We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pampered experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pampered experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first stay at any Hyatt Hotel and it was a memorable experience, in all respects. From the moment that we stepped off at the gate of the Hotel until the time that we left the service was flawless. Service is what defines a hotel and service that the Grand Hyatt Erawan delivers is what makes it an exceptional hotel even in the 5-star category . The rooms were impeccably clean and staff ever obliging and helpful, from the reception to the concierge and those serving in the executive lounge, they were attuned to every requirement of ours. Of course, there is the location that makes it easy to travel and shop with 2 of the biggest malls in Bangkok at its doorstep. As for the restaurants we tried the Noodle outlet (U & Me) which is exceptional value for your money as is the bakery. The Italian restaurant was fine dining where we spent 2 hours listening to live music, the Band there was truly good and gets us in the mood to let loose on the dance floor.
We would like to thank Adam Z as well as Jessica Shea for their commitment to making our stay pleasurable and hope they succeed in all that they are striving to achieve in whatever endeavors they are pursuing.
To each and every one at the Hyatt,
Heartfelt thanks,
Kamal and Cyrus Daruwalla.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th Floor in Room 1222, that is at the far side end of the floor, where it was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Kamal and Cyrus Daruwalla,

It was a pleasure meeting you both and have the opportunity to host you. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our teams. We strive to provide authentic hospitality to all of our guests and encourage our associates to make a connection with them. I am delighted to read that we were able to do so for you both.

Please feel free to contact me personally should you require any future assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    751
    159
    48
    29
See reviews for
604
768
322
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My daughters and I spent four days at the Grand Hyatt Erawan in Bangkok, Thailand. The staff could not do enough for us. The condition of the property is immaculate. Location, location, location...couldn't get any better. The public areas and the rooms are gorgeous and the food was delicious. The best part, for us, was the high level of service accorded us through the goodness and influence of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Adams Zibler, and the Area Vice President and General Manager, Gordon Fuller. I travel a lot, but have never been treated so well. As one of many examples, without my knowledge Adam Zibler, who knew we had a reservation at the world class Sirocco restaurant, contacted them and asked them to give us the best table on the roof top. What a pleasant surprise! And it shows the respect other hoteliers and restauranteurs in Bangkok have for him. Our trip to Thailand was memorable for several reasons...one of the most important ones was being treated like royalty at the Grand Hyatt Erawan in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you are a "spa girl" like me, the Spa Cottages are the top of the line best accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWell-Traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Ms. Well-Travelled,

It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughters during your recent visit to Bangkok. Many thanks for making us your preferred hotel and for your loyalty to Hyatt. It was indeed a small world when we discovered that you enjoy one of our resorts in the US; one that I had the pleasure of opening about 10 years ago.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to make you feel welcome. Rest assured that I will be sharing your feedback with our teams.

You have my contact information should you require any future assistance and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have now been staying at this hotel last two days and I find the hotel, firstly, very conveniently located right in the middle of the shopping & business district.
Transport is very easily available all day and also very well connected to any part of Bangkok via the sky train system.
Has great restaurants to eat at, with a variety of cuisines.
Rooms are very well laid out & comfortable.
The staff is very courteous & very helpful.

More comments about the restaurant food after I check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMARDEEPTONYSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Amardeepton

Many thanks for taking the time to share you feedback about your visit on this forum. We sincerely appreciate you making us your hotel of choice in Bangkok and I look forward to meeting you during your stay.

Please let me know if I may be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I just had the chance to stay for the second time at the Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, I find this property full of character and with great staff plus a very good location and well connected.

This time I experienced the renewed rooms and they were not drastically changed, but I found them just as comfortable and high in quality as the first time I came. Their F&B options are quite good this time I had the chance to try out Spasso and the food was great.

Definitely hope there is a third time coming soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aifos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Aifos S,

Greetings from Bangkok and many thanks for making the Grand Hyatt Erawan your hotel of choice. We sincerely hope there is a third visit coming up in your near future. They say third time's the charm and I am confident we will be able to impress you once again. Please contact me directly via adam.zilber@hyatt.co should you require any further assistance and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was so lucky to stay in this amazing hotel in my first visit in Bangkok!! I could make it thanks to a friend who had some discount. Our room was simply incredible and we even had access to lounge bar at 17th floor, food and drinks no stop and the view over a park of the city was incredible!
I hope i'll have again the chance to stay in such hotel.. everything just amazing! Only one thing..wifi wasn't available in the room only ethernet cable...i suppose now they have it also in the rooms !!
Jan 2011

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucefalo_Simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Bucefalo_Simi,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bangkok and thank you for making us your preferred hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and for subsequently sharing your positive experience via this forum.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly-renovated guestrooms and our Grand Club Lounge but was concerned about your comments regarding WIFI. I would appreciate you emailing me at adam.zilber@hyatt.com so that I may obtain your room number and rectify any connectivity issues that may exist. We have WIFI available throughout our hotel and as such your comments raise a concern that an issue may exist in your room's WIFI access point.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Airport pick up worked well.
Checking in went smoothly but took a bit of time despite me being the only one checking in at that time.
Rooms are small but well arranged. Amenities are available with good selection/quality, (like docking station for IPod).
Bathroom small, but sufficient.
Lounge at reception with good selection, but takes a bit long to get the food. Drinks come faster.
Entertainment options at the basement floor are OK, from different restaurants to Night Club.
Tried the Italian restaurant and was very satisfied by the food and the service.
Breakfast with lots of choices and served till 10.00 am on weekdays.

Walking distance to Central World and to Sky train.

Good location, recommended even if you have a late arrival & early departure.
Equally expensive or cheaper than the Novotel at the airport which is a really indifferent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grbr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Grbr07,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for subsequently sharing your feedback via this forum. We sincerely appreciate your business and for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your preferred hotel in Bangkok.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our facility and service and will be sure to address any areas of opportunity you mentioned. Our mission to provide authentic hospitality is something we focus on daily and through feedback such as your we can continue and improve our level of service.

Do let me know if I may be of any further assistance in the future should your travel plans include Bangkok. I may be reached via adam.zilber@hyatt.com.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is right at the centre of the city. Its right next to BTS(Sky train) and Central World which is connected to the hotel by a Skywalk. The staff at Grand Hyatt is simply amazing. I stayed here for a week and from the time i checked in everything went just perfect. The executive lounge in the 17th floor has a very good selection of juices and alcoholic beverages. It was my Birthday and they surprised me with an amazing chocolate cake by the time i returned from work. That shows how much they care for the customer.

Room Tip: Just ask for the newly renovated floors, though i think most of the renovation is almost complete!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Srikanth,

Many thanks for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your preferred hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok. I was delighted to read your positive comments about our location and facilities, and was very excited to read that our service exceeded your expectations.

Our Grand Club has been open since December of last year and has been very well-received. I am very happy to see you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. All rooms available for sale have been renovated and we are in the final stages of completing our Premier Suites.

Happy Birthday once again and do let me know if I may be of any future assistance. I may be reached directly via adam.zilber@hyatt.com.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,113 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,911 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing