We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Refurbishment ”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #295 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs Refurbishment ”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Baiyoke Sky wasn't my first choice having read all the reviews. However, I booked it solely to it's proximity to Pratunam and the shipping companies.

The hotel badly needs refurbishment. The carpets are old and stained, the curtain has this 80's feel, even the tap handles are loose. The airconditioner temp is constant although there is a temp control knob. It was freezing in the room (4405). The walls are not soundproof. I could hear the guy's loud snoring from another room.

I was booked on the 44th floor, non-smoking room presumably. However, the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke.

It was good enough for short stay esp if you want to be around Pratunam. The only good thing I liked was the full sized bath tub.

I rate this hotel 3 out of 5.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    1,780
    1,141
    458
    380
See reviews for
1,122
1,749
244
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We didn't know the hotel the agency booked us till we reached it.
Basically its one of the best hotels in Bangkok and what i noticed is that tourists come to visit it as its on of the tallest buildings in Bangkok so we felt we were special staying in that hotel.

Booking was easy,we were nicely welcomed,staying in a room with a panoramic view over the whole Bangkok in the 74 FLOOR is a dream every body wishes to have.
We had a nice welcome cake and beautifully decorated bed,Service was at its best.
Breakfast was great with 360 view in 85th floor...we really enjoyed it so much.
The hotel has also a floor above the breakfast area for sightseeing and nice places to take pictures,I guess this is the area that tourists come to visit.

Hotel place is in middle Bangkok,Everybody knows,Easy access to downtown and all cabs know all shortcuts to the hotel.

If i visit Bangkok again i will definitely stay there and repeat this experience

Room Tip: Make sure you have a Panoramic View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much.

If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, please come back soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place was an absolute dump! Seriously do not stay here. The building is not even 20 yrs old, but looks heavily dated. It seems they haven't done a lick of maintenance since the building opened. Free wifi is only available in the lobby or 400 baht for 1 device in your room. The hallways smelled. The room itself was basic and dated. My biggest issue with this hotel was that the bathroom was absolutely infested with roaches. I flipped on the light in the middle of the night and at least 10 scattered and this was the case both nights we stayed. For the price we paid, there are defintely better places that are cleaner and more modern in Bangkok. The building does allow you free access to the observation deck if you stay, but it's overrated. It is painted in the 1960's outterspace theme and looks terrible. The location of the hotel might suit some but not others. Its sorta in the middle of a run down neighborhood, but i liked it as the night market i thought was pretty cool. Overrall would never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you, we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hello.

We stayed in this hotel for about 5 days on Superior Suite in Sky Zone. It had really great views on all sides and this is one of the best things about this hotel. The location is more than perfect if you are planning to do lot of shopping as its located at the center of many major shopping malls etc.

If you stay in this hotel you would probably don't wanna miss the Bangkok Balcony restaurant and the Rooftop Bar, such lovely views, it probably feels like dining in the sky :)-

Other than these there's not much special about this hotel, staff was ok but I wouldn't call them friendly, hotel seems bit aged even though they have maintained it very well and looks very clean.

Tip: You have very poor 3GB coverage on higher flows in sky or space zones they only work well on lower flows.

Room Tip: Go for a Suite in sky or space zones if you love great sky views the down side is very poor 3G recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve911X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your nice feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. And we have noted all of your comments for our management as we concerned to improve our services accordingly.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Please don't stay here because all you'll get to experience is akin to a marketplace. Let me tell you why... First and foremost, it doesn't have a proper lobby. The ground floor is just like a marketplace where everyone jostles to board the elevator. Nobody cared to fall into line. Every man for himself. Secondly, upon arriving at the lobby (which was situated quite a few floors up), the place was pretty messed up akin to a chicken coop. Aunties and uncles (perhaps even grandpas and grandmas) were seen running after their offspring while the reception counter which handles check-ins were unmanned. Then comes the shocker. I stayed in the Presidential Suite close to the very top and behold, my cellphone went dead. I'm on my business trip and the last thing I wished was to experience total cellular failure. Just imagine this. Nobody would be able to contact me if there happened to be an urgent issue which needed me to attend to. Every thirty minutes or so, I'd to go down to "ground zero" and loiter for a while to catch any incoming text messages or calls. Then I'd to repeat the terrible process of returning to my suite. Hence, to those who wish not to be disturbed, this is the hotel which I'd strongly recommend you to stay. Otherwise, stay out...

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is relatively cheap and large enough to cater for small groups of friends vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DatoMaximusWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment late back in last May with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here and so much to do right in the hotel and surrounds. The fruit buffet was well worth it, and breakfast 5*. Used the train from the airport 40baht. Station is literally 150m from hotel, we arrived in the dark and didn't feel unsafe at all. Room and bathroom was clean spacious and not at all tired looking. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback from you. Thank you very much.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests! See you very soon then!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just arrived back from Bangkok after spending our honeymoon in Thailand.

We stayed at this hotel which was recommended by an employee at the Grand Centara beach resort Ao Nang.

The hotel is very impressive and situated quite well to venture out into Bangkok.

The hotel rooms are well furnished but in need of some modernisation and updating.

On the whole good value for what we paid and a good base for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Must have a head for heights to stay here !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback and great recommendation with us, which allow us to see what we could done it better as we concerned to improve our services.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#705 of 862 in Bangkok
885 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
4,303 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing