We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #295 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It is a fantastic Hotel, no question. Unfortunately most of the guests with a great lack of behaviour. I shall stay again over night at the highest Hotel in Bangkok and hope to encounter more guests with sel-control

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your time with us and your comments with regards the service will be share to our management.

We really do look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 4,854 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

My girlfriend and I booked the premium deluxe room in the sky zone. The room was old, tattered and had one small window which was basically the old light source in the room. The room had to ceiling lights and was only light up my two bed laps. I requested a new room as was show two other rooms exactly the same. This was my 4th stay at the hotel and would never stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonkieparys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback here. I'm terribly sorry to hear that our rather disappointing you and I will be sure to share your comment to our management and we are under processing of renovation our room and it will be ready soon!

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel quite nice and clean! Also strategic around pratunam area.. Outside hotel so many seller and very near from Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market and also very vey close to Ratchaprarop city line (Strong points). It's so easy to get there from Suvarnabhumi Airport.. breakfast is good enough and it has great view from my window at night

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We really do look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels in Bangkok because it has it all. Close to sky train , Revolving viewing deck ,various restaurants and the best breakfast buffet in town. The presidential suite is quite large and well fitted out and has the best toilet I've ever seen. It's also good if you have children as they can stay in the separate lounge area with kitchen and toilet with great views. Our room was on floor 72 and got some quick cheap and good room service. The staff are also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Pay extra for either superior sky zone or presidential suite on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefloods2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much. I am really delighted that you have had such wonderful and memorable staying experiences at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect position for us. Its near train line so we used that to and from airport, very easy. We've enjoyed our stay but staff aren't the friendliest at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, definitely something for everyone. Observation decks are a must.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaMoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your "fantastic" review and your feedback is all gratefully received. I am really pleased to read that you have so enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet and our Observation Deck.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Came here two nights in a row because for 500 baht, you get the entrance fee plus unlimited drinks for 1 hr. The deal is amazing because they will bring you drinks as fast as you can drink it! Once you are nicely buzzed, you can go up one floor to enjoy the amazing view!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and as a many times repeating guest it is wonderful to note that you really appreciate our The Roof Top Bar on 83rd floor of Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We really do look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This time I returned to the Baiyoke Sky hotel as for some of my kids this was their first time in Bangkok. For first time comers this hotel benefits the miles away 360 degrees beautiful day and night vies from its revolving deck as well the Pratunam market which is all around the hotel.
Hotel has easy access to Bangkok public transportation including Airport city line which are 150 meters away. Taxis are always there and if you bargain a bit, you’ll find them very useful.
Shopping area like MBK and Asia are 10 to 15 minutes taxi drive as well hotel lobby will help you with reaching the Bangkok amazing tours areas.
(Don’t use taxi that are not offered to you by hotel staff!!!!!!! They will take you to tourist traps and you’ll spend time and money for nothing)
For first comer to Bangkok this hotel still have lot of benefit all over the new competitor hotels which were built in the last 3 years or so.
Hotel staff service is good and people wants to help. Sometime there is small problem with English and it’s solved fast by calling an English speaking person.
Rooms windows are not able to open which cause air-condition to work all time. This time, although all of our rooms were non-smoking we found that one was used by smoker which left the cigarette smoke for a while and could not be ventilated by window open.
Pros:
1. Area
2. Tour benefit
3. Hotel Restaurants and food (Including breakfast)
Cons:
1. Hotel is not new
2. The revolving deck is one of the major tourist trap in Bangkok, such that some hours Chinese, Japanese, Korean and other tourist groups fulfill the ground and lobby area as well lifts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and as a many times repeating guest it is wonderful to note that overall you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#715 of 885 in Bangkok
910 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#376 of 885 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing