We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #64 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights because of work as my office is just next door. Good business hotel with just everything you needed. No wifi in room unless you are of a higher level of hotel membership, wifi in lobby only. I would stay because it is a corporate hotel. There is a free hotel shuttle service to BTS on a regular service. A shopping mall is connected to the hotel. I loved the Japanese restaurant in the hotel on level 3. I tried the teppanyaki seafood set and the green tea ice cream is superb. On personal travel, there are many more choices with the same price. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,849
    798
    206
    53
    44
See reviews for
431
805
352
921
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, accommodating Concierge level, staff is most gracious and eager to please. Great for walking to major park, shopping, restaurants and temple. Breakfast and evening reception was just right. On site spa and fitness center worth a visit. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Marbled and glass bath was a luxury. Tours and taxi's arranged from front desk were reliable and a good value. Overall no complaints, would return. Evening entertainment from lobby bar was first-rate.

Room Tip: Upgrade to concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Conrad Hilton Bangkok is an upmarket international style hotel. Large spacious areas, high quality staff service and lots of facilities for business conferencing etc.

I attended a conference here recently and found the whole hotel to be well staffed with excellent service. I was feeling very unwell and the duty manager could not have been more helpful arranging for a doctor to visit me.

Good quality rooms, excellent beds and tremendous bathrooms.

Breakfast had a ridiculous amount of choice, all of good quality.

I never got to use the pool area, but it looked from window.

Decent location near US embassy.

I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnightGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spend one night on a recent business trip. Hotel has very good facilities (well equipped gym for instance), rooms are of a high standard with all that is required. Location is very central in main business district while the breakfast menu is on par with other goo hotels throughout Asia. Staff are helpful without being intrusive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayT_UK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Let me start this review to say that I am biased towards the Conrad. I travel extensively for work and this is by far the best hotel we get to stay in. The staff are incredibly friendly. The rooms are typically impeccable, although they moved me as my initial room was not at its typical standard, they did upgrade me free of charge.I would highly recommend the breakfast, which is simply amazing. Fresh juice squeezed while you wait, and abundance of other items, both western and Asia, are, in my opinion, unsurpassed. A very nice touch is evening cocktails and bar with a live lounge singer. Give this hotel a try and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They offer upgrades to the executive rooms for an extra 500 Thai Baht a night - definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments you have shared and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with Conrad Bangkok. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although this hotel is more for business travellers, we stayed here as a family with our 2 boys aged 9 & 7 and we were treated amazingly. Right from the moment we walked in, we said our name and were then quickly escorted up to our room where we were checked in there. We had only booked standard rooms but as HHonors Diamond members were upgraded to a wonderful suite on the top floor.

We stayed here for 4 nights, using it for a bit of R&R after travelling around Thailand so we made the most of all the amenities here. The kids loved the pool area, it is in full sun in the morning but nicely shaded in the afternoon when it became very hot. It has a nice bar and eating area with wonderful staff around always making sure everything is ok (special mention to Kay and Golf who were great with the kids!) We also played tennis daily (there is 2 courts - 1 newly resurfaced and 1 was undergoing resurfacing while we were there). My wife used the day spa for a massage and facial which she rated very highly.

We also had access to the executive lounge, where once again the service was impeccable. The staff were constantly making sure that drinks were replenished during the evening cocktails and canapés (6.00-8.00pm). There was a good selection of both hot and cold canapés which varied daily. We didn't use the lounge for breakfast as we had access to the buffet breakfast which we opted for instead. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of Asian and Western foods.

One aspect that we love about Conrad hotels is the Conrad Concierge App which we used daily for all our little needs like booking in a time to get our room serviced. Little things like that helped to make our stay hassle free and we wouldn't hesitate to return to the Conrad Bangkok again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that the services provided by our Team Members and specifically Khun Gay & Khun Golf at our City Terrace have created a warm and engaging atmosphere for your kids to make them feel home. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Conrad Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Harald Feurstein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Generally adequate for business travel- efficient check-in/out, simple layout, all the basics. Not on par with the Conrad in Hong Kong, but that' to be expected. Food selection is minimal (international plus a Chinese and a Japanese restaurant, no Thai restaurant). Rooms are nice, a bit small but clean and modern. Lighting is somewhat dim. Exercise facilities could do with improvement quite a few cardio machines but the free weight / dumbbell selection is very limited as are the machine weights (though slightly better there). Pool is quite nice. Bar is large but essentially empty though this could have been due to the particular day. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Reliable and sufficient, with a very good location is sort of what sums it up. Definitely better for business travel than for a vacation in my view (size of rooms, food variety, exercise facilities driving this recommendation).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel overall. Whilst we are very popular with corporate travellers, we also believe we have a lot to offer leisure guests with our large pool and recreational facilities. Hopefully we will have the chance to showcase these to you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 858 in Bangkok
1,536 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing