We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Club at Windsor
Ranked #214 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
221 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights with friends on a holiday trip. Was not expecting too much but am very pleasantly surprised.
Hotel is clean pool superb and staff all friendly and attentive. Great location too 5 minutes from Asok bts station.

No negatives at all

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    647
    408
    114
    100
See reviews for
331
470
214
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Seeing previous review about Windsor, I thought I had made the biggest mistake to book 3 nights at the hotel. Wanted to dump it and book another hotel, but wife said, let's give it a chance, even after some of our local friends said it wasn't a good hotel. The furniture maybe a little old, but what I can tell you is, we had a very comfortable sleep, the people at the reception were very polite and helpful, concierge was also very very helpful with directions and getting us metered taxis, the breakfast (we bought coupons) was very welcoming and most important, FRESH. We've been to Bangkok many times over, used to stay at 5 star hotels, and I'll say this, the service from the staff at those hotels are no where near Windsor, they went out of their way to help and assist, when we asked about the Palace visit, they called to make sure it was open that day, being a public holiday in Thailand. Pool was beautiful as well, and what I can say is, we will return to stay at the Windsor again on our next trip to Bangkok. You can have the best hotel, with the worse customer service, the best will never be the best.

Room Tip: Personally, good service all round from the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MWLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel is at ideal location at the midst of city having very good connection to shopping area.
Breakfast is very good and meal is also nice. Room are very spacious with good sitting and sleeping area separately. Only drawback is having old furniture. When we stay having lots of construction noise was there. Overall it is good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan291178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Reached a day before my earlier plan so the hotel booked was full and did last minute booking here just for 1 night - Deluxe Suit

The Lobby is grand and gives you the real feeling of palace hotel. But as soon as I reached the floor, there was a peculiar smell from the carpet and the area. Giving you an old and worn out feeling.

The Room was large with a living room and bedroom separated by bathroom, the lighting, decor and furniture is colonial style but old and the room was smelling too. Door handles and bathroom door was rusting. Though the property is nice it needs refurbishing for sure.

The breakfast spread was great, the staff is also efficient and the pool area and gym are also well equipped though.

Not fit for business traveler but could be still good value for money for a family on a vacation as a family of 5 can fit in well in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hello I stayed at Winsdor Hotel BKG on January 2014. Rooms were average, till the moment I found bugs (cocroaches) which I do not expect in 4 star hotel. After I want to solve it with reception some kind of bug desinfection was applied in the room. The staff at reception was in summary very non helpful. They was not even able to call me a taxi when leaving early the hotel. In conclusion can not reccomend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Once I got in, I expected suites - but then I realized - there are two buildings, one new and one old. Unfortunately, we got the old building and our room was quite small.

But we really couldn't complain because even the small room was value for money - I had paid that less! The room was quite clean and the staff were friendly.

The service was good, but not great. Breakfast was good, but we had our lunch earlier.

Location is good - a 100 m walk will get you to the sky train - which is quite useful given that Bangkok city is quite spread out.

Room Tip: Try to get to the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sramkrishna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

For the price it is a pretty decent hotel. Bangkok is a very spread out city so it is nice to walk five minutes from the hotel and find the metro and sky train which are super easy to navigate. There are a bunch of bars and restaurants near by too . Rooms are clean, staff (with the exception of the lady who books tours who was very rude) was very nice and helpful and most spoke English too. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emkatz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 858 in Bangkok
903 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Club at Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Club at Windsor

Property: Executive Club at Windsor
Address: 10/2 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Executive Club at Windsor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Club at Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing