We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View & Valuable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Club at Windsor
Ranked #214 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice View & Valuable Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friends & I arrived Bangkok in June and booked 2 grand deluxe room 3 month before arrive. Our room had very nice panoramic view from inside and very big in size with enough facilities though it's look not new. The staffs were very friendly and attentive, the foods was spicy & delicious (I love spicy), the price of the hotel is very reasonable. we wish to come back to stay in this hotel on my next vacation. Thanks the team!!

Room Tip: I recommend you guide book the grand deluxe room for a nice panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review our hotel in Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the kind words you have given and we are extremely happy that you are very much satisfied with our services and the facilities that we have to offer.

If you enjoyed the room you had before, we assure you that you will love our new room category, the Neo Suite, with its up-to-date fixtures, modern design and 180-degree view of the city.

Our fabulous outdoor swimming pool equipped with underwater music will surely make your stay more enjoyable and relaxing.

Don’t miss our special room packages and seasonal rate promotions you won’t find anywhere else by visiting our hotel website.


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    647
    408
    114
    100
See reviews for
331
470
214
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a 1 night stop over and booked Hotel Windsor because of its central location and near the Skytrain. I have stayed in other Bangkok hotels in this price bracket before, Hotel Windsor wins hands down. I was upgraded to a suite and it was really big and comfortable. The Pool is big and a welcome refresher after a day of sight seeing. All the staff where helpful and friendly. I had no problems with the WiFi. I will be passing through Bangkok again later in the year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinCL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind compliments you have given our hotel on your review on tripadvisor. Your positive feedback gives us more strength to improve our services and ensure our guest’s satisfaction.

Our perfect location is one of our strong points because it’s very accessible from our hotel to go to important places in Bangkok such as convention centers, temples, shopping malls and other tourist destinations. And more importantly, we make sure that we provide our guests high quality of customer service throughout their stay.

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again the soonest. We guarantee that you will enjoy more your future visits with us, most especially the swimming pool that you truly loved, now that we have recently equipped it with underwater music.

For your next visit, we strongly suggest for you to check our hotel website for special room rates and seasonal packages that will surely meet your needs.


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the rooms are great especially on the higher floors,you get a hawk's view of the bustling city of bangkok.the pool is also located on a higher floor i guess on the 14th floor.the pool is really inviting on a hot summer afternoon on thailand.the breakfast is also very impressive especially if you eat all food(non veg).inspite of being a pure veggie i got many options to relish upon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our sincerest appreciation for taking the time to review our hotel in tripadivsor. Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope that other tourists also get to enjoy the Windsor experience which you had during your stay with us.

Aside from the great view from the guestrooms and outdoor swimming pool, we guarantee that you will have a more enjoyable stay on your next visit because of the newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic swimming pool.

If you enjoyed the breakfast at the Windsor Suites Café, please do try our other restaurants and outlets such as the Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant, Windsor Terrace, Atrium Lounge and Windsor Bakery, and we guarantee that you will truly love the different selections of food and beverages that we have to offer.

Don’t forget to visit our hotel website and plan your next vacation with us in advance. See you soon!


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After staying in a 3 Star hotel for a couple of days in Bangkok a few years ago, we were recommended to stay at Windsor Suite. Good recommendation as it was near to Skytrain & we could easily moved around in Bangkok. Room was comfortable & basic amenities met with satisfaction,Reception staff were friendly. On the day of departure & running late to our airport, we managed to catch a waiting taxi outside the hotel. We have heard of Bangkok infamous traffic jam & we prayed hard that we were able to catch our flight back. We were equally surprised when we hit the road. Practically the road was devoid of traffic . It was like Moses opening the Red Sea for us to cross. When we inquired, we were told we were lucky. We just escaped a traffic blockade where a Royal Entourage would be passing. What a Royal Send off we had in Bangkok !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continuous support in our hotel and we do hope that you’ll choose our hotel as your second home every time you visit Thailand. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs. Knowing that we have made your visit a happy one, gives us more strength to further improve the quality of service we provide to our hotel guests.

Our perfect location is indeed one of the major strengths of our hotel, being very accessible to all the important places in Bangkok such as temples, shopping malls and convention centers. We truly appreciate the compliments you have given our hotel most especially to our staff.

We hope that other tourists will have the opportunity to enjoy the experiences you had during your stay here with us.

For your future visits, please visit our hotel website to avail affordable rates and seasonal promotions you won’t find anywhere else. And don’t forget to enjoy our newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic pool.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room is great, comfy bed lovely lounge and two tvs with a separate lounge and ensuite bathroom. The pool and gym are lovely, although you cant eat food by the pool which is rather annoying. The only thing is that I do not like the rest of the hotel. It gives an impression of trying too hard to be super posh, and it really isnt. The food is very expensive for what you get, the lobby is badly organised and the road that you have to walk down to find the hotel is unsafe and dirty. Overall for the money I would say that this hotel is not worth it, you can find cheaper places to a similar standard. I think that this hotel is really aimed at asian tourists who are used to the roads and general noise, not really westerners. Having said that the location is great for the BTS and I do like the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to review our hotel in tripadvisor. We truly appreciate our guest’s feedback so we can identify the strengths and weaknesses of our hotel. Your suggestions will be taken into serious consideration and proper actions will be taken to improve the service we provide to all of our hotel guests. Our swimming pool with underwater music is the most admirable place for you to relax and enjoy.

With regards to the food and beverage at the pool area, we would like to clarify that we do serve light meals and drinks in the hotel swimming pool. We have a pool bar that offer variety of snacks and beverages for our guests to enjoy; however, for your own safety we do not allow food ordered or bought from outside.

The hotel website offers different room packages designed to fit your needs such as limousine transfer, spa service and morning meals. Make sure to choose the package inclusive of daily breakfast for your next visit to enjoy breakfast buffet without paying any additional fee.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buriton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A great hotel whether staying for business or leisure located within easy walking distance of the central Sukhumvit Road and a 450-500bht taxi ride from the airport. A grand atrium and rooms with great views of the city which come with every convenience. Free unlimited wifi. Very attentive staff and a very grand atrium, yet all at an affordable price. The swimming pool is also superb, located on the rooftop. Be sure to book through hotels.com or similar in advance to receive a substantial discount. Only negative point is a slightly pricey 1000bht excess for an extra bed in a room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind words you have given our hotel, and for your compliments to our staff. We are very pleased to know that you were happy with your stay and we hope that more and more tourists will be able to enjoy the Windsor experience.

Aside from hotels.com, our hotel website also offers seasonal promotion and special room packages that are inclusive of daily breakfast and fitness facility usage, so we strongly recommend that you do check that out.

We hope that you would visit us again on your next visit to Bangkok and we ensure you that we will go an extra mile to make your stay with us more enjoyable, relaxing and memorable. To make your next visit more enjoyable, please don’t forget to enjoy our newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic swimming pool.


Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent 3 night in this hotel, for business trip.

The hotel is well located, near the subway and main road. With lots of local eateries near by.

The staff were friendly, the hotel, common areas and room are clean. Even the pool was nice.
The breakfast is decent, nothing much nothing less, well maybe a bit small in the executive lounge, but well, you have an incredible view on the city... cannot have all...

The deco, is a bit old, but well it is properly maintain.

Overall, it was a nice stay, and wouldn't mind to go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorSuitesBKK, Front Office Manager at Executive Club at Windsor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok!

We truly appreciate the time and effort you have given in reviewing our hotel in tripadvisor. Thank you very much for the positive feedback and high praises you have given our staff. It’s nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with the facilities we have to offer.

Don’t forget to check out our hotel website and book directly with us on your next trip to Bangkok! In order to make your next visit more enjoyable, please don’t forget to enjoy our newly equipped underwater music in our fantastic swimming pool.

Yours in service,

Gerard Fausto
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 858 in Bangkok
903 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Club at Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Club at Windsor

Property: Executive Club at Windsor
Address: 10/2 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#162 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Executive Club at Windsor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Club at Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing