We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,176)
Filter reviews
5,176 results
Traveller rating
1,061
1,923
1,247
516
429
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
1,923
1,247
516
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckstandard zonefruit buffetpratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martpratunam areaairport rail linkrooftop barspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,862 - 1,867 of 5,176 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The novelty of the highest building in Bangkok wore off once we were inside. Located on a busy dirty street with a shopping mall underneath. Entrance on street with really bad taxi service, hotel staff does poor job of getting taxi's and disregards what client wants. Actual lobby is on the 18th floor so from street take one elevator up. After getting there you are herded around a busy corner to another bank of elevators to your room. The room was very worn - carpets stained, walls dirty, drapes old, chairs old. We needed an extra bed - the cot was really dirty looking and uncomfortable. The view from the 73 rd floor was marred by dirty windows inside and out and special "safety" glass?? that ruined the view. The coffee shop had a limited menu and was nothing special. The breakfast Buffet was on top of the building with a lovely view but was below average. It ended 10 am, instead of stopping people from entering after 10 at 9:50 they came around shouting it ends at 10 and quickly started removing food starting with the coffee and tea! I never saw anything like it. On top of the building was a revolving walkway to see the city - very touristy with alien statues in stairwell. Stay at the Hilton, would not recommend.






e

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The observation deck is very horrible and expensive. Yes the view is ok that's if you can see anything through the dirty glass. The entire upstairs is VERY old. It's very expensive to pay to get up there and it's not worth it. If you want a sky high view of the city either go to the Skybar at the Centara Grand (Red Skybar) or the Skybar at Lebua where they filmed the Hangover 2.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We would urgently rectify this matter as soon as possible.

We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed on the 66th floor at Baiyoke Sky Hotel - very pleasant, spacious room, centrally located, walking distance to the sky train. No free wifi. Swimming Pool area very pleasant. Staff very professional and helpfull. Wonderful experience.

Rene Herbst - Cape Town, South Africa

Room Tip: Never got to see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Such an excellent feed back from you! We're really appreciate it! Thank you very much.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked 4 rooms, 2 rooms at 43rd fl and 2 rooms at 37th fl, unfortunately we separated,,, but the was not flexible,,, the 43rd fl can't went to 37th fl and 37th fl can't went to 43rd either,,after arguing,, the receptionist give 2 extra access cards for both floor. And we had to queue for the elevator in the peak season like this Xmas. Anyways,,, this hotel is the right place for shopaholic, with the stalls around the hotel. And the breakfast was good, there was a lot of variety food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We have take all points of your comment to improve our service more better.

Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at Baiyoke Sky Hotel in mid-November and again on the way back from Phuket in December. Checked out on the 2nd of December. The hotel will ask all guests for a deposit of 3000 baht and will tell you that it is refundable. My experienced unfortunately was not pleasant when it came to the hotel refunding me.

We did not use any of their paid for facilities and paid cash for everything we had, charged nothing to the room and never used their wifi etc. Got back to South Africa, checked my bank account and noticed that they have not reversed this as yet 16 days later, have been mailing the hotel, eventually got a response 3 days later, no apology or explanation from the front manager Montatip Vaiyachoti (Ms.) – just a one liner to say that the money will reflect in the next statement …..I waited, and a month later to date and till I have not received my deposit money back.

I am very eager to see if this last resort will even help, and what kind of a response I will get if any on this post.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank NoorM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We will follow up about deposit refund processing for you asap.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews