We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and accomodations”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #705 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding staff and accomodations”
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I am a frequent business and leisure traveller to Thailand, often using Bangkok as a stopover before proceeding to China or Vietnam. I often stay at one of the President Group of serviced apartments, sometimes for a few days and sometimes for several months at a time. Until this last February and March (2009), I had never stayed at the Grand President. When I researched the Grand President, I was impressed with its accomodations and reviews, but was hesitant to try it because several reviews claimed that the lobby staff were not very friendly or helpful. I gave it a try anyway, and was very happy I did. Contrary to the few negative reviews of lobby staff, I found the lobby staff and assistant manager to be very helpful and friendly. They all exhibited sincere concern for making my stay memorable. I don't know how someone could criticize the lobby staff's demeanor. I found them particularly pleasant, courteous and attentive. I can only praise the staff and highly recommend the Grand President to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaawonderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBBangkok, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 16 April 2009
Dear aaawonderman,

We are glad to hear that you have found our team to be pleasant, courteous and attentive and that your stay with us has been a memorable one.
Thank you again for recommending the Grand President to fellow travellers and we will share your kind and motivating comments with our Lobby team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Burtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    555
    367
    200
    224
See reviews for
265
416
393
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shotglass
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Grand President during the month of March 2009. The staff are extremely well versed on operations of the hotel, and taking care of the customer is their number one priority. I was always taken care of, the staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was satisfactory, and I came away with friendships that will last a lifetime.

My one bedroom apartment was excellent, very spacious and comfortable. The maid showed up everyday to keep the environment in order. The restaurant served very good food, and I especially liked the Old German Beer House that is directly across from the hotel. A leisurely breakfast, or relaxing beer in the evening were added benefits of the location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shotglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBBangkok, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 16 April 2009
Dear Mr. Miller,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on the Grand President.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the spacious Regency Suite, the good food at our Cafe 11 and Old German Beerhaus as well as the friendly service provided by our team and namely our Duty Manager.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Grand President in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Burtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2009

My recent stay at the Grand President was another success. I've been staying there for the past 10 years and have been consistently impressed with the overall hotel service. Add to this the hotel's good location on Sukhumvit Soi 11 near the skytrain, Grand President is the prefect hotel for either tourists and long term visitors to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBBangkok, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 16 April 2009
Dear Nomadc,

Thank you for staying at the Grand President for the last 10 years!
We are glad to hear that you still appreciate the overall hotel service as well as the good location of our property making the Grand President indeed a good choice for both short and long term travellers.
Thank you again for your support over the last many years.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Burtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Have been to Bangkok 3 times in the past 13 months and I love staying at the Grand President. Entire staff is very friendly and location is very convenient. Booked a Royal Suite for a very good price. Washer and Dryer combination in the kitchen helps a lot with washing casual clothes. Breakfast buffet is great especially the chef who cooks eggs and omelettes to order. Hotel allows guests to visit with no problems. Only negative is that the mini bar sometimes was not replenished in a timely matter so I ended up being charged twice for some items. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2009

This hotel offers you a great location with reasonable room rate. The 1 thing that out shines everything else is the people and service that they give....WOW

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBKKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2009

As every year I have also spent the winter season 2008/2009 in Thailand. And no doubt that during my stay in Bangkok I have lived some weeks in ”my” appartment in Grand President, my favorite place over years. A place you can spend relaxing days in a pleasant and convenient surrounding - inside and outside of the Hotel. A considerate staff, working here over years, welcome you hearty and let you feel from the first moment the good atmosphere which is present in this house. When ever you arrive or leave – a friendly smile accompanies you on your daily way. Correspondending to the special character of the hotel there are also the special customers, guests from over the whole world who gather here and whom you can meet in the looby, in the restaurants or on the pool – also sometimes for an interesting talk. So it is not surprising that Grand President is always fully booked, also in times where tourism lacks – like in the past winter season.
I could much more talk about the quality of Grand President, but I will shorten it with my thanks to everyone equally management and staff. Their kindness and careness make every stay in Grand President to a cosy and home-loving one.
Last week Grand President stand on first place of the “Hotel Top Ten list” of “Bangkok.com” – Hotel and Travel Guide.
Fritz Winzinger from Munich-Germany, 28.March 2009

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MucBangkokTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Have stayed here twice now both times in the same suite near the top floor. Like others have said the rooms are very comfortable but will soon need a spruce up. The beds are comfy , bathroom excellent and lounge/dining/kitchen superb. Breakfast selection is ample and there is always plenty available. There are pools to choose from in all towers and the gym sauna and steam facilities are excellent. All staff we came in to contact with treated us like royality on both occasions , they really do make you feel welcome. The central location of GP is excellent , easy access to BTS at nana and many good restaurants and shopping. One problem we encountered numerous times was the taxi mafia parked out front of the hotel , they are very expensive , over familiar and to be avoided. If you want a cab there is a girl at the entrance to tower 2 who will organise a meter cab for you. Overall 4 out of 5...Thanks GP , we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crafty97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#537 of 866 in Bangkok
615 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#421 of 866 in Bangkok
932 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#340 of 866 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 866 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Property: Grand President
Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing