We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great hotel”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #295 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Suwon, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great view, great hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We checked in after midnight, they gave us room on smoking floor -70th floor. We made reservation non-smoking floor. Next morning, we asked to check our reservation, then they changed room to 73rd floor - non-smoking floor. Everybody can distinguish it's the landmark of the capital city of Thailand. Rooms are big and very clean and very comfortable. We stayed on panorama view window room, so view was really extreme. Very convenient to go anywhere. In the evening, markets are opening near alleys, prices are so cheap. We enjoyed mangosteen so much. Durian is also so cheap.
Breakfast buffet restaurant located 78th floor, views are great, buffet meals and fresh fruits are great, too. Their spa massage is really excellent, it was the best in Thailand trip.
On the highest floor, there is a rotating observation point. We could enter free because we stayed room it's included.

Room Tip: When you make reservation, ask the room which has window without any advertisement. On the surface o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dona_Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to learn that you have a pleasant stay with us and please accept my sincerest apologies any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

I really hope we will be able to welcome you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    1,780
    1,141
    458
    380
See reviews for
1,122
1,749
244
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It is the tallest hotel in thailand but it is also the worst hotel in thailand. The corridors stink. The pool is like a mini bathtub. No sanitation as such. Cleanliness is like a rare twinkling star in this hotel. I recommend to all not to visit this hotel if you want to be happy and enjoyed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly, we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had high expectations for this hotel being it looked so nice and I thought it would be nice to stay at a luxury hotel...far from what I thought it would be. Luxury yes, service good, good fitness room, but as for everything else it was at best just okay. Being a chef and have worked at 4 and 5 star restaurants in New York and Toronto the sky tower restaurant was no where close to being 4 star. I did not eat the buffet, I ordered off the menu and I would give 5 out of 10 for the meal I had.
I did not read any reviews before booking this hotel, a lesson I have learned from this mistake. I'm sure there is many other hotels with just the same services for better value. I would not recommend this hotel for a family or a traveler staying in bangkok for more than 1 night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to hear that the experience was rather disappointing to you, the comment has been shared to our management team as we do concerned to improve our services and we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was our first stay at Baiyoke sky hotel. Travelled with my 6yo son and we get to go up to the observatn deck for free. Went to 77 n 83/84 flr, highest point in bangkok, its great watching sunset. The hotel buffet doesnt cater to us vegetarians. The room service has limited vegetarian options while the restaurant at 18flr able to customize veg meals. there are indian veg restaurants outside nearby, and in indra square mall just across the road theres this restaurant (cnt rmber the name, swensons?) has veg carbonara n oriental fried rice n rice noodles.
We avoided going out at night. In the day, shopping starts downstairs, all the way to platinum.
Just found out this hotel was in asia top ten haunted, but we had a peaceful n pleasant stay. Rooms clean but spotted some tiny roaches which didnt bothered us. We stayed on 34flr had a great city view. Hotel attendants were polite n happy even when we had only 20b to spare for tips. There r free shuttles to mbk chatuchak but they didnt show up to fetch us back as they said they would. But we are fine returning on our own.
Our only unpleasant experience was getting into a tuktuk, we were promised 80b fee frm mbk to hotel, but he drove dangerously, n didnt tk the normal route bk. He started to get angry when we asked him to slow down, n wanted 250b if we wanted him to go the normal route. The other route he was abt to tk was dark n isolated, so we stopped him n just asked him to drop us off by a busstop, of course he took 80b, never taking tuktuks again. My son wanted to try a tuktuk ride, I didnt expect this disaster. I had always use taxis, and if some taxis dont agree to use meter, there are plenty of others to choose from, and with some patience, I often get into comfy taxi with a going meter, so fees are cheap.
Its as good as diamond suites hotel and slightly cheaper, but we felt diamond suites better if returning to hotel later at night as its by the main road.
Nevertheless its a great stay esp if you plan on going up to the top, which costs 300b if you are not a hotel guest, we get to go up several times for free and enjoy the night view wo worrying returning late.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane-ctc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am really delighted that you and your family have had such wonderful and memorable experiences at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. And please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration from tuktuk service around here as we do recommended guest to call a taxi with meter only, which our concierge are willing to serve you 24hrs for this services.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for one night before flying home after a 2 week Thailand holiday. We booked here because we wanted like the idea of having drinks in the sky bar on our last night with great views.

Unfortunately we were left a little disappointed. Its not that there is anything drastically wrong, its just it could be so much better. First off we booked to have a Sky Room, which is a room above the 70th floor and non smoking, but when we arrived they didn't have any available, that being said we still ended up on the 68th so can't complain to much. The room was average, a little run down, but what we really wanted was the views. The views were amazing over the city and the room had a total panoramic view. The really frustrating thing was that the windows were so dirty that you you it detracted from the overall visibility.

We went to the revolving sky view which was great. But the Sky bar was the most disappointing, it has a weird kind of space theme going on which I guess I understand. But the bar itself was so run down, like I say it just has so much potential. In the end we had one drink and then left.

The service was a mixed bag, the wifi in the room (we got one hour free) wasn't working and we needed to check in for our flight so went to the lobby for assistance. Got passed between staff until a member pointed us to the business area where they had computers, but we needed to pay for wifi password to enter into here. It didn't work and when we asked for help we were met with a roll of the eyes from staff members.

All in all was just average at best. The location and building has so much potential. Won't be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience at The Rooftop Bar did not meet your expectation.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is brilliant for shopping. The sky bar has a beautiful view of the city. This hotel is good for visitors who do not spend too much time in their room. It's a good hotel for people on business or those who are there for sight seeing and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashmibali5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i stayed here yesterday
rooms are dirty, and old
bugs around the room.
the room is big but old.
u have to pay extra for wifi ( are u serious )
no service at all.
this hotel have seen better days..

i would not recommend this place. the view is nice, and the food is awful.. i mean, how can this be such a big attraction, and be so old, and not renewed, and stuff like that..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benyamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#705 of 862 in Bangkok
885 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
4,303 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing