We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #63 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night in Bangkok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Location excellent.
Rooms very comfortable.
Pool, spa - super
Hotel lobby etc needs to be re done
looking old.
Break fast was average.
They have VCRs in the room but no movies to lend ( remember to bring your own )
No movie channel. limited satellite TV channels.
Room service - beautifully presented.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sykapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    770
    198
    50
    44
See reviews for
418
777
339
896
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The location and property can't be beat. Close to the skytrain and business park. The staff are very attentive and helpful to get you almost anywhere and know just about any attraction in the area. Exercise rooms, executive floor, pool, and other amenities are top notch. View from the room excellent!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Beautiful hotel in Bangkok. Nearby there is a lovely bar and massage place just around the corner - both perfect for drinks and relax after a hard day in Bangkok. Hotel is very luxuriously appointed and close-by to MTR. Hiltons honors status recognised and we were treated like royalty. Pool area is not the best positioned for sunbathing and it is quite small for a hotel such as this. Rooms to high conrad standards and we left saying we will return. Very different to Hilton in Bangkok, more a luxurious feel and in some way more business like at the same time. Lovely executive lounge and breakfast has a fantastic selection. Cocktails are brilliant! Extremely friendly staff and helpful to plan trips, etc.

I would go back again in a heartbeat. However only 4 stars due to pool area.........

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTravellerRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stay here for 3 nights with our two young kids. We got upgraded to a corner room which is very spacy and comfy. The bathroom is quite luxury, with a big bathtub and the view of Bangkok. The color of marble used in the bathroom is very favorable. We got an extra bed and even so, we don't feel crowded in the room. The walk in closet is great.
Breakfast is good with fresh fruits and quite a lot options. The restaurant is not very big but thanks to the size of the hotel, it is not very crowded during our stay.
I like the swimming pool the most since it gave us tropical atmosphere in the city center. The floating bed is free to use and it's really fun. People are not too much in the pool area maybe because it is more a business hotel. But it is even better for tourists since it offers a quiet and more relaxed atmosphere. The only small cons is the distance to sky train station. We have to walk about 20mins to the hotel. Even the hotel offers shuttles frequently, you don't want to wait under the sun when you walk whole day and come back from sky train station. Except this, this is just perfect place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our stopover here was very comfortable. The hotel offers a full servıce to guests and we found the rooms quıte comfortable.
Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
The beds are good and the daıly maıd servıce was relıable.Also the receptıon staff are good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Conrad Bangkok (August 17-20). Check in was the most professional and expediant I have ever experienced. There was no desk check in. The hotel rep escorted us to our room to see if it met our approval and once confirmed, we signed the check in form and were done.
The room was in the category of Executive Junior Suite corner location (recommend). The room was large, business functional with a very large bathroom (separate shower and large tub). The business lounge was exceptional with well prepared food and a generous choice of beverages.
The Staff: This hotel does it right. Every person we had contact with was professional, polite and could not do enough to make our stay a delight.
Location: This hotel is a short walk to Bangkok Central area and the always available cabs were there to take us to more distant locals.
Overall opinion: This is the hotel to stay at while in Bangkok for business or pleasure.
Frank Shea fshea@alphagp.com

Room Tip: Recommend a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I only stayed one night at the Conrad, and I used Hilton HHonors points. I had been torn between staying at the Milllenium Hilton and the Conrad Bangkok, so I split my three nights in Bangkok (two at the Hilton and one at the Conrad) to see both properties and have convenient access to different areas in Bangkok. Overall, although there were aspects of this hotel that I preferred to the Hilton, the delay with the check-in (see below) and a couple of other things were a little disappointing for a Conrad property in Asia.

Check-in, check-out, service: I arrived at the Conrad about an hour before check-in time. Given my Hilton HHonors Diamond status, I was escorted to the Executive Lounge, where I was informed that there would be a short wait while they finished getting my room ready. I was offered something to drink and seated at a table. A short time later, one of the staff members came over to do the paperwork and told me my room would be ready shortly. I did some reading and stuff on my laptop but started to get impatient after an hour when no one had come back to check me in. I approached the staff about 15 minutes later, and there seemed to be some confusion, and it still was another 30 minutes or longer before I was given my room, Ultimately, this wasted about 2.5 hours of my time and frustrated me, because I would have preferred that they be upfront with me when I arrived about what time I would be able to check in, so I could have had them store my luggage and gone out instead of sitting in the lounge that long. Other than the check-in experience, service and check-out were fine.

Room: I had a deluxe corner king room on one of the Executive floors, and it was a pretty nice. This room had more local influence in the design than other Conrads, although the bathroom was the more typical Conrad modern style. The room was fine for me, but not overly large. The bath products were not the Acca Kappa products that other Conrads (Tokyo, Singapore, and Hong Kong) had.

Dining: I only had food in the executive lounge (evening drinks and appetizers, light breakfast). I got to the lounge towards the end of the evening appetizer period, and although some items were gone or sparse, they did continue to bring out some food. I don’t remember the food besides a satay, so I would guess it was average or below for a Conrad lounge. I do recall a lack of good desserts, which I have enjoyed in other lounges. I only wanted a light breakfast at the lounge on the morning of my departure, so I didn't try most of the offerings.

Hotel amenities: Given the limited time I was at the hotel, I did not have an opportunity to experience much of its amenities. I did look at the gym (checking it out for a possible future visit). During the time I was there, the gym was set up in a temporary location since they were renovating the regular room, but I did see the equipment (and staff member confirmed the same equipment would be in the new room), and found it to be on the old and low-end side for a Conrad.

Location: Given the short amount of time I spent in Bangkok, the location seemed convenient. The Conrad was a short walk to the skytrain (or the hotel had a shuttle), and there was a small shopping mall connected to the hotel and other shopping, dining, etc. nearby.

If I can answer any questions, please send me a PM.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachdreams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Beachdream2,

Thank you for providing us your helpful feedback and I do apologize to read the challenges you encountered with our service during the check-in. All other areas have been noted and shared with my team for our improvement.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing