We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful oasis in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #83 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Serene, peaceful location.
Large rooms. We'll-appointed. Huge bath area.
Get on executive level by points, pay or Hilton Status. Executive lounge is wonderful. One of the good ones left. Valeria, the Executive Floor Manager, will take good care of you. She is a superstar here.
Loved the Pillow Menu. Try the Miracle Pillow. Slept like a baby.
Huge gym. Lots of treadmills, bikes, etc. All the free weights and circuit training machines (think: Nautilas) you'll ever want. Plus large yoga area glassed off for quiet practice. (Be careful though, the circuit machines aren't bolted down for safety. One completely fell over while I was there, narrowly missing the user and others in vicinity.)
Pool is an oasis in the big city. You will forget you are in the middle of Bangkok.
Shuttle to nearby BTS Skytrain, Phloen Chit Station, available. Good to use in elements. Easy walk in daytime though. Few blocks away only.
Hotel public spaces are wonderfully maintained. Unfortunately the rooms are starting to show wear. Little signs here and there. And the towels are on the verge of becoming 'hotel worn.'

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dylann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the services provided by our Team Members and specifically Valeria on the Executive Floors, have created a warm and engaging atmosphere for you to make you feel home. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

In addition, your objective added comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 3,322 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

A fabulous stay again at this top notch hotel! Check-in after I give my name is in my room - that's a first and what a pleasant touch! And what a room! It's a huge 2-room suite with a large Terrace big enough to host 20 people! Blown away!

After 'check-in' I wander around the rooms and find a beautiful fruit basket and and delicious 'Conrad' branded macaroon, and chocolates. 2 LCD TVs, DVD player, Nespresso machine....heaven!

Around 6pm I go to the Executive lounge for canapés; a massive selection of Thai and Western food. My choice of drink is a dirty Martini. This becomes a staple for the next few nights.

In the morning the lounge becomes my breakfast restaurant - there is even a chef who makes 'made-to-order' eggs for you! Have never seen this in other lounges before.

The pool and fitness centre is in excellent condition with plenty of equipment to keep you occupied.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Japanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed your stay and the features and facilities of our hotel especially our Executive Suite Terrace, In Room Amenities, Executive Floor Lounge as well as Swimming Pool & Fitness.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for three nights in February 2014. This was our first stay and we had a standard twin bed room. The room was well equiped however it made a dated/worn impression. It also seemed that it hadn't been maintained and cleaned in a proper manner (for example dirty black smoke detectors, dust balls in the vents and under the bed. These are things that I wouldn't expect from such a hotel.
The bed was comfortable and we were able to sleep well.
On our third day we discovered a number of cockroaches crawling in our room. While I am not overly disgusted by them this shouldn't be found in a hotel like the Conrad. Luckily the matter got handled in a professional way and we received an upgrade to the twin beds deluxe corner room. This room seemed to make a more modern as well as clean impression.

In general service was friendly however sometimes I missed the dedication which I have experienced in other luxury hotels. Breakfast was very good.

I didn't utilise the pool, fitness and tennis facilities but they seemed to look good. The spa could use a facelift to be more inviting.

The lobby is nice and the diplomat bar is a good place for an evening drink and chat.

Overall I would say that the Conrad has a solid basis, with a friendly service, good location however I would wish more dedication from the service personnel as well as a more thorough cleaning. Additionaly I believe that a refresh of the interior is due.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. We also thank you for your objective comments, which will help us in our quest to improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope to see you return as we look forward to welcoming you back at which time we look forward to serving you in the manner you have rightfully come to expect at Conrad Bangkok and to demonstrate that Conrad Bangkok can and will deliver.

With kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As a Diamond I was upgraded to an Executive Suite, it overlooked the city on the 30th floor with beautiful panoramic views. Enjoyed the amenities on the 29th floor Executive Lounge.
Great security as you key only works for the floor that you are on, with the exception of the 29th where the Executive Lounge is located. The concierge personnel are great, speak good English. They go out of their way to make sure all your requests are handled in a prompt manner. It was a good location, no protest around this area during my stay. I would definitely recommend this property. Also, it is adjacent to a mall with good places to eat, an excellent market place and Thai massage. The spa at the hotel is also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors the views are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELICASTLE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and the service provided by our Concierge Team Members, Seasons Spa, and hotel location and the security features, all contributed to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Safe travel & with kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed in Conrad Bangkok for more than 10 times, it has always been a pleasure staying there. Excellent Service, humble and friendly staff, very classy & soothing ambience, perfect location, great food especially breakfast and Thai cuisine! Must try Pad Thai, Basil minced Chicken Salad & Tom Yam Soup. I have stayed in many different hotels across Asia due to my work nature, Conrad Bangkok is top on my list of personal favorites, I always feel happy staying here again and again and still not bored or had any bad experiences. Once bathroom shower had some issues, Duty Manager himself came to the room to make sure that problem is fixed and also personally called up next day to check if everything was okay, What a Great Service! They make you feel special and important. Waiting for my next visit 

Room Tip: Room with open view not blocked my adjacent building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Many thanks for your ongoing loyalty to Conrad Bangkok and we are truly grateful to have hosted you for over 10 stays. Thank you for pointing out our Thai food options, the friendly service and great location as all highlights of your many stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

3rd time I stayed in this hotel, unfortunately this time for 2 nights only. The last time was 2 years ago,but can only say the quality is still in pace. Friendliness is the key word, almost always the case in this part of the world. So what can I say other then that I would recommend this hotel.
Roomservice , used same tice, is very fast.
Furthermore I found the SPA facilities excellent as well.
This the kind of hotel, you want to find and enter anywhere. For sure the nam CONRAD worthy!

Room Tip: high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is great to read that your recent third stay was just as enjoyable as the previous two. Your positive remarks about your Spa experience and room service dining have been shared with the respective teams. We do appreciate the kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very good place to stay. It seems gym equipments and floor can do better, but overall it is a very good place to stay. The pool was also excellent. We liked the breakfast service. We also used shuttle bus service to BTS station. The concierge services was very good. The staffs spoke English very well, and helpful. We like to stay again at Conrad in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 594charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is nice to read your positive review here on TripAdvisor and thank you for sharing this with the travelling public. We are glad you enjoyed the poolside, assistance from the concierge team and shuttle bus service to the BTS.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
5,806 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Phatumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £85 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing