We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
AETAS bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,449)
Filter reviews
3,449 results
Traveller rating
2,126
927
255
73
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,126
927
255
73
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediplomat barseasons placediamond membershuttle buswireless roada small shopping mallcorner roomevening cocktailslounge accessglass wallpillow menuexcellent hotelrain showerfitness centeran upgradenearest bts station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,631 - 1,636 of 3,449 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at Conrad Bangkok on a quick business trip and couldn't really want for anything. The hotel is elegant and luxurious compared to the hotels in most cities (although not necessarily in Bangkok, where they really do take luxury to a whole new level) and, given its proximity to the offices where I was having my meetings, was very conveniently located for me. I felt like I was in a little sanctuary when I got back to the hotel at the end of the day, able to take a dip in the pool with hardly anyone else around and then back to my room where noise from outside was minimal and ordering in-room dining was easy and food was delivered quickly. Best bits: concierge app, peaceful common areas, the staff (nothing is ever too much effort and they always seem so happy) and the massage at the spa (best Thai massage I've ever had). Worst bits: car service from the airport is overpriced (I organised a car directly instead), and the Western-style breakfast was not great (after the first day, I ordered Thai and other Asian food for all meals, both inside and outside the hotel, and it was always wonderful).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASelinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Krab and warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok. Thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor, we are happy to receive your valuable feedback.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities and that your quick business trip was a success.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was an excellent stay.
The room was quite large, especially for Asia. The design is quite contemporary with 4 piece bathroom.
This hotel gym is in the top tier. There are a huge number of aerobic machines, pulley machines and free weights. There is a full studio for classes that is usually available for floor exercise. Simply stated - they don't get much better. The pool is huge, designed for play, but long enough for serious laps if you want to do them.
The concierge lounge served the three continent breakfast buffet with options designed for the traditions of Asia, North America, Central and Northern Europe.
The staff are remarkably engaging.
The hotel is about 200 meters from the mass transit line.
Great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok. Thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor, we are happy to receive your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotels comtemporary design. We are glad you felt welcomed by our service and that the gym catered to your fitness needs.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As Hilton Gold -- was upgraded to Executive Floor ...overall stay was in line with other Conrad's in Asia. Location is good as MRT Station is only a 5 min walk away. Surrounding area has a few 7/11 stores to stock up on supplies. Leave a little extra time to catch a taxi from hotel lobby. The lobby is hidden from the main road, a taxi needs to be hailed down. Typical Bangkok not every taxi wants to use the meter so it takes longer for staff to hail on from the main road. Pool desk is a nice place to relax and cool down in the Bangkok heat. Good security, need key card to access elevator plus always had staff standing in elevator lobby monitoring guest and generally helping out with bags.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Your review is very nice to read and as a valued HHonors Gold member we are very happy to see that you enjoyed the upgrade the Executive Floor level..

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is simply great. The rooms are big, confortable and very clean. The common areas are really good and the gym is one of the best I´ve seen in a gym.
Tha staff is rally professional and nice.
I had read in other reviews that the hotel wash´t right in the city center but, in a 10 million people city, where´s the center? In a taxi in 10 minutes we were in almost everywhere. It really worthed it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eladio_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

We appreciate your kind review and are happy to hear that the hotels service and its features were to your liking. Thank you for highlighting the gym as a standout feature.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Enjoyed several nights in a lovely room in this hotel. Two basic problems - my wife is the Hilton Diamond member - but when I was at the desk, they talked around her. This always annoys. Staff was singularly unhelpful. Hailed us a cab and put us in to go to a classic and historic (e.g., easy to identify) restaurant - but the cabby took us to some place he was getting a commission from and refused to move. Had all the data to turn him in, but the hotel staff didn't really care. Food in the lounge was awful and the same each day for three. Ended up eating breakfast in the overcrowded restaurant the last two days.

Also, the location is in the middle of nowehere. If you're going to the US or Japan Embassy, maybe - but you're never going to get a taxi to drop you off here from anywhere else in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for staying at Conrad Bangkok. We are grateful for your valuable feedback.

Your review indicates that we did not provide you with the Luxury of Being Yourself experience we are renowned for. We are sorry you did not enjoy the general service or offering at the Executive Floor. We are also sorry that you encountered an unhelpful taxi driver during your stay. We do take your feedback seriously and I would be happy to discuss this further via email.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
E: Stephen.J.Gould@Conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews