We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buffet review”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #306 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 August 2014

On our first night we went to the buffet on the 82nd floor. We saw a few oysters in with the mussells, I had approx. 6 and my husband had 4. The prawns we ok but the rest of the food was ordinary. During the night my husband said he felt sick, not long after he vomited. In the morning we both had diarrhea. This continued for two days, the third day we left feeling somewhat better.
I reported our sickness the morning we became sick, then of departure we complained again, no one wanted to listen and still made us pay the lot. One meal refunded would have been good.
Our Bangkok experience was not good. We had stayed there 5 years ago and loved it, it has gone done hill since then, street food in our opinion. Please be careful with the food and it may ruin your experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarylS501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Further to the review about our international buffet, kindly be advised that after the thorough investigation of 2 weeks tracing back, the hygienic process of preparing and cooking in our kitchen as well as the process of serving were still standardized according to the instructions of the Environment and Sanitation Section. Moreover, all of our food and beverage outlets have regularly been spot checked and strictly controlled by this official office and we could not risk spoiling our reputation by ignoring their hygienic patterns.

After getting the complaint, without hesitation we have sent few of those doubtful dishes to the food hygienic inspector and are waiting for the result and on the other hand, we are even more strict than before on every process of food preparation, including the cleanliness of kitchen staff & service staff, raw ingredients and cooking methods.

We thank you for your kind understanding and remain.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 5,072 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I go to bangkok at a time when many countries there are problems with its prime minister, so for 7 days in bangkok i was not so freely because there is curfew for tourists . This hotel gave us comfort even though the situation is not conducive , the hotel every day to provide information about the curfew so guests must comply with government regulations . strategic location of the hotel is very close to the shopping paradise of women ( Platinum Fashion Mall , a nearby night market ) . The hotel also provides free transport to Siam Paragon and MBK . other than that the hotel provides an inexpensive restaurant with good food ☺ The hotel lies close to the MRT making it easier for guests to travel anywhere. I recommend this hotel for any travelers visiting bangkok

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to know that your visit turned out to be generally pleasant one for you.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Very very good location... From airport to Ratchaprarop Station city line train cost only 40 baht nd least time consuming only 25 min, very convenient.. From station to hotel only 5 minutes walk.

View is amazing at night if u can manage a upper floor.. We got room on 59th floor nd they upgraded our room to junior suite..
MC Donald nd KFC only 3 minutes walking distance which is in Indra Square.. Indian restaurants are all around

Lot of message center are scattered here nd there nd very cheap only 200baht/hour...but the hotel's message service is quite expensive...

Lots of variety in breakfast...

The only negative point is - the interior should be renovated... The lobby area in 18th floor is good.. But the rooms are very much backdated... The carpet is old nd in Bath room there is a leakage in swearage line in room no 5903...all the furniture's are old fashioned..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank OrnifromBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. All of your comments and recommendation has been share to our management and we will surely improve it accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed in Bangkok before but this was our first stay at the Baiyoke Sky and really glad we did! What a fantastic hotel! The Baiyoke Sky is situated just around the corner from Ratchaprarop Station which is on BTS City Line, which means you can catch the BTS Sky Train directly out of Suvrabhumi Airport to Ratchaprarop Station which is only a 100m walk. The trip only takes 25 minutes and cost Thb40 per person compared to a taxi which can be anything up to an hour or more depending on the time of day and traffic and costs around Thb 500 to Thb700, so the hotel is really well situated. Once you arrive there you are greeted by incredibly friendly and helpful staff wherever you look. Every time you go towards or get out of the lift, someone greets you with a warm smile and checks to see if you need anything. Our check in was done incredibly quickly by the very efficient staff and we were soon whisked up to our room on the 61st floor. WHAT A VIEW!! We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival. The hotel has 83 floors and is the tallest building in Bangkok, with a revolving sightseeing deck at the top which allows you to see the whole of Bangkok...quite amazing. The room was very tastefully finished and of a good size. Housekeeping was excellent and your room was normally done by the time you got back from breakfast...talking of breakfast, it must be the most amazing spread we have ever seen. They cater for everybody e.g. Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Continental, American and English. If you cant find it on their buffet its not worth having. The hotel offers so many extras we have never seen before such as a driving range with a café and bar, a fruit/smoothie café and a lovely casual restaurant. The Room service menu was also great and reasonably priced. The mini bar was amazingly well priced not like most hotels we have visited where they try and fleece you. Another thing is that they have no shortage of lifts so you never had to wait long. They also have an amazing bar for evening drinks with stupendous night views over the city. The hotel also has a cultural floor which was quite interesting. The other great thing about the location of the hotel is that it is ideally situated across the road from the evening market where you can find most things you would want to buy in Bangkok. Also just down the road are the Pratnum Mall and MBK (great for electronics) not far either. With the Sky train being so close its just a skip and a hop and you can be across the city in no time. As we visit Thailand every year for our holiday, we have already booked for 2015 and will definitely be staying at the Baiyoke Sky again next year.

We would like to thank Irina and Olga In particular for their exceptional service. Irina was fabulous on check in and both Irina and Olga were both very helpful when we needed to reconfirm our flight and found that it had been cancelled! If they had not assisted us we would not have known and would have missed the new flight which was scheduled for an hour earlier. Congratulations to Management...your hotel runs like a well oiled machine and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: Top floors are "non smoking" and have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisandSueDopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share another amazing review and comments regards the services from our staffs are all gratefully received, we really appreciate and it will for sure encourage all the team to push up with our work. I am really pleased to read that you have had a wonderful time with us.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Taking one of the topmost floors is an amazing experience, the topmost floors are non smoking and the view is breathtaking, service and food were really good, however the entrance is pretty crowded due to the local night market.

Room Tip: Top floors are non smokers rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatukochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit and i surely share your comment to management.
We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We used Bangkok for stop overs during our vacation in Asia. The first two evenings of our journey was spent in the Baiyoke Sky hotel.

Public Transport - Taxi from Suvarnabhumi airport 450 baht including toll. Taxi to Don Mueang International airport 350 baht including toll. Avoid tuk tuk's, as they tend to scam travelers, and when using a taxi, ensure that you ask them to put the meter on (which by law should happen, but as expected some do not abide by this). From Baiyoke to Ko San road per taxi 76 baht.

Room - We booked into the 74th floor, which was extremely cheap and had an amazing view. Large room, with a mini bar, television and air conditioning. We received a welcome pack of chocolate, which had my husbands name on - small details we appreciated. In the evening a card was placed on our bed with the weather forecast for the following day. 'Breakfast in bed' was on time and reasonable, cost 780 baht.

Staff - From the concierge, lobby staff, assistants and cleaning staff - all were extremely friendly and ready to assist at any point.

There are various large department/wholesale stores around the hotel with an abundance of local shops. The Baiyoke has a 360 degree view point on the top floor with a bar just below, it's stunning and exceptionally fun during the evenings.

Bangkok Tips - As mentioned above, refrain from using tuk tuk's as your mode of transportation. We asked to go to the night market and in the end taken to a different market and charged more to get to the original market requested. Note that when using the taxi's t Treat the people with respect and you will receive the same in return. Taxi - Travelling to and from both airports, toll charges apply (60 baht). Try the Sang Som (Thai rum) with coke and street food (unless you have a few rats in the vicinity). Take a walk from Baiyoke to Ko San road, you will see much more and grow a deeper understanding of the people and culture.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share another "amazing" review, we were very happy to know that overall you have a great moment during you stay here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. All of your comments regards the services from the team are especially appreciated.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located in city centre, just walk-able distance to Bazaar, Clean and Nice city view rooms but staffs are unfriendly and fully crowed.Not recommended people who wants stay in peaceful place and they are very strict in check in/ checkout timing. I have paid for three hrs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback dated back in last September.
I am terribly sorry to hear that the check-in/check-out experience was rather disappointing to you and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#740 of 896 in Bangkok
932 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 896 in Bangkok
6,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indra Regent Hotel
#291 of 896 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing