We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #712 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Centred in the heart of the tourist district of Bangkok, the GPB offered easy access to the city sights.
The Room was very spacious and the staff very helpful.
Breakfast was very good with an abundance of fruits which I particularly like.
The Swimming pool was adequate but the view of the city was something special.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was centrally located. With the street shopping around the area. Many food joints around the hotel. The Swimming pool was amazing and not forget easy access to the trains and cabs around the area made things very easy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenMats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights - at C$50 per night I didn't have much expectation. Room was spacious, clean and looks newly renovated. The "short" walk to BTS station didn't seems too short under the heat. But all the big malls are just a few stations away which is convenient. Breakfasts were included in our room price and have a lot of choices.
The sound proof must not be very good as we can constantly hear noises from the street at night.

Room Tip: The CORIAN spa around the corner is very good - not to be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annual_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Grand President, Bangkok. It was a family vacation trip and we came down after spending 4 days in Phuket. GP lived up to the expectation. The hotel is ideally located at one of the most happening place in Bangkok - SOI 11. The area has lots of things to do like shopping - malls as well as street shops, restaurants, bars, massage parlors etc. It is also few minutes walking distance to the nearest BTS station. The hotel is surely a 4 star property. We took a Junior suite at the 16th floor (non smoking floor). It was a large apartment with separate living cum dining and bed rooms. Both the rooms are quiet large and fully equipped with kitchennete, 2 large flat screen TV sets, refrigerator, micro oven etc. The Building overall looks a bit aged. We felt that that the wooden interiors of the room and the lifts need a bit of face lift to keep pace. The buffet breakfast has large variety of food.
On the whole we had a grand stay at Grand President and look forward to come back.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites at the 16th floor are really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbasu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First the bad news: if you want an immaculately maintained hotel, with a spotless carpet and bathtubs without brown stains, do look elsewhere. The plumbing is noisy and the housekeeping is far from perfect. Now for the good news. Soi 11 is right in the heart of all the action in Bangkok. The hotel is a leisurely walk from Nana skytrain station, which itself is less than 10 minutes from Siam Square. You can walk to Rosabieng, a very fine Thai restaurant, a fabulous spa (no hanky panky here), bars, restaurants, cafes, street food stalls selling mangoes, grilled lobsters, iced coffee, cut fruits, phad thai, a well-stocked supermarket, a 7Eleven, pavement stalls, a Robinson, Indian restaurants, Arab street with a totally different set of snacks like shawarma. The choice is yours. Do you want an award winning hotel from where it is a challenge getting transport, or this run down hotel where you'll never need a taxi!

Room Tip: The newer block has far better rooms; try to get a high floor not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talkingturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

the photo's are not correct for our room, the room was in poor repair not a bad size , but has a cracked vanity unit , the ceiling in the bathroom and living room are peeling , chairs in the kitchen chipped and daggy , almost all floor tiles cracked , the one time in Bangkok I went to use the ironing board , the leg was broken and would not free stand and therefore useless , whilst in bed the staff just opened the door and walked in no knock on the door ... UNACCEPTABLE .the internet service worst I have come across subway has better free Wi-Fi .The price slightly more expensive than other hotels we have stayed at in Bangkok ,the street soi 11 is very dirty and has more beggar's than anywhere else I have been in Bangkok and would suit a single man not families or married couples as you are in the think of it for prostitutes on sukhumvit road , the only saving grace was the doorman friendly and quick also the lovely restaurant across the road Zac's wine bar and Kasbar shisha oasis , I would not stay here again as you certainly don't always get what you pay for , and I suspect I will receive a generic answer from your management team.

Room Tip: save your money , not for families or couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Well worth its money, great service, clean rooms. Id stay there again anytime. Its well located also as the train stop is a short walk away with Siam and Terminal within 10 minute walking distance. I wouldnt hesitate to stay thwre again if need be.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Timtimmidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#635 of 885 in Bangkok
647 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#335 of 885 in Bangkok
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#385 of 885 in Bangkok
943 reviews
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#170 of 885 in Bangkok
181 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing