We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Hilton Chain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #61 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
take_me_away2day
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Best of the Hilton Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I had a very pleasant stay here on a previous trip to Thailand. It was only for one night and I had to leave early for a 3-day bike tour the next morning but I had the chance to use the executive lounge for the evening wine reception as well as the morning breakfast. The food was actually quite good. But it's hard to not have good food when the country is Thailand. The Conrad brand is definitely the best of the Hilton hotel chain. This is the only Conrad I've stayed at and I wish I had stayed at the Conrad on Koh Samui as well, the one where the rooms have their own private infinity pools. Next time....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank take_me_away2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are truly delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed your stay and the features and facilities of our hotel especially our Executive Floor Lounge and your positive views of the Conrad Brand overall.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    756
    190
    50
    44
See reviews for
402
766
334
881
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We are staying here while on our house hunting trip to Bangkok. The hotel has impeccable service. The room is great with a great view. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member, so we have access to the executive floor for breakfast and cocktails, which is a great perk. Location is across from the US embassy and in central Bangkok. The skytrain is only a 5-10 minute walk. Great restaurants near by. This hotel in the states would be well over $400 a night, less than 6000 baht per night in Bangkok

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveloflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Met at airport by friendly staff and driver, just what we needed after long flight. On arrival no check in desk, just straight to the suite, what a room! Just as I had imagined, booked a Terrace Suite with outside patio. Room was perfect, staff great, executive lounge great. Treated very well as Diamond HH, but I see they treat all customers well. Location fine, near public transport and shops.

Room Tip: Book exectuive room worth the little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gav0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are truly delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed your stay and the features and facilities of our hotel especially our Executive Suite Terrace and Executive Floor Lounge and service provided by our team members to your satisfaction.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We (me and my wife) spent 2 nights at the Conrad Hotel in Bangkok and it was one of the best hotels we've stayed in.
As we arrived the staff welcomed us in the best way Thai people know how to welcome guests. We reserved a regular Deluxe room and were upgraded to a corner room. This room is beautiful, located on the 22nd floor of the hotel with view of all Bangkok.
Hotel's breakfast is nice but variety is not that good and if you are vegetarian (or just don't like to eat meat on the morning...) you don't have too many choices.
Room is magnificent with big windows from floor to ceiling.
There is a very big bath tab with window watching Bangkok.
A walk in shower and a walk in closet.
Linens are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and I had to scratch my wife out of bed.
Hotel has concierge services who can help with anything you need.
We added the business lounge promotion they had at that time which gave us access to free internet, breakfast and all day access to the business lounge on the 29th floor. Lounge is beautiful with great view, you can eat and drink on the lounge all day long.
The deal cost us 2300Bht and it was worth it.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are amazing. We stayed at room 2222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbarnea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the features of our hotel, especially our Deluxe Corner Room, Executive Floor Lounge and service provided by Concierge desk of the hotel to your satisfaction. At same time, we note your constructive comments and suggestions with regards to variety of vegetarian breakfast.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back at which time we look forward to serving you in the manner you have rightfully come to expect at Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here on business and it was a really pleasant experience. The hotel is very good with great rooms, fantastic service (as always in Bangkok) and a good range of restaurants and bars. The exec lounge is really good and sitting on the terrace watching the river and world go by is great. Two downsides- it doesn't feel particularly Thai, just another large very efficient hotel, and at times getting across the river to clients is difficult (the skytrain is unpleasant, the ferry slow and the bridges jammed0

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

the hotel probably does not need another positive review, but I can't help it.
located in the center of the city, close to public transport (BTS, airport express); great and friendly staff (like everywhere in Thailand); I prepaid my two nights for ≈10000 baht, that is about 125€ per night, was upgraded to Junior Suite which is at least 400 sqf (45m2) with 3 TV screens (including the Bathroom), Hi-Fi stereo, books, a well stocked mini-bar with ridiculously low prices (for minibars, that is); Lavazza espresso machine, plus Tea-kettle plus a filter coffee jar.
a fully equipped work desk (with stapler, eraser, etc.), free Internet;
shower cabinet plus bath tub, scales, huge bed etc.
independent air-conditioning in the bedroom and the living room
good restaurants (excellent Japanese, with great Sake selection)

an absolute steal for the price! will be back next time!

Room Tip: try to get an upgrade to junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profdrdipling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok.

We sincerely thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, facilities, guest room amenities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you.

We do that you will allow us to welcome you back in the not so distant future as we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest.

Yours sincerely,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Arranged a rugby dinner function in the ballroom and stayed overnight. Service at the function was very good. Rooms are very nicely appointed and value for money is very good. Room service menu has a good selection and the breakfast is very good with decent coffee, cereals, western & Asian dishes and fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as the function facility during your rugby function and the service provided by our Team Members, all of which contributed to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TravelUp so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing