We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel as the name describes”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #749 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We went to stay at this hotel on February 2013 the rooms are great at a very afordable price and in one of the best location staffs are courteous and you get a card from Kingston group of hotels from which you get free entry in pubs and discounts in all their properties during your stay..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitjajodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This time in Bangkok we stayed at Grand President, largely for their good location. Admittedly is a bit old and worn out but overall the rates are reasonable and very centrally located and easily acceptable to BTS Sky Train Transport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I've stayed in this Soi before at the Citadines apartments, so know the area pretty well. It's well located for Nana BTS station and a reasonable walking distance to other amenities. The hotel itself is in decent condition and the staff are friendly. The room was a bit disappointing, clean bedding but the cupboards were dated and needing repair. The kitchenette was functional with sink and microwave, but I can't help thinking the microwave is rather superfluous. You can get food so cheap that it's unlikely you'd want to buy food to heat in the microwave. There is a shuttlebus to the airport advertised at 1200 bhat per person (at least I think so) but the concierge can get you a taxi for 400 bhat flat rate. There's a gym which as a good range of machines and freeweights. The swimming pool is a bit small but adequate for a dip. All in all a reasonable stay, but think I'll go for room only or full kitchen (with hob) next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very close to Nana BTS but on a road that is quite quiet. The rooms are large and very clean.
The hotel has a small swimming pool.
On the same road as the hotel are a number of decent bars. The best food is at the Thai Cooking School on the other side of the road heading towards Nana and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed three nights in Nov 2013 on a business trip. The location on Soi 11 is central as well as at the heart of the entertainment street. All that one would need as a tourist is available on this street and the nights are lively. The infrastructure is pretty good though the services need a lot of improvement. The staff is not well trained and even a simple check in gets them in a fluster !! There are other equivalent options on this street.

Room Tip: The hotel has three towers ( one across the street too ) and tower 2 was fine !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKS222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We happened to stay at Grand President Bangkok Soi 11 for a Six Night Stay on 21st Nov 13. We were allotted Junior suite No 1705 Tower 1 (Our Previous Stay last year in November 2013 has been in the Royal Suite in Tower 2. was enjoyable except for water leakage in the bathroom floor while having a bath which was quite upsetting otherwise a very comfortable suite with small Pantry Washing Machine, clothes Dryer, Cooking Hob, Hot Kettle and a Micro).On that Stay I had happened to see their Junior suite in Tower 1 bigger in size than the Royal Suite in Tower 2 which was relatively newly furnished larger in size and very appealing and decided to use the same in our future travels hence this year opted for the Junior Suite. The Junior Suite allotted to us No 1705 on the 17th Floor was very large in size but was in no comparison to the Junior Suite that was shown to us last November. This time around what we got was quite a dated room lacking in maintenance. The toilet had quite a few Number of Problems like the Overhead & hand shower was not working properly. It was a task to lift the knob for diversion of water flow which I guess needed muscle Power, the basin and the tub was clogged as the water refused to flow out . We complained to the House keeping the plumber came around to fix the same but could not fix the same properly hence we requested to change to the new junior suite rooms that we had seen previously ., we were told by the reception that since the hotel was all booked out they shall try to find something for us the next day , I happened to speak to the Lobby Duty Manager Ms. Ning Thitichaya where she promised to look into the matter , Ms. Ning showed us 2 rooms one in Tower 2 on the second which was quite smaller in size and the other one on the 14th Floor Tower 1 which was a little bigger than the one in the Tower 2 but none as big in size as Room No 1705 unfortunately none appealed to us ….We decided to continue with the stay in 1705 as the thought of packing and unpacking our bags were killing us after that horrible exhausted flight we had .. The plumber then somewhat managed to get the toilet in workable condition., we did have some further problems with the toilet this time around being soap dish giving way from its fitting, health faucet not shutting, A/c duct cover opened on its own and could have fallen, the iron had to be replaced but all of it was looked into immediately. Ms.Ning tired her very best and did an outstanding job to make us feel very comfortable. It’s imperative to recognize her extra effort diligence and professionalism. Whenever we had any problems or other queries it was duly attended to quickly and as she spoke good English too it was easier to communicate with her. She was extremely efficient and Helpful and responded to all our needs. For this reason, I would, and especially give Ms. Ning, a big pat on the back.
On the other positive note the hotel does also deserve some brownie points too as the AC, refrigerator, Micro worked topnotch in our room. Breakfast had lot of options and good too..Soi 11 the location to be in very convenient to many pubs, restaurants (my Favorite Rosienbein Thai ), massage place, Village Market place to buy ones daily needs.
The Hotel just needs to spruce up on its maintenance and services. It’s definitely a place to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for New Junior Suite Rooms Tower 1 and Royal Suite Tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for two days. Good location near the sky train, tasty Thai food just around the corner. Very friendly and helpful staff, helped us with everything we needed to know. I'm a fitness guy and I loved the gym which were located just by the pool. Maybe "too much" if you're backpacking and just want the "simple Thai-life", but I'd still recommend the hotel if you want to stay nice and clean just the first days after a long flight...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fredrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#703 of 891 in Bangkok
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#360 of 891 in Bangkok
801 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing