We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tip Top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #64 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tip Top”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have always been very impressed with services in Bangkok's hotels. They have set the bar very high. I am delighted to experience great services in Conrad Hotel Bangkok during my stay. My team of 3 guys were there to conduct a workshop for a client.

Being a foreigners, our first task upon arriving at the hotel was to seek advise on some of the outdoor teambuilding activities that we were planning to conduct. It was nice to be able to meet their Banquet Sales Staff to bounce off ideas and I am indeed impressed by her local knowledge of Bangkok and prompt advice. I was surprised when she asked: "If it rains, and you have to conduct it indoor, what will you do and how can I help meet your need?" I have not encountered any hotel staff worried for us in this matter and I must applaud her for that. (It is a gross disservice to her that I did not have her name-card.)

The 2 night stay was pleasant. Our room was very well maintained and neat. It have been a very comfortable stay with very cosy layout. The hotel is within walking distance to the BTS. If you missed the bus service to the BTS, it will be faster if you walk there as bus service only come once every 15 minutes.

The only issue I have is the need to purchase 2 wireless ID. I had one for my room and have to purchase another one to be used in the conference room.

Otherwise, this is a great and convenience place to stay in. Fantastic ballroom to conduct training.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,822
    785
    200
    52
    44
See reviews for
425
791
346
908
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

this hotel is in a great location. again away from the hustle and bustle. in the embassy area. so very safe and secure. the staff are always friendly and it is a few minutes walk from the ploen chit bts skyrail station. so very easy to get around on the skytrain from here.

Room Tip: choose an executive floor room. and the exec lounge offerings and staff are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just finished a 3-night stay on the Executive Suite level (26th floor), thanks to my HHonors membership. Honestly, I can't find a single fault with the service, amenities, or food. Everyone was friendly, top to bottom, and things were classy and nice without being ostentatious. Thailand is unparalleled when it comes to customer service, so I should not be surprised. I enjoyed the spacious gym, admired the huge and lovely pool, and appreciated the ample and tasty breakfast in the 29th story executive lounge. Honestly, though, this would be a great place to stay no matter what floor of the hotel you choose.

The bed was a double-wide king size bed, with 4 huge pillows. There were other types of pillows available. The a/c was quiet. The bathroom was spacious with both a tub and shower, and the shampoos, etc. were good quality and always restocked. I had complementary fruits in my room every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Another great stay here in fact two stays so far this trip with another when I get back to Bangkok in a weeks time.
Lounge staff impeccable as usual the staff at this hotel really make it special.
Rooms were upgraded corner executive suites, very nice and the most comfortable beds and bedding I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I have just returned from 14 nights at the Conrad. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The whole time we spent at the Conrad was excellent. It is close to everything and the staff were welcoming throughout. The ability to walk through to the All Seasons Place makes it the perfect place for a long tern stay in Bangkok. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardWilliams_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was my second visit to Bangkok and I stayed at the Conrad on three separate occasions. The Conrad is consistently good with a clean crisp decor, excellent staff, and pleasant common areas. Many members of the staff have been at this hitel for over ten years!
I had Executive Floor Privileges and I found that the food at the lounge was ok and the service was ok as well. This was the one area where excellence was not the norm. The location is great and there is a shuttle to the sky train is walking is not for you.
The pool area is fantastic as is the workoout space. This is a super plus in an urban hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here in August 2012 in superb room with amazing view in 25th executive floor. I have to say that this hotel has (besides really beautiful rooms with great bathroom) brilliant executive lounge, fantastic swimming pool... and very professional and friendly staff...
If you want an unforgettable experience in a gorgeous hotel... just book a room here! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anomis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing