meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests such as yourself.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Bangkok.

Best regards
Adi Sidhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here with friends on a business visit. The General Manager came and said hello at breakfast, which was much appreciated by us all. Rooms are not that reasonable compared to ther similar hotels but the property, service, facilities and the location make it worthwhile. You can see the race ourse/golf course from the rooms, Spasso, the nightclub is very rocking. A good place to hand out if you are single.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atulsinghlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel just had been renovated and i was very happy with it. Nice, modern rooms, excellent beds and great service. Very nice pool and good and fully equipped gym. Centrally located with very helpful staff. Great experience

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great way of breaking the trip from Europe home.Outstanding luxury hotel in the perfect position for shopping and relaxing.
Spa is 1st class ,restaurants are tasty and service is fantastic!!
Beds are big and fluffy.
We loved it all!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.Hard to get interconnecting rooms so we had next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Grand Hyat Hotel services is the top notch from the moment you step into the hotel till the time you depart at the hotel lobby. Everyone in the hotel is ever ready to help you with your requests. I will surely suggest this hotel to all my russian and corporate clients to Bangkok.

Room Tip: The Clubfloor is the very quiet and has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaronLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi S, Director of Sales at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you very much for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us, the team here at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok are delighted indeed to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation to your clients and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Best regards,
Adi Sidhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel is not in Bangkok, but Bangkok is in the hotel. Mix of quietness and agitation, the place is very popular with new event almost every day. The hotel very well located to visit the city with direct access to the 2 lines of skytrain. Many nice and famous restaurants, the buffet is just amazing. Large and pleasant swiming pool aera for family and afterwork. The staff cannot be more attentive to your wellness, whatever the place. You can almost get all what you need and it is even better if you keep your smile. The executive club provides the most kind atmosphere and the best welcome I know, and I travel a lot...

Room Tip: For myself, I prefer road side rooms with large view to the city, especially at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 871 in Bangkok
3,179 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 871 in Bangkok
1,980 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing