We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eye in the sky.”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #297 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just arrived back from Bangkok after spending our honeymoon in Thailand.

We stayed at this hotel which was recommended by an employee at the Grand Centara beach resort Ao Nang.

The hotel is very impressive and situated quite well to venture out into Bangkok.

The hotel rooms are well furnished but in need of some modernisation and updating.

On the whole good value for what we paid and a good base for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Must have a head for heights to stay here !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback and great recommendation with us, which allow us to see what we could done it better as we concerned to improve our services.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 5,003 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had heard a lot of reviews about Baiyoke ( from good to worse). So I took my friend's advice and decided to include as part of my itinerary of my honeymoon ( He warned me about the hotel's looks from inside that it's pretty average) . Despite all this, I decided to give it a try being Thailand's tallest tower I expected how bad it could be ? Well my experience was really bad/ Impolite staff and below average & stinky rooms just ruined the second half of my honeymoon.I had chosen a room in Space zone but alas my view is crappy thanks to the advertising nets (Knowing we were there for honeymoon at least they could have offered us rooms with a better view). I would recommend, to buy a ticket to the observatory to experience its height and view and please stay in a different hotel if you looking for peace and good customer experience. For starters,I would suggest the hotel management to hire and train the staff about hospitality.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room without advertising nets especially if you are choosing a room in the Space zo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreeraj_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback dated back in January. I am terribly sorry to hear that the experience was rather disappointing to you, we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Amazing place and good location because is near to the shopping street. Nice view from the hotel. Good customer service, comfortable room and the breakfast is delicious. When you are taking their cab make sure you ask them to ON THE METER! If not you don't board the taxi.

Room Tip: The higher you stay the better because of the view.. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit33ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast and have a nice stay with us.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stopped here 3 night to experience Bangkok before exploring other parts of Thailand. This city does not sleep and is so busy, The culture in Thailand is fantastic, genuine lovely people who are prepared to work hard.
the view from this hotel is fabulous, I cannot remember what floor we were on but the lift/elevators are fast and available. there are also tourists from other hotels come into the Baiyoke just to travel to the top floors and admire the view.
For anyone planing to visit Bangkok, don't drive, don't even think about a rental car as the streets are congested and crazy with traffic. other than that try the food carts you will be pleasantly surprised.
I would go back anytime

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc123NorthEast_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share an excellent review here on TripAdvisor. We are really appreciate it!

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Baiyoke Sky is the tallest building around. Thats one of the few good things about this property, the other being its location - right next to the shopping streets, which makes shopping easier.

Service and hospitality is not that great (actually rude) - and that could be because of the language barrier. Breakfast spread is vast, but it mostly appeared stale and actually did have only 3 or 4 items for vegetarians (which remained same all through our 6 nights of stay).

Toilets had cockroaches and NO toiletries at all.

All in all, stay in this place only if you want to be next to the shopping street!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerInPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better, we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently. And please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration you had experienced

Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Spent the last two days of my Thailand trip in Bangkok, mainly to satiate my friends shopping desires. We arrived the hotel in a shared van through various crowded, narrow lanes and that was not the best first impression. However, fully aware that it is Thailand's tallest tower, I was still hoping for a lot more. The building towering over the rest of Bangkok did calm some nerves. We got off the van and looked for a bell boy to help us carry our luggage. But no one was available and we had to transport the luggage by ourselves. The lobby is located on the 18th floor. The moment the lift opened at the 18th floor, there was then immense smell that greeted us. Very pungent and strong. We ignored it and moved to the reception and got ourselves checked in. No sweat here and it happened pretty quick. From there we made our way into on of the many lifts available. We were placed at the 72nd floor and it got me all excited, imagining the city views. The lift entered the 72nd floor and we got off into a dimly lit lobby and made our way to our room. On entering, the first thing I did was run to the windows to take in the views. And what a beautiful afternoon view of Bangkok city. Though the window was not very huge and that made for a restricted view. Anyhow, the floor carpet was damaged and didn't seem fresh. The bathroom had a bad smell, sewage sorts. I had to spray deodorant constantly to keep the smell away. Over all the room was just about average, the view was the best part of it.

The hotel is pretty self sufficient. It has various restaurants, a shopping arcade in the basement, the surrounding street has a weekend market, a revolving stage which gives 360 degree views of Bangkok, a souvenir shop and a floating market. The buffet spread in the chinese restaurant is fantastic and huge. So is the breakfast buffet and this made the trip great.

The low point however were two. 1) The don't have free wifi. Instead have exorbitant rates, 400 Bhat for a day. 2) We had an unfortunate incident on the hotels neighbouring street wherein we were robbed of our camera. Scared and not ready to trust anyone, we cam back to the hotel to ask the staff for help. On telling them what happened with us, the only thing they offered was sympathy. They did not guide us with anything. So we decided to reach the nearest police station but feared taking a taxi. So we asked the concierge to help. And he simply asked us for 1000 bhat as taxi fare for a trip to and back from the police station. I was surprised. Definitely not very hospitable.

The hotel is good. It has all the amenities, great views and self sufficient to an extent that you don't need to step out. The food is brilliant, the buffet spread is fantastic and extensive. However, the staff is not very friendly and approachable.

Would recommend this place for an experience but do not expect to much hep from the staff.

Room Tip: Take the space room. Way up high and has beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauxji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. We will make sure rectification is being taken urgently and we appreciate your understanding and patience.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in Bangkok at the end of my 14 day trip to Thailand, I traveled alone and was offered the Ladies floor, which was very comforting. The only negative is that I found the Floating Market Rest Dinner overpriced and if they had someone there to explain all the dishes it might have made a difference and the same apply for the Fruit Buffet. The staff, service and food in the Sky Coffee Shop were excellent. The staff extremely friendly from Concierge to Housekeeping. Loved the Breakfast Buffet and was amazed at the variety. Visited all the different Rest and Venues and had a couple of treatments at the SPA which were all amazing.
I am in the Industry myself and was really impressed. Will recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiekieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment with us here on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be generally pleasant one for you and all of your recommendation has been noted to our management as we are concerned to improve our services.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#733 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 891 in Bangkok
6,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Indra Regent Hotel
#294 of 891 in Bangkok
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing