We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #289 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We heard so much of the Sky Hotel & the wonderful Bangkok skyline that I booked a suite @ Space Level for my family. To our great disappointment, the whole experience was such a let down & my children were so disappointed. the whole-length windows were fully covered in opaque film that I couldn't even take any photo of the scenery. The wifi in the room also could not be connected, despite changing the modem. What a disappointing experience. We will not come back to this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KD555777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, please allow us another chance to find out and make it right for you and serve you better we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    1,737
    1,104
    437
    372
See reviews for
1,075
1,698
236
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After a few weeks travelling around Thailand we decided to spend our last night in a, what we thought would be 4.5 star nice hotel in Bangkok. On our arrival we had no idea where the reception was, the hotel's entrance is surrounded by shops, it was a farce trying to get into a lift to level 9 to check in. There was 5 coach loads of Chinease tourists trying to get into the hotel at the same to as the hotel is just a big tourist attraction, being the tallest tower in Thailand. The concierge were of no help they just guided people in and out of the lift, there was no special treatment for paying guest we all just had to fight for the 3 lifts, with all the tourists. There was a lift for the restaurant, one for the leisure area, depending what floor your room is on there is different lifts for that, just a complete joke. The room was dark, depressing needed decorating and stains on the carpet and sofa, not 4.5 star standards at all. The bar is a joke it looked like an old sticky rundown nightclub, hardly anything on the menu. I could go on but I think you get the picture, really wouldn't recommend it was such a disappointing end to our holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raziz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Me and my husband were on our vacation to Thailand when we chose to stay in Baiyoke Sky Hotel for 2 nights and we must say we were not disappointed. The breathtaking views from the 84th floor, amazing swimming pool experience and the lovely hot shower in the room were highlights of our stay at Baiyoke.The property is so grand and so many people come just to have views of the beautiful Bangkok city from 84th floor. The location of the hotel is central to all tourist attractions. All in all a great value fr money place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruchi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment! We really appreciate it.
We're very happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First and foremost, we were not vacationing in Thailand "on the cheap." We were looking for a "nice" hotel for a reasonable price. For approximately $475 per night, I expected a little more "bang for my buck." For being located in the heart of the "Land of Smiles," this hotel falls well short of this expectation. My sister, her husband and son, myself and my husband, and our mother were staying in this hotel. We reserved two rooms, separate from each other and when we checked in and checked out, the hotel tried to charge our rooms together. In addition, we called the hotel the day prior to our check in and requested early check in, to which they informed us we could not check in early. Okay, no big deal. The package we had purchased with our rooms included airport transfers. We had arrived in Thailand a week prior, but had gone to Pattaya first. We drove back to the airport, dropped off our rental car, and waited for over an hour for our transfer to arrive. We had coordinated this with the hotel prior to leaving for Thailand, and reconfirmed the day prior to leaving for Bangkok. The hotel gave us a phone number to call to contact our pick up 10 minutes prior to arrival. The number we were given was an answering machine, we left several messages, and no one called up back. We contacted the hotel several times and were assured the transportation was there. We never found it and ended up paying 1000 baht for a taxi which the hotel did not credit our room stay with. Instead, we were given a voucher each for one free fruit buffet. When we arrived, the rooms were ready and they let us check in but the process was a mess! The front desk employees spoke VERY limited English and we had to request someone who spoke better English to help us. The hotel also wanted to coordinate when we needed pick up for our transfer back to the airport, what night we were using our free dinner in their "restaurant," and what day we were to use our free fruit buffet. I thought it was very odd that we had to settle those details out right away. The hotel forgot to provide us with our free cocktail upon check-in, and I never received my "Welcome" floral arrangement (all included with our room package). The free dinner at the hotel restaurant was a serve yourself buffet. I was a decent buffet, but I was expecting a sit-down dinner. The rooms were very spacious, but sparsely decorated and the halls smelled like old cigarette smoke. The bathroom reeked of sewer smells and we found no less than 5 cockroaches in our room during our stay. My sister informed me that she had killed 7 cockroaches in her room. I highly recommend against staying in this hotel. It is entirely too expensive for the quality of service and room cleanliness you receive.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered. We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in the 60th something floor which was among the cheapest in the hotel and also among the cheapest hotels of its class in Bangkok. We were not expecting a great hotel for the price that we paid here but were quite surprised by the nice welcome we got at reception and very swift check-in. We found no issues of waiting for long times most of the times by the lifts.

The room itself was fantastic and we enjoyed a fabulous sunrise and sunset with Bangkok right under us changing its hues. The breakfast was plentiful and the view was once again even more amazing from a higher floor.

The highlight for us was the restaurant from where we dined on the terrace at a very ridiculous price for a huge buffet.

I believe this hotel needs to be rated according to the price paid and cannot be compared to hotels which charge a huge price-tag. In our Thai stay I have been at another hotel for dinner and that has costed us more than 2 nights at the Baiyoke thus everything needs to be placed into perspective.

Overall would return and would recommend to others

Room Tip: We chose the cheap rooms and had a great view so I guess the pricey rooms would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much we very appreciate it!!

If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, don't stay away too long we looking forward to welcoming you again at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Have nice weekend ahead!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013, was totally blown away with this hotel, the rooms were excellent for a 3* it lives up to a 4* hotel, the staff were over friendly and the location of the hotel is central to all tourist attractions, the view from the top floor of the hotel is excellent and breath taking. had no problems from check inn to check out, staff were very effecient, the bathroom was clean and in good condition with all amenities, i would recommend this hotel as it is great value for money

Room Tip: higher floors equals greater views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777Mrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Spectacular stay with us!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.

We truly hope you will return soon, we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We love this hotel we have stayed 3 times now and we normally arrive into Bangkok from a overnight bus that arrives at 6am. They always let you check in early for a small fee but then throw in a free breakfast. The rooms are good clean but the views are stunning. They sell rooms in 3 zones the higher up you are the more the cost but anything above floor 50 and you can not go wrong.location is great for the sky train to the airport, if you are talking a taxi to the airport insist on the meter we had a big row with concierge who offered to put us in a cab for 700 tb and when I said it is only 200 on the meter he laughed in my face and refused to carry my bag. It is only 200 on the meter and I object to paying 500 to carry my bag to the door. This said everyone in the hotel were great. Large bath and separate shower and free access to the cocktail bar on the 82 nd floor

Room Tip: Ignore the men in blue blazers in the lower foyer they are rip off merchants
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us and please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration from concierge you had experienced we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#701 of 852 in Bangkok
865 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,989 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing