We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Hotel”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #294 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kochi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sky Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Taking one of the topmost floors is an amazing experience, the topmost floors are non smoking and the view is breathtaking, service and food were really good, however the entrance is pretty crowded due to the local night market.

Room Tip: Top floors are non smokers rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatukochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit and i surely share your comment to management.
We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    1,764
    1,134
    453
    377
See reviews for
1,108
1,738
241
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We used Bangkok for stop overs during our vacation in Asia. The first two evenings of our journey was spent in the Baiyoke Sky hotel.

Public Transport - Taxi from Suvarnabhumi airport 450 baht including toll. Taxi to Don Mueang International airport 350 baht including toll. Avoid tuk tuk's, as they tend to scam travelers, and when using a taxi, ensure that you ask them to put the meter on (which by law should happen, but as expected some do not abide by this). From Baiyoke to Ko San road per taxi 76 baht.

Room - We booked into the 74th floor, which was extremely cheap and had an amazing view. Large room, with a mini bar, television and air conditioning. We received a welcome pack of chocolate, which had my husbands name on - small details we appreciated. In the evening a card was placed on our bed with the weather forecast for the following day. 'Breakfast in bed' was on time and reasonable, cost 780 baht.

Staff - From the concierge, lobby staff, assistants and cleaning staff - all were extremely friendly and ready to assist at any point.

There are various large department/wholesale stores around the hotel with an abundance of local shops. The Baiyoke has a 360 degree view point on the top floor with a bar just below, it's stunning and exceptionally fun during the evenings.

Bangkok Tips - As mentioned above, refrain from using tuk tuk's as your mode of transportation. We asked to go to the night market and in the end taken to a different market and charged more to get to the original market requested. Note that when using the taxi's t Treat the people with respect and you will receive the same in return. Taxi - Travelling to and from both airports, toll charges apply (60 baht). Try the Sang Som (Thai rum) with coke and street food (unless you have a few rats in the vicinity). Take a walk from Baiyoke to Ko San road, you will see much more and grow a deeper understanding of the people and culture.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share another "amazing" review, we were very happy to know that overall you have a great moment during you stay here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. All of your comments regards the services from the team are especially appreciated.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located in city centre, just walk-able distance to Bazaar, Clean and Nice city view rooms but staffs are unfriendly and fully crowed.Not recommended people who wants stay in peaceful place and they are very strict in check in/ checkout timing. I have paid for three hrs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback dated back in last September.
I am terribly sorry to hear that the check-in/check-out experience was rather disappointing to you and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel has the tallest building in Bangkok. Offers the best city views. It is one of the older hotels on Bangkok.

Firstly the location. It is located in the central commercial district of Bangkok. It is 5 mins from the Ratchpraprop metro station, which actually connects directly to the Survarnabhumi airport (20 mins travel-time). Hotel offers a free shuttle service to this station. hotel is 10 mins walk to the skywalk, which, connects to Bangkok's best malls and shopping, viz Siam Paragon, Central World, Zen, Platinum to name a few. There is night market that starts at about 5.00pm till 11.00 pm every day, at the foot of the hotel. Restaurants like McD, KFC, various Thai and Indian places are dotted around it. Has very good massage parlours around it. Cabs and tuk-tuks are readily available from the hotel.

The hotel has awesome buffet breakfast on the 78th floor with breathtaking 360 degree views of the city. We enjoyed that very much.

Suite we got was very large, bathroom was very large too. Clean and comfortable, with an amazing view.

There is a 'family mart' in the lobby of the hotel. Hotel has a golf green area as well.

The customer service is very good. House keeping, bell service and check-in / out was also very prompt.

On the downside, the wifi had a number of issues. You get only an hour everyday, free, rest is to be paid. The hour has to be used at one-go, you cannot stagger the usage. The wifi, in our case, did not work. At 01.00am midnight, my husband (who was on a video-con with his colleagues in the US) had to make multiple trips to the reception, to sort out the issue, finally they offered their administrative log-in and 2 hours of free wifi for that period. Hotel needs major revamping when it comes to wifi services.

Overall, we got a very decent price when compared to other 4-star properties in Bangkok with breakfast, hence a good deal.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the views. Opt for a corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raindrops777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed to stay with us and please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration from the Wi-Fi you had experienced. Your comment has been share to management team,we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Vale
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have an email chain of 14 emails of me trying to verify the total price of a room with airport pick up... In fact it took so long I missed the early bird discount. However my partner and I met up here for my birthday. DO NOT use the airport pick up, it is 500% more expensive than a regular taxi. The expensive WiFi is patchy and poor. The hotel is fairly old now and the furniture, carpets and amenities are suffering. The view is wonderful however our room, the presidential suite had enormous structures totalling ruining the ambiance. Have a look at this place, it's not 'bad' but a little disappointing for us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Incredible view from room, good showers, amazing yummy huge breakfast buffet. The downside was 1 hr free internet per day which is very slow and soft beds and only Thai TV in our room :(
Close walking distance to Platinum mall and train

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, comment regards Wi-Fi are well noted and i'm surely share your comment to our management for further discuss.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed on the 62nd floor and the room was huge. The windows dominated the whole room from floor to ceiling and gave a fantastic view of the whole of Bangkok. Room had two double beds, lounge area, dinning area, dressing table, large flat screen TV, mini bar, complimentary tea and coffee, telephone, free wifi and safe. Bathroom was also huge with separate bath and walk in shower.

The room was amazing but the hotel could do with a facelift. The pool and public area's looked old and dirty and could certainly do with a lick of paint.

Also the area outside the hotel is not the nicest in Bangkok. There is a market outside which is ok.

The hotel is very popular with tourists wanting to see the views and therefore it is quite difficult at times to get anywhere in the lifts as non residents dominate them.

The rooma and views were amazing but the rest of the hotel and outside are not the best - not sure if I would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.
Your comments regards the room and lifts are very well received, I will be sure to share your review with our management for further discuss and improve it accordingly and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#704 of 858 in Bangkok
880 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
5,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,262 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing