We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place Rocks”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #291 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Place Rocks”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

What can i say it feels like your at the top of the world your so high up. At night right in front of the hotels there's a little bizaar that happens withn the surrounding blocks. MBK is close by alot of night life there. View is just beautiful.

Remeber travel tip #1
See if your hotel is on Agoda.com then book it. You'll always save alot if not enough.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    1,765
    1,134
    453
    377
See reviews for
1,110
1,738
241
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

we stayed on the 62 floor with great views.we booked through agoda and it cost us £53 a night which was a lot cheaper than the rates the hotel were showing when we arrived.
we came from the airport via the new link,it takes about half an hour,and carrying suitcases is not a problem....but dont try and walk the 100 meters get a tuk tuk for 50 bhat!
our room had a lovely bathroom and bedroom...clean and no complaints.
very expensive wi fi if you wanted it £4 for an hour,thats just crazy when it is now free in most places.
by thai standards the 2 resaraunts ar expensive with buffet style food most of the time at about £15 a head,the golf/coffe caffe were better value.

The lobby is on the 18 floor,not a problem when we arrived,bags whisked off us and sorted,booking in efficient and friendly as was booking out.
The most we waited for any lift was 2 mins.they are all manned by friendly staff who guide you.
the pool was a fair size,but not enough beds,and the water was cloudy and not very inviting,but I have swam in worse!!
On the ground level its busy,people everywhere hussling,pleople going up the tower for the view,street food,markets...but hey this is Bangkok what the hell do you expect.
No bars in the vicinity that I could find within walking distance but taxis are very cheap.
I will go back if the chance occurs.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Our room was clean. The housekeeping attending us was very friendly. Since it was the birthday of one of our friends, the hotel surprised us with a chocolate cake, some fruits and roses brought to our room. The international buffet breakfast was very good, and since it was located on the 79th floor, you get to see the whole city. The view is the best part of the hotel. The least is proximity to the nice malls like Siam Paragon, its kind of far.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast every morning. They serve buffet style with an endless amount of variety on hand, food is always fresh and very well presented.
The location of the hotel is very good for shopping, with some of the cheapest bargains in Thailand, to be found in the market streets right outside.
However, this is all out done by the negative aspects of the hotel. The hotel foyer and elevators, are always overcrowded with tourists coming to and from the observation deck at the top of the tower. The whole elevator system can be very confusing. The in room wireless internet service is very expensive (for thai standards) and some of the hotel staff can be rude and unsociable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwimystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The hotel is situated at the center of the wholesale market center
It surrounding is buzzy with activities
The security to your stay is very sound

The room is very spacious, cleaned and everthing is neatly arranged
Once you open the door to the room, you will feel so much relax at the cleaned vastness site of the room

The morning breakfast is spendid with international buddet of numerous variety located at the 78th floor with panomaric view

The service of the bellboy, lift attendant etc are fanstastic for the rate of people coming in & out of this hotel daily

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelSgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Best place to take your family, cheap and clean , the staff are very friendly and helpful . Location are great but the traffic are bad around the hotel . The food was the great overall i will come back any time. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnntran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This would have to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in and is not truly reflected on the website. It is in desperate need of a makeover, the hotel lobby is always crowded with visitors to the observation deck and we sometimes had a 15 min wait to get in the lift to our rooms. Staff were not overly friendly or helpful, our room wasn't ready on time and they checked us out before they were supposed to. Luggage is left unattended (although chained) in the lobby and the rooms, whilst clean sheets and bathroom, are nothing to right home about. Furthermore taxi's did not like entering this area to drop us off due to the crowds.
Disappointing end to a fantastic trip. I would strongly suggest staying near Shilom Village.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookalotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#704 of 858 in Bangkok
880 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4,265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing