We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,221)
Filter reviews
5,221 results
Traveller rating
1,074
1,937
1,255
520
435
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
1,937
1,255
520
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckstandard zonefruit buffetpratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martpratunam areaairport rail linkrooftop barspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
1,926 - 1,931 of 5,221 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Me and my husband were on our vacation to Thailand when we chose to stay in Baiyoke Sky Hotel for 2 nights and we must say we were not disappointed. The breathtaking views from the 84th floor, amazing swimming pool experience and the lovely hot shower in the room were highlights of our stay at Baiyoke.The property is so grand and so many people come just to have views of the beautiful Bangkok city from 84th floor. The location of the hotel is central to all tourist attractions. All in all a great value fr money place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment! We really appreciate it.
We're very happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First and foremost, we were not vacationing in Thailand "on the cheap." We were looking for a "nice" hotel for a reasonable price. For approximately $475 per night, I expected a little more "bang for my buck." For being located in the heart of the "Land of Smiles," this hotel falls well short of this expectation. My sister, her husband and son, myself and my husband, and our mother were staying in this hotel. We reserved two rooms, separate from each other and when we checked in and checked out, the hotel tried to charge our rooms together. In addition, we called the hotel the day prior to our check in and requested early check in, to which they informed us we could not check in early. Okay, no big deal. The package we had purchased with our rooms included airport transfers. We had arrived in Thailand a week prior, but had gone to Pattaya first. We drove back to the airport, dropped off our rental car, and waited for over an hour for our transfer to arrive. We had coordinated this with the hotel prior to leaving for Thailand, and reconfirmed the day prior to leaving for Bangkok. The hotel gave us a phone number to call to contact our pick up 10 minutes prior to arrival. The number we were given was an answering machine, we left several messages, and no one called up back. We contacted the hotel several times and were assured the transportation was there. We never found it and ended up paying 1000 baht for a taxi which the hotel did not credit our room stay with. Instead, we were given a voucher each for one free fruit buffet. When we arrived, the rooms were ready and they let us check in but the process was a mess! The front desk employees spoke VERY limited English and we had to request someone who spoke better English to help us. The hotel also wanted to coordinate when we needed pick up for our transfer back to the airport, what night we were using our free dinner in their "restaurant," and what day we were to use our free fruit buffet. I thought it was very odd that we had to settle those details out right away. The hotel forgot to provide us with our free cocktail upon check-in, and I never received my "Welcome" floral arrangement (all included with our room package). The free dinner at the hotel restaurant was a serve yourself buffet. I was a decent buffet, but I was expecting a sit-down dinner. The rooms were very spacious, but sparsely decorated and the halls smelled like old cigarette smoke. The bathroom reeked of sewer smells and we found no less than 5 cockroaches in our room during our stay. My sister informed me that she had killed 7 cockroaches in her room. I highly recommend against staying in this hotel. It is entirely too expensive for the quality of service and room cleanliness you receive.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered. We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in the 60th something floor which was among the cheapest in the hotel and also among the cheapest hotels of its class in Bangkok. We were not expecting a great hotel for the price that we paid here but were quite surprised by the nice welcome we got at reception and very swift check-in. We found no issues of waiting for long times most of the times by the lifts.

The room itself was fantastic and we enjoyed a fabulous sunrise and sunset with Bangkok right under us changing its hues. The breakfast was plentiful and the view was once again even more amazing from a higher floor.

The highlight for us was the restaurant from where we dined on the terrace at a very ridiculous price for a huge buffet.

I believe this hotel needs to be rated according to the price paid and cannot be compared to hotels which charge a huge price-tag. In our Thai stay I have been at another hotel for dinner and that has costed us more than 2 nights at the Baiyoke thus everything needs to be placed into perspective.

Overall would return and would recommend to others

Room Tip: We chose the cheap rooms and had a great view so I guess the pricey rooms would be even better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much we very appreciate it!!

If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, don't stay away too long we looking forward to welcoming you again at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Have nice weekend ahead!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013, was totally blown away with this hotel, the rooms were excellent for a 3* it lives up to a 4* hotel, the staff were over friendly and the location of the hotel is central to all tourist attractions, the view from the top floor of the hotel is excellent and breath taking. had no problems from check inn to check out, staff were very effecient, the bathroom was clean and in good condition with all amenities, i would recommend this hotel as it is great value for money

Room Tip: higher floors equals greater views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Mrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Spectacular stay with us!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.

We truly hope you will return soon, we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We love this hotel we have stayed 3 times now and we normally arrive into Bangkok from a overnight bus that arrives at 6am. They always let you check in early for a small fee but then throw in a free breakfast. The rooms are good clean but the views are stunning. They sell rooms in 3 zones the higher up you are the more the cost but anything above floor 50 and you can not go wrong.location is great for the sky train to the airport, if you are talking a taxi to the airport insist on the meter we had a big row with concierge who offered to put us in a cab for 700 tb and when I said it is only 200 on the meter he laughed in my face and refused to carry my bag. It is only 200 on the meter and I object to paying 500 to carry my bag to the door. This said everyone in the hotel were great. Large bath and separate shower and free access to the cocktail bar on the 82 nd floor

Room Tip: Ignore the men in blue blazers in the lower foyer they are rip off merchants
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us and please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration from concierge you had experienced we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews