We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AETAS bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,440)
Filter reviews
3,440 results
Traveller rating
2,121
925
254
73
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,121
925
254
73
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediplomat barseasons placediamond membershuttle buswireless roada small shopping mallcorner roomevening cocktailslounge accessglass wallpillow menuexcellent hotelrain showerfitness centeran upgradenearest bts station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,615 - 1,620 of 3,440 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although this hotel is more for business travellers, we stayed here as a family with our 2 boys aged 9 & 7 and we were treated amazingly. Right from the moment we walked in, we said our name and were then quickly escorted up to our room where we were checked in there. We had only booked standard rooms but as HHonors Diamond members were upgraded to a wonderful suite on the top floor.

We stayed here for 4 nights, using it for a bit of R&R after travelling around Thailand so we made the most of all the amenities here. The kids loved the pool area, it is in full sun in the morning but nicely shaded in the afternoon when it became very hot. It has a nice bar and eating area with wonderful staff around always making sure everything is ok (special mention to Kay and Golf who were great with the kids!) We also played tennis daily (there is 2 courts - 1 newly resurfaced and 1 was undergoing resurfacing while we were there). My wife used the day spa for a massage and facial which she rated very highly.

We also had access to the executive lounge, where once again the service was impeccable. The staff were constantly making sure that drinks were replenished during the evening cocktails and canapés (6.00-8.00pm). There was a good selection of both hot and cold canapés which varied daily. We didn't use the lounge for breakfast as we had access to the buffet breakfast which we opted for instead. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of Asian and Western foods.

One aspect that we love about Conrad hotels is the Conrad Concierge App which we used daily for all our little needs like booking in a time to get our room serviced. Little things like that helped to make our stay hassle free and we wouldn't hesitate to return to the Conrad Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that the services provided by our Team Members and specifically Khun Gay & Khun Golf at our City Terrace have created a warm and engaging atmosphere for your kids to make them feel home. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Conrad Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Generally adequate for business travel- efficient check-in/out, simple layout, all the basics. Not on par with the Conrad in Hong Kong, but that' to be expected. Food selection is minimal (international plus a Chinese and a Japanese restaurant, no Thai restaurant). Rooms are nice, a bit small but clean and modern. Lighting is somewhat dim. Exercise facilities could do with improvement quite a few cardio machines but the free weight / dumbbell selection is very limited as are the machine weights (though slightly better there). Pool is quite nice. Bar is large but essentially empty though this could have been due to the particular day. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Reliable and sufficient, with a very good location is sort of what sums it up. Definitely better for business travel than for a vacation in my view (size of rooms, food variety, exercise facilities driving this recommendation).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel overall. Whilst we are very popular with corporate travellers, we also believe we have a lot to offer leisure guests with our large pool and recreational facilities. Hopefully we will have the chance to showcase these to you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Conrad for two weeks and it was excellent as always. I go to Bangkok frequently and this is always where I stay. The staff are phenomonal and make you feel so welcome. The sevice is simply excellent. The rooms are beyond comfortable and have everything you need. I had a club room and the executive lounge is always a nice treat. I'll be back in July and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank creekgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your kind comments on your two week stay with us. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the service and facilities at the executive lounge and we very much look forward to seeing you again in July!

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent a few nights here in February. Recommended by our law firm in Thailand, and just down the street from the US embassy. What a great experience! All the staff are very kind and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Executive lounge was great. Excellent breakfast spread. Got a chance to relax by the pool one evening - even though I was traveling on business, it felt like I was on vacation! Also used the Conrad to arrange all my ground travel while in Thailand, and it was flawless. Conrad will be my go-to hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank autostocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very elegant. Does not give that feeling of "commercial and touristic place AT ALL ".
Staff very kind and educated.
Corner room very nice.
Try the executive lounge it's worth every penny.
I'll definately go back when in Bangkok.





Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dododapalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok and thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor, we are glad to receive your valuable feedback.

It is pleasing to read that your experience was an enjoyable one. We are glad to managed to try the facilities of the executive floor. This is certainly a highlight of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews