We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,177)
Filter reviews
5,177 results
Traveller rating
1,061
1,924
1,247
516
429
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
1,924
1,247
516
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckstandard zonefruit buffetpratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martpratunam areaairport rail linkrooftop barspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 5,177 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Baiyoke Sky is the tallest building in Thailand and the 88th floor offers beautiful views of the city. The hotel is situated in the heart of Bangkok and is close to markets and shopping centers. The rooms are comfortable and clean. An excellent buffet breakfast is served on the 78th floor. The Sky Coffee Shop offers excellent choices of light meals. The service is good. Good tourist hotel for a stopover in Bangkok, but beware it is very busy due to all the tourists using the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amclean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We really appreciate it.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed,,,,, smelly rooms,,,,, horrible food and facilities,,, STAFF WAS VERY RUDE,,,,, bell boys and conciege with full of rogues,,, no taxi was arranged for us by the concieage and bell boys,,, my wife's bag was split,,, horrible stay in my life,,

I have never seen this kind of cunning people in the world,,, they say SAWADIKA AND DO THE WORST TO TOURISTS.... i will never travel to that Asia's brothel,,,,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeSilva293962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, i'm terribly sorry to hear that you quite disappointed with our staffs and services, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We truly hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile


We stayed here in July 2013 to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary as we stayed here also for our honeymoon. What really attracted us to stay again was our room last time and the breakfast buffet, but unfortunately I forgot all the other nasty surprises that await when staying at this hotel.

Upon checking in, we were
Given a standard room on floor 60, as we had paid for the higher rooms. (Room 6008).

Once we entered our room, it was made up with rose petal hearts on the bed with bath towel swans, to accompany the fact we were returning for our anniversary. It was a lovely surprise to walk into, but as we stayed in a suite last year, the room size is remarkably smaller. However I understand they are two different rooms between a standard and a suite so there's no complaints there.

Bathroom was tidy and neat as always, and the room only had one small window that was wall sized almost, but unfortunately as there was advertising over it, the view was skewed.

The breakfast was as food as I remembered it last year, and one manager even remembered my husband and I from last year, even going out of his way to speak to us and get us a table each morning. However each and every staff member does not smile at all throughout the whole breakfast service, which makes it a bit underwhelming to visit each morning.

The evevators. Oh my gosh don't get me started on this.
Each and every single day between lunchtime and dinner time, we were always either stuck waiting for an elevator for 5 - 10 minuets at a time, or we would get an elevator, but it would always be full, so we would wait for the next one, and again it would be full, so this could go on for 20 minutes. In the end we started getting the elevator directly up to level 77 just so we could be guaranteed a spot in the elevators down. Sure it took extra time. But was probably faster then the other two options any day. Very frustrating.

Another thing, they have two designated eve layouts just to access the levels 77 and higher (for tourists etc, dining) however the tourists all use the guest elevators constantly. This crests havoc and needs to stop INMEDIATELY. To be told by some Asian guest that is only going for lunch to "get out, too full" as I was going to my floor is simply not good enough. This happened on more then one occasion.

Also the hotel still doesn't offer free wifi. We did however get a free 1 hour per day as part of our package, however when vigilantly using trip advisor each day and checking emails, this does not go far. Why can smaller and much CHEAPER hotels offer free wifi as part of your stay but the Baiyoke Sky hotel can't? Image thought still baffles me.

Overall the room was excellent, but the overall experience was such a major let down this year that I infact couldn't wait to check out because of the elevator dramas etc.

I've felt like more of a welcomed guest at some backpacker lodges and guest houses, the service just isn't here anymore.

When paying $120 AUD a night, I expected a little more.

Oh and don't forget that all dining and drinks within the hotel. One with the compulsory 17% fees ontop (10% service fee and 7% VAT) so dining withing becomes very expensive very fast.

Would I visit again?
Possibly, if I stayed on the lower levels and the elevator situation was rectified. Also free wifi would be amazing for travellers. But for those prices? No, not again in this lifetime.
I also wouldn't recommend this to friends and family due to the above.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank xxSjayxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.
We would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We truly hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Although you are in the highest tower of Bangkok but the feeling doesn't remain for long when you have to wait for 15 minutes for your lift to come down. The room quality was also not so good as was expected. The only good thing I can see was proximity to market and mall like Indra.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hotels in Bangkok
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced, which allows us to see what we could have done better.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

If u want to golf, have beer, swim, party, have fruits, coffee, stargaze, and go to a tourist attraction all in one building this is it. Baiyoke sky is the tallest building in Thailand and has everything one can ask for. Our room 4414 was on the smoking floor so it was a little old but with some airing out we made it alright.

Fantastic location also. Five minute walk from the city rail. 15 minute walk to siam paragon where u can watch movies in IMAX or 4dx. Two minute walk from Indra where Ivan get great deals on everything

F

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you have a pleasant stayed with us.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews