We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AETAS bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,440)
Filter reviews
3,440 results
Traveller rating
2,121
925
254
73
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,121
925
254
73
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediplomat barseasons placediamond membershuttle buswireless roada small shopping mallcorner roomevening cocktailslounge accessglass wallpillow menuexcellent hotelrain showerfitness centeran upgradenearest bts station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,296 - 2,301 of 3,440 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Lovely hotel - we were upgraded to a Deluxe room on the 20th Floor - huge with lovely heavenly bed, wonderful sheets, walk in wardrobe - called down for extra hangers which came within minutes. Lovely bathroom with separate shower.
Great selection for breakfast with both Thai and Western selections changed daily.
Lovely pool - we sat round the corner on teh sundeck as the pool generally does not get the sun - not many people seemed to know about the sun deck - iced bottled water served complimentary as was also provided in the room replenished in the evening - with more sent up on request. Great location in teh area of Embassies and not to far from the night market where we ate every night - so much selection and so cheap......Free shuttle bus to the Skytrain - however we walked most days to it as the traffic can be horrendous - only about 15 min walk.
Lovely staff greeting you with smiles - really nice hotel with small shopping center attached with supermarket and food court - which was useful for buying drinks rather than paying the inflated hotel prices.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

the conrad is in sukumvit..but harder to get to. the service is not as i expected. the rooms are a bit old. if i am in bangkok for leisure, i think the hilton millenimum shangri la , the sheraton orchid or the marriott along the river is more preferbale.. but for business and shopping the conrad is good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

THis is my 10th trip to Bangkok and my 6th time staying at the Conrad and I am looking forward to the 7th time. As soon as you arrive from the doorman to the front desk you are greated with a welcome smile and kind words. The rooms are very nice and the beds, hmm still trying to figure out how to get that bed home to my house:) I stay on the Executive floors with access to the Executive lounge. The atmosphere in the lounge is a very relaxing one. The food and drink is always great. The staff in the executive is first class and always professional in every way. There are always there to help you with anything or any information you may need. Yes, the Conrad is not cheap, but well worth the price for the quality of accomidations and the professional staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardp402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This hotel has all you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The problem is that it took two hours to get here from the airport and that was using the toll road!

It is not near the attractions so again the situation with the traffic makes this undesirable for tourists.

We had paid to spend our last night here but we lost the money and instead stayed at the best western near the hotel. Such a good decision.

For a tourist I would personally choose somewhere close to the attractions. Better still avoid Bangkok and go to Chiang Mai which is a smaller version of Bangkok but without the grid locked roads!

But the hotel was clean, lovely pool area to relax on the 7th floor and great food.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mrkroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

The first thing that hits when you get into your room (classic for me) was that the bathroom is transparent - with some exploration you will find the speaker knob next to your tub/sink - so that means, its for you to watch tv on the throne and the bath! how awesome is that! it is also adjoined to a shopping mall (called All Seasons Place) which is convenient.

i would recommend this hotel if the following were the criteria (reasons):
- you are willing to pay for it (pricey)
- you are serious about keeping fit on your holiday (most well-equipped gym i had ever seen, and ive seen quite a few)
- you are there on work (the location is parallel to the main CBD - radchaphisek road and rama Iv, most offices are located on the same road as the Conrad, or parallel to it and the staff are very helpful and efficient)
- you want a personal touch to your stay (the staff always knew my room number and who i was travelling with and the concierge always salute you correctly)
- you want to be near to radchaphisek road (the road where most of the offices are)
- you want to do fine dining and shopping (the restaurant in teh hotel is supposed to be top-notch, otherwise, long-table, bedsupeprclub, vertigo, baan kanitha and suan lum night bazaar (cheap option) are 15 mins away by cab, barring no traffic jams, and should cost no more than 80 baht)
- you want convenience (there is a tops supermarket in the shopping mall adjoining the Conrad and the restaurants in the shopping mall are good)
- you like being away from the dinge and hustle-bustle (the Conrad is an oasis of cleanliness and relaxation - however, you wont be experiencing the real colourful inside of bangkok if you dont walk down sukhumvit road at least ONCE)

i would warn you of the following:
- it is not close to the hotspots so cabs may take you for a joyride, there is a short cut through the park to get to radchaphisek road which takes 10 mins, and 50 baht max, however if caught in a jam due to not taking a short-cut (like me!) you may get stuck on sukhumvit road for an hour, pay 90 baht, and still have to walk for nearly an hour backt ot he hotel - in hindsight, if stuck in traffic take the BTS train which is all along sukhumvit road)
- the nearest station to the Conrad is Ploenchit but it still takes you at least 10 mins to walk to the Conrad from there
- the breakfast is LOTS OF bread and bread and bread, the selection of protein packed meals were limited to the omellettes and 5 dishes (3 only of which were real protein)
- be careful of photocopying your work - it cost me 330 baht for 37 pages (which is expensive by malaysian standards by 1000%)
- you wanted to be near to the hotspots this is not the place for you and some other hotels nearer to bustling areas may be the thing for you.

Other than that, as i said, the stay was good as it was relaxing and beautiful. i felt like i never wanted to leave!!!! which means, if you werent working, you wouldn be seeing much of bangkok ;) if you were working, Conrad makes you feel like rushing everything just to get 'home' to relax. The service was excellent and the staff make no fuss about anything you ask. they will arrange reservations, find restaurants and give you answers and tips on any restaurant or tours you may want to do inless than 2 minutes. all in all, it was a great experience for me, but my company was paying for it, so i didnt feel the pinch. if you have the money, go for it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realnaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews