We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many things to do here”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #292 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So many things to do here”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is central and easily accessible by the airport train linkfrom the airport. Stop one stop before the phya station or yoy would have gone to far and would have to catch a taxi. The rooms are reasonably priced and comfortable and clean. The rotating deck at the top and the buffet is certainly av bonus. You get special treatment if you are a guestof the hotel. Makes The trip back to the airport easy. Rooms are huge.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrink61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your feedback is all gratefully received. I am really pleased to read that you have a comfort stay with us.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    1,755
    1,121
    446
    374
See reviews for
1,091
1,726
239
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic. The views are amazing, the service second to none and the food delicious! The international continental breakfast would have to be the largest assortment of breakfast choice I have ever seen! Well worth adding to your booking

Room Tip: Should be in yours trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronakbhadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share another amazing review, I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay and love our breakfast provided at Bangkok Sky Restaurant.

And we do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It is the tallest hotel in Bangkok. We love especially the night view, the city of light.
The room is big and clean and it is close to shopping mall.
It is recommended for Family with young children.
Staff are polite and speak a little English, therefore communication is not a problem.
The breakfast is a must to try.

Room Tip: Must book on a high Floor for best view of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie_Yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am really delighted that you and your family have had pleasant stay with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We really do look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Baiyoke sky, tallest hotel in bangkok, is worth an experience and great value for money. Located in the heart of city with close proximity to key shopping centres and airport link BTS, it is ideal place for tourist.
Clean rooms, reasonably priced mini bar (a drink cost less than $2),Good buffet, stunning city views, revolving platform on level 84, free shuttle to major shopping centres are few of the pros of this hotel.
However, the hotel may be big disappointment for tourist on luxury holidays as there is flee market right at entrance.
Go for rooms in space zone (floor 67 and above) for amazing views and guess what we were upgrade to junior suite for free!! Big thumbs up for Baiyoke Sky!!!

Rating: 4/5

Room Tip: Book room in space zone for amazing city views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainnitin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be generally pleasant one for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.


Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

be warned when you make a booking at this hotel for a familyof 4.
I booked this for 3 nights 2 adults and 2 children which is a family room with breakfast which I paid 11250 bt about £210 which in all fairness was good due to the standard of the hotel very good food staff clean etc.BUT! when we checked in and went to our room there were only 2 beds one double one single bed. we were told that we have to pay for the extra bed about £70plus .
I always take with me a copy all my travel plans bookings etc and my booking for this hotel was very clear that it was booked for 4 people.
back at the reception unbelievable they still wanted me to pay for the extra bed.even though my booking form showed it was for 4 people .
I asked for the manager who I then showed him my booking form .He then went away and after some time came back and aranged that we had the extra bed in our room with no extra cost .
So be carefull check all your details and take a copy with you .

Room Tip: they are all very good rooms but top rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, please to inform that our hotel children policy are mentioned while you made a reservation as children have to share bed with parents by free of charge for this case our manager are offer extra bed for special benefits for this time only. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakers Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic. The views are amazing, the service second to none and the food delicious! The international continental breakfast would have to be the largest assortment of breafast choice I have ever seen! Well worth adding to your booking :) brat tours available from the tour desk

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much.

If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, don't stay away too long, come back soon please as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have been a big admirer of this hotel, and hence visited this hotel for the third time.

I have always admired the thrill of staying in the sky zone of this tallest hotel of Bangkok, which is the 48th tallest building in the world and offers a STUNNING view of Bangkok, both during the day and at night. The morning buffet breakfast is an absolute delight, the staff are very very friendly and speak very good English. The location in itself is a big bonus as it is in the heart of the city's shopping market , as you step out you get Indra market, every hour there is a free shuttle service to MBK mall.

What disappointed me was the very poor maintenance of the rooms and the corridors, with poor lighting. The carpets did not look fresh, had an odor. There was a lack of brightness in the room, either be that paint on the walls or the carpets on the floor. The rooms surely need an up gradation, as I could see over the years, they have not properly maintained the rooms and the quality has deteriorated.

You can pay 1000 bahts and extend your stay till 6 pm, in case you have a late night flight to catch.

I wish they take my advise and do something to improve the room qualities. Rest all is fine.

Room Tip: Select sky zone and above, you need to ask for smoking room, if u indulge in same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anirban73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and as a many times repeating guest. It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing