We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietest rooms ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #65 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quietest rooms ever!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This may very well have been the best hotel I've ever been in! The service is excellent throughout. But by far the best thing for me was the silence in the rooms. I'm a very light sleeper, yet at the Conrad, throughout the whole 6 nights I spent there, I was NEVER woken up at night because of noise outside my room. 5 stars for that!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoFooMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    811
    213
    55
    45
See reviews for
441
832
358
934
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I have stayed here many times and it presents a great value in a great location in Bangkok, less than a block from the transit system and close to Lumpini Park. My only complaint really is the darkness of the lobby- it just feels so cloying. Everything else is lovely- the service, the pool, the gym, the rooms. I'd give it an excellent rating except for the dark first impression. Oh, and the internet is WAY TOO expensive considering that in all the budget hotels in Bangkok you get free wifi and here they charge a LOT and it's very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesTravels2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest rooms and our fitness made your stay a memorable. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

In addition, your objective added comments in regards to the lobby atmosphere as well as speed of internet will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed at the Executive suite for three night with access to executive lounge. Hotel is in the deplomatic area so very peaceful and quite and walking distance to metro and malls. Rooms is very cosy and functional, what you would expect from Conrad brand.
The lounge had excellent food and daily different menu. we met few lovely couple and had quite a wonderful discussion on things to do in Thailand.
all in all great stay and great hotel.
will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farhanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Background:
This was our second visit to Bangkok after a week at 5 star resorts in Phuket and after trying some good value 4 star hotels last time we decided to try two 5 star hotels this time around; the IC and the Conrad. The Conrad did not live up to our high expectations due to several minor issues.

Check in:
Our taxi driver had problems finding the hotel even though it's on a major road. Upon presentation of our Hilton Gold membership we were escorted to the lounge for check in to our upgraded room. The lounge did not look luxurious at all and check in at the lounge was slow with a ten minute wait before even being offered a drink. Surprised that there were no tropical juices and eventually told that they had even run out of orange juice! Non smoking room required a two hour wait, but I understand that this can happen when they are at full occupancy.

Room:
Size was quite a bit smaller than a standard room at the IC, but the design was much more contemporary with some nice traditional Thai artwork for decoration. The full glass bathroom was stylish as well and possible to close the blinds for privacy. We had a view of the pool and the east side of the city.

Breakfast at the lounge was comically disorganized with no one to greet us and having to wait even for cutlery and napkins after getting some food, only for a fork to be missing. The staff were apologetic, but obviously overwhelmed. Coffee arrived after we were done eating and cutlery was taken way without being replaced. Food selection was rather limited compared to the large buffet in a main 5* hotel restaurant.

Location:
About a 10-15 minute walk to the Skytrain, with regular shuttle service. The attached shopping mall is nothing compared to the bigger places around Siam. We had another unpleasant experience when returning by skytrain and decided to take the shuttle. At the worst we expected to wait 15 minutes, but after 45 minutes there was still no shuttle at the station. We hesitated to walk up and leave just in case you'll cross the shuttle on the way to the hotel. It was not a long walk, but my spouse had very sore feet from her new shoes and ended up walking barefoot...

We obviously complained at the lounge to the assistant manager, who was very apologetic and assured us that our checkout would be flawless with a taxi ready to take us to the airport upon departure. However, on arrival at the lobby the staff did not seem to be aware of anything and had to call another taxi. The wait was not too long, but showed a lack of communication amongst the staff.

Observations:
We preferred the understated contemporary decoration of the Conrad to the IC, but the service levels were lacking for a 5* property and combined with the less central location we were disappointed with our stay. E-mail communication before and after our stay was not very responsive either. As a Hilton Gold member we much preferred the service at the Millennium Hilton near the river.

With the the Bangkok hotel market so competitive, I'd prefer to try some other properties next time around... The Conrad is a solid 4-5* business hotel, but we had high expectations after our stay at the IC so our stay was quite a let down.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlogGrandVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand in December.

We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your objective and thorough comments, which will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope to see you return as we look forward to welcoming you back at which time we look forward to serving you in the manner you have rightfully come to expect.

With kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is located off the city pubs and noises. Though the metro is little far from the hotel, bus service from the hotel is available

The staff are friendly and attentive.

Always carry the hotel card as communication is a problem there.

There are many good resturants outside the hotel. The hotel has an Indian set which is good too. The executive lounge experience is also very nice.

Room Tip: Don't choose the higher floors, they have network problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveller86sneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the location, the Indian food as well as service provided by our team members were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, would certainly stay again
and would reccomend to all. Rooms were very clean and great size. Breakfast was great with a very wide selection of dishes. All staff were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our room, breakfast selection and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is reasonably priced compared to some hotel on the river. It is really luxurious. Rooms were clean and beautiful. We took taxis or the train to visit all of the temples and tourist spots in town. Great price for good location.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChicTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the location and features of our hotel. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok, safe travel.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 862 in Bangkok
1,579 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing