We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #76 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Quite simply a fantastic hotel with brilliant facilities, exceptionally friendly staff and some of the best cocktails I have slurped in a long time. Really impressed, stayed for five nights and could easily have stayed longer if time permitted. I can't wait to return some point in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulbo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

"Fantastic hotel", we really enjoyed reading this as the title of your post as well as the very glowing content within. Many thanks for the overwhelmingly positive review and for sharing this with the travelling public.

We look forward to greeting you again at Conrad Bangkok in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen J. Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was the best hotel out of five hotels in Thailand,,,,excellent staff...smiley ....helpful...clean rooms....wonderful view...amazing executive lounge....really I can't imagine anything better.
thanks you Conrad Bangkok for making my week in Bangkok.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thanks for picking Conrad Bangkok as the best of the five hotels you visited in Thailand. It is nice to see you enjoyed the extra comforts of the Executive Lounge as well as the hotels many facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good location in Bangkok central city & quality hotel, if slightly overpriced. A very quiet location even in this central city area, food service and quality is good rooms are very clean and comfortable with decent beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for highlighting the hotels location, food service and quality as well as the comfortable rooms as all positive areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The rooms here are fantastic. They are spacious and clean. The fitness room is one of the better ones I have seen on my travels, and I travel a lot. The most important, and by far the most special was the staff. They are quick to respond to your every request, the concierge is spot on with Taxi's and ideas for day trips. I highly reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddowell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is very nice to read that you had a great stay with us recently. In particular, your positive feedback on the clean and spacious rooms, fitness facilities, and our "special" staff are much appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel, this really is the best advertisement for succesful businesses.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just got back from a business trip; the Conrad Bangkok Hotel is a wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it. Great location, good food, lovely rooms, and great service. I can't wait to go back. A special shout out to one of the managers that went the extra mile to ensure our stay was superb. Thank you to Manager Uche Uzoewulu! You were fantastic to us!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jolkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your very kind rating here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your review with the travelling public. We have noted your praise for our Duty Manager, Uche. Thank you for singling Uche out as deserving specific attention, we do appreciate this extra effort you have taken.

We look forward to hosting you again at Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a leisure trip. Everything was amazing from the staff to the food to the cocktails. Try the martinis in the bar, they are amazing
Would recommend to everyone!! What are you waiting for???

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank crouchie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very grateful for your five star review and thanks for highlighting the hotels food and beverage as standing out during your recent stay. We are glad you loved the martini’s served at Diplomat Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am a repeat patron of hotels within the Hilton Group. As you would expect from a Conrad Hotel, service was excellent.

Check-in was a breeze. Staff knew my name and have been expecting me. Hotel manager came to greet me and was very friendly. When i entered the room, i discovered that both the lights and the air-conditioning have already been turned on. Bearing in mind that this is Bangkok weather, this simple gesture scored extra brownie points. Its in the small details that Conrad's service consistently outperforms and theres were numerous evidences of this throughout my stay.

Room was big enough and very comfortable. Taxis were easily available and there was also shuttle service out to the main road.

Breakfast was on the Club Floor and had a sufficiently diverse spread. Quality was good and ambience good.

Overall, a fantastic experience and one that i have come to expect from the Conrad guys. Another fantastic job well done. I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, i would insist upon it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

As a loyal Hilton Group guest we very much appreciate both your positive review here on TripAdvisor and your ongoing support for our company. We are only too happy to continue to serve you in the same manner in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 890 in Bangkok
1,786 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 890 in Bangkok
5,685 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Phatumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £88 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing