We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable for Short stay”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #292 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Acceptable for Short stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

+Location: near to train station (to BKK 30 min), a lot of malls for shoppping in walking distance
+Room (superior standard): big, clean, big bathroom
+spa was very nice (thai massage)
+last Level viewpoint is unique and for free

-Location: far from Sightseeing spots
-room: Awkward smelly(!!)
-breakfast: quantity over quality
-bar for welcome Drink did not meet our taste
-a bit pricey

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.
Your further comments are very well noted for further discussion with management team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    1,755
    1,121
    446
    374
See reviews for
1,091
1,726
239
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent the beginning and end of our Thailand tip and Bangkok which was a good decision. The Hotel is great located and has some fantastic features such as the amazing view, the Sky bar, the golf training area and the hug restaurant in one of the top floors. The rooms were spacious but not all very clean and some more worn out than others (Ich changed my room twice, the last one was perfectly in shape and clean as newly renovated). Staff was very friendly and professional and the food rearm so all in all a very good experience and I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomaslikestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just awesome
Must stay here
And the whole market is near and surrounding this hotel
So it's the best part for the shoppers
Everything inside is good enough to give you a luxurious feeling
Please stay in the highest floor possible
More the height
Greater the fun

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yashbagrecha1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share another "amazing" review, If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, don't stay away too long, please come back soon!

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a great time in Thailand in general. This hotel stood out as being the tallest in Bangkok. Figured we'd get a nice view. View was ehh. The rooms was nice and large but was a little dated. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and the concierge decorated the rooms with rose pedals before we arrived which was very nice. We arrived around 1am.

The free breakfast was a plus as it had a large selection of American and Asian dishes. Always plenty of fruit, juices, pastries, etc.

Location isn't the greatest but if you study a map for a minute you can walk to where you need to go or take the Skytrain which is right there. The Skytrain took us to the Airport and was MUCH cheaper than a taxi. From the hotel we walked to the Jim Thompson house and even to Khao San Road.

Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am really delighted that you and your family have had such wonderful and memorable experiences at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Your feedback with regards the room is very well noted and i'm surely share to management.

We really do look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First of all, we had stayed in Baiyoke Sky Hotel for 5 nights. During our honeymoon 3rd destination of our tour was Bangkok. From the pictures of lovely view we had attracted from the presidential suit very much. And we booked presidential suit in the 74th floor for 2 days. (after that we moved to 68th floor in a deluxe room in space zone)
The room was amazing actually and the utilities were enough.

BUT when you look at the entire services, restaurant, open buffet, lifts, reception, guest relations were really under expectations.
1. First fail: Guest relations made us a wrong comment on the location of a restaurant that we were going to meet somebody. Because of their wrong routing, we lost 1 hour for searching, asking and walking. Of course we were very late to our appointment.
2. During stay of presidential suit, they gave us only one internet access. The suit is actually for 2 persons but they don't mind this. Nothing special for this most expensive room in the hotel
3. Honeymoon package was covering a 'romantic dinner in the sky restaurant' (this is what they said) but actually dinner was terriblly annoying with the smell of open buffet food, crowded people and screaming children. Although we reserved a nice table before we went, they showed us a table just near the wall!! Of course we didin't accept this and had to wait for 20 minutes..
4. Lifts omg you have to at least take 2 lifts to go somewhere. That means 10 - 15 minutes for travelling among lifts!!

This sky tower is just for sightseeing not for staying especially stay away from this hotel if you're in honeymoon.

Room Tip: do not buy honeymoon package they won't give what they're offering..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestedogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration you had experienced we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Preston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014. The hotel is located in a great location, being just a short walk to Pratunam. The rooms are large, but need re-furbishing. The hotel service is very good and the coffee shop does an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. The top floors of the hotel are used as restaurants. The food is average, but you are really paying for the fantastic views across the city. Wifi is not free, you have to pay for daily access (a bit of a rip-off).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have a wonderful time at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. And we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast in Sky Coffee Shop. Your comment with regards the Wi-Fi ia noted for further discussion. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was my first day in Bangkok and had their sky buffet in 78th floor. The food was okay, I wasn't so satisfied with both the quality and taste comparing to the price I paid.

After I finished with my buffet I directly went to sleep. The next morning at 3am, my brother and I got pretty serious food poisoning. We got into the Phyathai Hospital's emergency room for 8 hours until our condition was stable. It was very panicking to be honest, but worst part is that the hotel does not want to take any responsibility. Their main reason was because "none of the other diners on that day reported any food poisoning". I am very disappointed at their service.

I'm quite suspecting the salmon is causing all these, because 8/14 people from my group ate the salmon sashimi and had food poisoning (fever, vomit, diarrhoea, and shivering). Although but none of them were as bad as my brother and I (we ate 4 plates, others ate 1). Moreover, the hotel does not have any quality check on the salmon fish. I asked for the certificate of the salmon fish, to prove me that their fish is clean. They sent me the trout fishes. Which of course, they shouldn't have serve raw fished before ensuring the quality.

On the bright side, the hotel do have a nice view from 84th floor (complimentary for hotel guests), spacious room, affordable price, and convenient location. It only take 5 minutes to walk to Platinum Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Further to the review about our international buffet, kindly be advised that after the thorough investigation of 2 weeks tracing back, the hygienic process of preparing and cooking in our kitchen as well as the process of serving were still standardized according to the instructions of the Environment and Sanitation Section. Moreover, all of our food and beverage outlets have regularly been spot checked and strictly controlled by this official office and we could not risk spoiling our reputation by ignoring their hygienic patterns.

After getting the complaint, without hesitation we have sent few of those doubtful dishes to the food hygienic inspector and are waiting for the result and on the other hand, we are even more strict than before on every process of food preparation, including the cleanliness of kitchen staff & service staff, raw ingredients and cooking methods.

We thank you for your kind understanding and remain.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing