We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #702 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is a big disappointment for us. We booked a standard room but changed to bigger room and cost more. We moved to another building and we got a bigger room but a smoking room since there no room and it really really smelly. We stayed out most of the time since we can´t stay in the room.The room is outdated and the bathroom need a major makeover. The breakfast is ok but we decided to eat outside after just one breakfast. We have stayed in other hotels( from guest house to 2/3* hotel) around Asian but this is the worst one.
I gave it 2 star since the staff are friendly and the location.
i`m sorry but it will be the last time we stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audrey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    555
    367
    199
    224
See reviews for
265
415
393
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on an overnight stopover in Bangkok. Price is very reasonable and the room was fine. My room was a bit dated, but that didn't bother me. I really like the oversized room safe! Can put a 17 inch laptop in there with plenty of room for other stuff. Also had a large refrigerator and a small microwave oven. You could easily buy food and cook your meals in your room. It's almost an efficiency apartment. Staff was friendly and the location is great. Old German beer house is across the street. Starbucks next door. Lots of nightlife activities on soi 11. Free wifi and buffet breakfast also included. Good value for money

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was huge, more like a service apartment with full size fridge, microwave and a sink to wash dishes. Room was equipped with cutleries to eat in.Bed was ok and place was clean. Bathroom a little small I should say.

Overall, comfy and spacious room. Service was not so efficient and consistent and receptionist was not too friendly either. For an extra pillow they didn't charge my colleague when she asked fr one but when we moved room, and asked for an extra pillow they said that they will charge per pillow per night. Ridiculous.

Anyway room was just ok, receptionist not friendly. Hostess, waiters and waitress in the coffee house were very nice and the bellman was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We first stayed here in 2006 and have thereafter been there thrice. I do not look at any other hotel as we have always had a great time here. The staff is really friendlily and helpful. The suites are perfect for a family with small kids.

Room Tip: Family with small kids, take the suite . Really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjanfialho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I travel to Thailand quite often for business. Also, I have many friends in the paricular industry I am in, from Germany, England and USA, who stay here often. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are very good value for money. Soi 11, where the hotel is located, is a lively street for all. From the VW buses at night, which are converted into mobile "bars", to the sights and sounds of the people .... it's just brilliant. The skytrain is just 5 or so minutes walk from the hotel ..... very convenient.

If I can reccomend one thing to do at ths hotel, have breakfast early at the outside seating area and watch the crowd coming out of the nightclub (BASH) across the street ...... funny as heck !!

Room Tip: Try and book a junior suite online and you will not be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGWATCHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel location is ace. A six minute walk to the Nana BTS (Sky Train) station and less than a fifteen minute walk to Tops Supermarket at Robinson. SOI 11 has several restaurants and bars all within a five minute walk.

We had a one-bedroom suite and were very satisfied. It had a king size bed and flat screen TV in the bedroom. There was one more flat screen TV in the other room as well as a work desk, couch, kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave and washer/dryer. Everything worked fine.

Buffet breakfast is included and there is something for everyone. This is full breakfast with eggs, meats, pancakes, cereals, juice, coffee etc.

The gym is decent and I used it every day. It will keep you fit. It's next to the pool and spa and there were always spare towels available.

Staff at the desk, coffee shop, gym and security people were all very polite ans welcoming. I would not hesitate to go back to The Grand President.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed in a junior suite of this hotel it was wonderful to stay i had stayed for a long
this hotel has wonderful location. awesome rooms.The wi-fi availability is pretty low food was fantastic ....overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel. This is sure that u will not regrate on the stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Junior Suite at Tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_saurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#523 of 866 in Bangkok
613 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#419 of 866 in Bangkok
932 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#337 of 866 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#310 of 866 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Property: Grand President
Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing