We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Business Travel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #38 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at this property six nights from 11/2 through 11/7.

Another great stay and experience at a Hyatt provided by a dedicated staff !

This property more appropriately its staff truly has a high level of service excellence as demonstrated in several departments during my stay.

Director of Rooms was highly visible to greet and interact with guests as well as oversee whatever daily operations probably anything and everything all the time. A sign of professional management is getting the pulse on your customers. The Director was available to receive feedback and manage multiple duties observed in the and around the lounge area, lobby and at front desk operations. Both hotel arranged drivers (arriving and departing) were experienced driving cleanly outfitted new model vehicles, on time and running ahead of schedule. Both of them were polite, quiet uniformed safe drivers ! I had the opportunity to use the Business Center three times during my trip served each time by Youie who welcomed me, clearly understood requests and completed tasks within ten to fifteen minutes which helped finishing some business requirements. Their Spa and Fitness Center team was also an excellent service experience too. Always a short shout away providing guidance if needed thoroughly cleaning and setting up equipment for the next person. All new TechoGym equipment and a renovated workout facility too. A requirement for my long travel - a much sought after place to exercise and relax ! Newly renovated rooms. An executive lounge currently under renovation soon due for completion soon. Hotel management was safety security oriented keeping guests apprised of proximity protests by keeping guests aware of planned activity times and any potential impact to accessing and leaving the hotel by providing written notification slid under the door.

Highly recommended. I will return.

Thanks Hyatt Erawan staff for your attention and service.

GH
Asia Traveler 008

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaTraveler008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and your kind comments regarding your experiences with us.

We will be sure to share your praise of our team members as it is comments such as yours that reinforce our ongoing commitment to connect with our guests. Our goal is to provide authentic hospitality on a daily basis and exceed the expectations of valued guests such as yourself.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok when your travels bring you back to Thailand.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,738 - 2,744 of 3,760 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed at the Hyatt several times and really glad to see all the renovations to the rooms. It's so convenient to the central district, oodles of shopping. The staff is top notch and service is terrific.

I always enjoy morning walks around the Erawan shrine (right on the corner) to watch morning prayers. Then it's just a quick zip down to the Starbucks.

Even though it's right on a busy street, I had absolutely no noise in my room on the 6th floor. The pool and fitness area are also very nice.

Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much for your very kind words on your recent stay with us.

We are all delighted to learn that our team made a positive contribution to your stay with us in Thailand. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Couldnt have asked for any better location in BKK. The hotel is right accross from shopping malls, namely CentralWorld, Gaysorn and about 10 mins walk to Siam Paragon, etc. You can walk right to the BTS station without getting wet even if the rain is pouring down. Spent 3 nights as accomodation to a friend's wedding dinner and party.

Room is immaculately designed with fresh theme and a touch of Thai to it. As I recalled the hotel was being refurbished doing our stay. And the new rooms are splendid. The refurbishment didnt affect our stay at all as they provide buffer floor when refurbishing the higher level.

Bottled waters are provided and replaced twice everyday. No need to go to 7/11 to buy water as I have. One thing about room keeping is that they always turn down the room at 5 - 5:30 which is usually my hour of resting after shopping around BKK. This should be done at 7 - 7:30 which seems more convenient because people will be out for dinner anyways. Just a note to the room manager. Got disturbed everyday during my 3 days stay because of this.

Breakfast was excellent, I managed to have different varieties during my 3 days stay. The breakfast served are of best varieties and freshness.

Didnt try the pool and gym but managed to take a peek and they look great. Overall a pleasant stay and recommended for anyone looking for a great hotel right smack in BKK.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank medan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our location is truly unique and we are glad to hear that it served your overall needs well.

We are all most delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly remodelled guestroom along with our other products and services. We will be sure to share it with our team there. Your comment on the time of evening service has been noted and will be reviewed with our team to ensure it is provided in a more timely manner moving forward.

Thank you again for your kind feedback on your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Everything a 5 star hotel should be. No complaints. Very enjoyable stay, staff very efficient and friendly. Fantastic breakfast too, great stay! Will certainly come back this December.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DaViD a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your generous comments regarding your recent stay with us, the team here at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok are delighted indeed to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, located so conveniently in the mall area and everywhere felt close. Getting here from the airport took a while though as it was at rush hours, checking I however was swift.

The room was clean and the size is as expected. Décor like a 5 stars and the bathroom was large although show some ages. Breakfast was alright, more choice can be added. Staffs were all friendly, expected from Bangkok people. Tips: avoid coming back or going out at rush hours, very very traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Our location is truly unique and we are happy to hear that it continues to serve your needs well.

We are all most delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly remodelled guestroom along with our other products and services.

we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok in the near future

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Grand Hyatt is always a treat and after a long time, we decided to stay at the Hyatt again. The rooms have been renovated and despite the rooms still feeling a little small, it is comfortable. The desk is now a glass octagon tucked into a corner with a bench seat, the usual small side-tables with the oriental lamps have been replaced with mirrored cupboards with lights and a look through modern Moroccan style bathroom. The positives are a comfy bed, well lit room, nice bathroom. What to look out for is the shower head in the shower area which doesn't attach to the holder very well. They have inserted a ring to prevent the shower head from hitting the floor if it falls but could still give you a whack if you turn on the water suddenly and the pressure causes the shower head to jerk.
Apart from that, great service, they provide a baby bath and a decent spread at breakfast (and a kid play area at the side of the restaurant).

Room Tip: Renovated room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctoberSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us.

We are all most delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our newly remodelled guestrooms along with our other products and services. We have noted your comment regarding the shower head in the bath room and will immediately look into this and rectify it appropriately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was one of the first stays in central Bangkok in a 5 star hotel. Overall location was very central with the Skybridge with all of the shopping center. Our initial check-in was a bit slow but all was sorted within 30 minutes. We were given the room on the 16th floor however with the current renovation was too noisy that we had to change the room. It was great to get a newly renovated room but the coat of paint was too strong.

After moving to the new room on the 9th floor, everything seemed to have settled.

Prior to our check-in as they had to make our rooms, we have a simple noodle lunch in the hotel. Food was relatively good. Dinner buffet selection was great and delicious. Selection was not wide but the quality of each and every food was good from the seafood to the dessert. Breakfast was very good with a selection of Asian and Western. However, I would like to comment that the drinks for breakfast should be freshly squeezed especially the orange juice. Watermelon was fresh but the others should too.

Overall everything was good and will return back to the hotel for its convenience.

We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our location is very unique and we are happy to hear that it served your needs well.

Please accept our apologies for the slow service upon check in, we will share your comment to our team to ensure that our service is maintained at the high standards we strive to achieve each day with every guest. We have made note of your comments regarding our breakfast juice and will work with our team at the Dining Room to review and remedy this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok in very near future.

Best regards,
Adam Zilber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 890 in Bangkok
3,288 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 890 in Bangkok
2,158 reviews
Park Hyatt Bangkok
#57 of 890 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £135 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing