We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #71 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It is a peaceful hotel to stay in Bangkok. Pool is very beautiful, bigger than other hotel in Bangkok. This hotel is very quiet and comfortable. I think family and couple who would like to stay in peace can be a suitable choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Changsoo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Changsoo H,

Sawasdee Krab and greetings from Conrad Bangkok! We are so pleased to receive your comments here on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to read that you found the hotel very peaceful. It is important for us to create this tranquility for our guests, a nice contrast from the busy Bangkok streets. We are glad you found the poolside large and inviting also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    825
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
846
362
943
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Luxury at its best. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Great location across from US Embassy. The pool and gym are first rate. Executive lounge offers breakfast, tea, and happy hour, all of which have bites you would find in a fine dining establishment. Found it hard to leave at end of trip.

Room Tip: All room have great view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wake15272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear wake 15272,

Warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your headline, that the hotel is "one of the best hotels I've stayed at" is truly wonderful to read. We are all delighted to receive such high praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in at 7:00 pm and everything was so smooth. However, upon returning to my room at around 8:00 pm, I find my Request Upon Arrival stuff is still not in my room and no turndown service was provided. Had to call to ask for the stuff and turn down service. was asked about when I requested the stuff. It surprised me so much as in even in DT Bangkok they put my request upon arrival stuff in my room before my arrival.

I may have higher expectation for this hotel as it is a Conrad. It is perfectly fine choice for stay in Bangkok though. The executive lounge is great. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Astoria_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Astoria_HKG,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to read that you will return to Conrad Bangkok when next visiting this great city.

Naturally it was disappointing to note that the items you requested were not in the room prior to your return. We have addressed this with our team members and I am confident you will see the usual high level of care on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you have to stay in Bangkok, I would highly recommend the Conrad. Excellent rooms, great service and a price that is hard to match. As with much of the area, there are a number of great authentic restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Byron S,

Many thanks for your great review of Conrad Bangkok and we are so happy you took the time to share your experience with the travelling public.

Of course we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we are just as delighted that you found this translated into great value for money.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have stayed here on many occasions and have always found the hotel to be excellent in every way. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are impeccable and the location is great. I use this hotel whilst on business and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Aaron M,

Sawasdee Krab and greetings from Conrad Bangkok.

We are glad to read that we are your first choice for accommodation in Bangkok. Your comments about our team member friendliness and your willingness to highly recommend our hotel are much appreciated. We will continue to strive to provide you and all our valued guests with the same high level experience.

We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerava, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is near all the shopping action of the city. The hotel has not been selected as one of the best luxury hotels for nothing. Rooms, especially the corner rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service is no less than expected from top star hotel.
Only negative was that the buffee lunch, which was though good, still over priced.

Overall exprerience was really good. I can recommend bot for couples and business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Tani J,

Warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our location close to the main shopping hubs in Bangkok. We are also happy that you found the room comfortable and our service helpful. At the same time we appreciate your feedback on the buffet lunch pricing and whilst we are proud of the variety and quality, and mindful to be competitive in the market with regards to pricing, we understand that it may not be within everyone's budget.

We do hope to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Already an older hotel but still one of the best in Bangkok
Personnel are among the best ones in the world, always friendly and only interested to make it the guest it as comfortable as possible.
The restaurants are really fantastic certainly Liu the Chinese restaurant and the Japanese restaurant. The service in the Executive lounge is unbeatable. These girls are the best!

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose it is always ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnvanH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear JohnvanH61,

Sawasdee Krab and warm greetings from Conrad Bangkok!

Wow, what a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you consider Conrad Bangkok to have some of the best hotel team members in the world! Your additional comments about the fantastic time you had at Liu and KiSara, our Chinese and Japanese restaurants, is excellent feedback. Our team at the Executive Lounge are also very happy to read of your nice comments about the service you received there as well.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 871 in Bangkok
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing