We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dreamy117
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Totally ruin my holiday!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2011
The hotel overall is not that bad as it is clean and the breakfast was included. They have swimming pool, massage and also internet cafe. Staff at the concierge and the business centre was friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite near to the platinum mall which is about 15-20mins of walking. But take note that many taxi driver have no idea where is this hotel so is better you write down all the address and remember what is nearby. The taxi driver almost send us to a very far place when my hotel is just 15mins from where i took it! What really turn me off about this hotel is the attitude of the hotel staff at the cashier and reception. Upon check out, they charge us for using the item in the bar which we didn't use and we're very sure that thing is not there when we checked in. They were very rude, as if we're cheating them when we say we did not use anything! I feel humiliated the way they talk to us and it totally ruined my holiday. The worst hotel reception i ever see in my life for a hotel with this rating. NEVER want to go back again.
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£84
  • Hotels.com
    £143
  • Trip.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £191
0.5 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£135
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £187
1.4 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £133
  • KLOOK
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £132
1.7 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
  • Priceline
    £78
  • KLOOK
    £65
  • Algotels
    £92
0.9 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £100
1.6 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £86
2.8 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £98
  • KLOOK
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £89
2.9 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£39
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £49
1.8 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£103
  • Priceline
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £110
1.4 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
  • Priceline
    £56
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Vio.com
    £56
3.5 miles from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,411
664
356
185
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,411
664
356
185
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant swimming pool nice hotel walking distance hotel staff market indra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,719 - 1,724 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My sisters and I got very worried about the reviews made about Bangkok Palace Hotel before we made that trip. Fortunately, it wasn't as bad as we imagined. There were no bedbugs. Room was clean. Breakfast was okay. Staff was kind. Shopping area was two blocks away.

It is a 3-star , no-frills hotel. We just got what we paid for.

One ugly thing? Lobby was stinky the day before we left. Don't know why. But over all, the place was okay. If you are on a budget, this place is good enough.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasmin1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel is located just nearby Ratchaprapop station having trains from Suvarnabhumi airport. The hotel is in ample location but it is cheap compared to other hotels nearby airport and still you cannot find any difference in accessing the hotel from airport when compared with hotels nearby airport.

The hotel is having nearby Indian restaurants also which makes it comfortable for Indians and the restaurant in the hotel also nice. Please be sure that the train you are taking from airport is upto the station since there are trains which gets terminated one station before itself.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We never come back to this hotel because of poor services in the hotel. Reception staffs were Impolite and unresponsive. We spent long time for break fast due to low space in salon and uncomfortable seats.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drfbehnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I've stayed at This hotel several times since 2003 and whilst not the most attractive, it does offer a level of service and value for money that more expensive hotels often fail to deliver.
It's location near The Makassan railway station makes it easy to find by taxi meter and most drivers know it by name anyway.
Rooms average about 1400 baht for standard accommodation inclusive of breakfast. Generally the rooms are bright & spacious, although a little dated. The reception area is calm & welcoming and the staff pleasant & helpful. Most rooms look out either on the swimming pool or views across the city. At street level there are plenty of shops, market stall & food vendors to satisfy most visitors to the area. The larger shopping malls or city attractions are also easily accessible via taxi or BTS. The large Pratunum market is within a few hundred metres so souvenirs can be added to your luggage at the last moment before leaving for the airport.
The area is safe and trouble free. I've walked through the numerous alleys & back streets many times at night. Locals are often surprised to see lone 'Farang' in the Thai suburbs but smile or wave in response to any greeting.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank menorah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Cozy hotel in town that near to wet market. Service is good and Value for money.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malmt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews