We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad - excellent, but slipping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #71 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conrad - excellent, but slipping”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Second time at Conrad Bangkok. First time in april 2010. First time brilliant during our extended stay during the volcano eruption in Iceland. Excellent suite on 28 floor with terrace. Breakfast excellent. Service good but declining. First time - no comlaints - none, enjoyed every minute. This time - less attentative staff. Quality of ex lounge going down, e.g. children, slippers, shorts etc. Staff not taking off shoes before entering room. Pool area and gym excellent. The breakfast downstairs excellent - if you don't find it, it doesn't exist Door staff unattentative - especially compared to first time. Will maybe stay again, but will compare prices with Mariott, ShangriLa, Mandarin etc. Location good though - right side of the river, and walking and taxi distances to most places.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerRJOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear PerRJOslo,

I do appreciate your comments on your stay with us, and apologize to read your experience with my team. I will certainly share with them for our improvement and hoping to have another chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards- Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    825
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
846
362
943
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this year and I find each stay that little bit less impressive. As a diamond member stayed on the executive floor and found the lounge very busy and a number of times after being settled at a table by the lounge hostess and taking our drinks order we have come back to our table to find new guests had been put there by the same hostess! The breakfast buffet was a liitle average this time. Hotel pickup wd outrageous and recommend taxi at a quarter of the price. Might try the Westin on next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Perthguy6,

Thank you for providing us your helpful feedback and regret to hear the experiences you have had at our Executive Floor Lounge. I have since addressed with my team and hoping you will reconsider us again when traveling to Bangkok.

Warmest regards and until next time, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Conrad is a great hotel and is located just a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the Nana district. The customer service is outstanding, and the executive lounge is pretty good as well. The doorman remembered our names each time we came back to the hotel as did the bar staff in the lobby bar.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear DerekW,

Thank you for sharing your very kind review of our property, we are pleased that your stay was a memorable one and hoping to see you again soon.

Kind regards – Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have always been very impressed with services in Bangkok's hotels. They have set the bar very high. I am delighted to experience great services in Conrad Hotel Bangkok during my stay. My team of 3 guys were there to conduct a workshop for a client.

Being a foreigners, our first task upon arriving at the hotel was to seek advise on some of the outdoor teambuilding activities that we were planning to conduct. It was nice to be able to meet their Banquet Sales Staff to bounce off ideas and I am indeed impressed by her local knowledge of Bangkok and prompt advice. I was surprised when she asked: "If it rains, and you have to conduct it indoor, what will you do and how can I help meet your need?" I have not encountered any hotel staff worried for us in this matter and I must applaud her for that. (It is a gross disservice to her that I did not have her name-card.)

The 2 night stay was pleasant. Our room was very well maintained and neat. It have been a very comfortable stay with very cosy layout. The hotel is within walking distance to the BTS. If you missed the bus service to the BTS, it will be faster if you walk there as bus service only come once every 15 minutes.

The only issue I have is the need to purchase 2 wireless ID. I had one for my room and have to purchase another one to be used in the conference room.

Otherwise, this is a great and convenience place to stay in. Fantastic ballroom to conduct training.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

this hotel is in a great location. again away from the hustle and bustle. in the embassy area. so very safe and secure. the staff are always friendly and it is a few minutes walk from the ploen chit bts skyrail station. so very easy to get around on the skytrain from here.

Room Tip: choose an executive floor room. and the exec lounge offerings and staff are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just finished a 3-night stay on the Executive Suite level (26th floor), thanks to my HHonors membership. Honestly, I can't find a single fault with the service, amenities, or food. Everyone was friendly, top to bottom, and things were classy and nice without being ostentatious. Thailand is unparalleled when it comes to customer service, so I should not be surprised. I enjoyed the spacious gym, admired the huge and lovely pool, and appreciated the ample and tasty breakfast in the 29th story executive lounge. Honestly, though, this would be a great place to stay no matter what floor of the hotel you choose.

The bed was a double-wide king size bed, with 4 huge pillows. There were other types of pillows available. The a/c was quiet. The bathroom was spacious with both a tub and shower, and the shampoos, etc. were good quality and always restocked. I had complementary fruits in my room every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Another great stay here in fact two stays so far this trip with another when I get back to Bangkok in a weeks time.
Lounge staff impeccable as usual the staff at this hotel really make it special.
Rooms were upgraded corner executive suites, very nice and the most comfortable beds and bedding I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 871 in Bangkok
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing