We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #541 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not up to standards”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

First of all our family of 7 booked a Thailand tour while we were in Vietnam therefore we didn't get to choose the accommodations. Its suppose to be a 4* which is NOT. When you first walk in the lobby its very nice but when you get in the room its a whole different story. The smell is unpleasant, i bought air fresher in lobby gift shop to put in room so it would be a bit bearable to sleep in. The room is old! the tub is rusted and needs majoring upgrading the shower head is rusted and just gross! My nine year old didn't want to shower. The mattress is hard and you get 2 small pillows for one bed. Just was not comfortable and felt creepy being in the room. Dusty and nothing is wiped clean. It seems like they only change bed sheets and add new towels. Also most their rooms are smoking rooms so if you don't want to sleep in a smoking room ask for the non-smoking floor at booking. The photos of the rooms on their website looks great but its nothing like the photos. We had 3 rooms all nothing like the photos.

This hotel caters to a lot of tour groups so if you want good service or quietness you're not going to get it here. It is packed of tour groups from all over. The front desk or servers don't smile or welcome you. Still can not wrapped my head around how this hotel is a 4 star. I will never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vistolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere apologies on the unpleasant experience you have had while you stayed with us. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. It is certainly not our intention to disappoint our guests. However, it is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points.

We wish to reassure you, that we have addressed your comments with the team to ensure that we take all the necessary actions to improve the service and staff attentiveness.
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and serving you again, with the aim to restore your confidence in full.

Kind regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    251
    209
    76
    52
See reviews for
109
205
56
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

just a mediocre room with unpleasant service. The reception desk is too busy to ask something. Sometimes they just pretend when we ask something in reception desk because its too busy and i dont know where to ask to someone else if we need small things like direction to go somewhere, nearest minimarket to buy something etc. They also charge a fitness facility. The breakfast have same menu day by day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillySteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Willy Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your recent stay at Twin Towers, Bangkok. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant service you received.

We have taken note of your comments regarding unpleasant service of our staffs at Reception desk. Please rest assure that Front Office Manager has been informed about this matter and steps have been taken to avoid future re-occurrences.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Location is not near any BTS, so we usually take a tuk-tuk out to the central area, which is about 10 minutes away in light traffic.

The lobby of the hotel is immense, and I was drawn to the chandelier actually. However, past the chandelier, reception was painfully slow, and the room was rather disappointing.

Lights were very dim, and we had difficulty getting hot water in the shower. You know, one of those trial-and-error with water temperatures.

Beds were comfortable though, and TV was equipped with channels. Room service was fast and food was alright.

Nice pool and little sauna as well, great for an afternoon chat with friends.

Nothing really stood out for me so I will probably recommend it if you do not mind taking a taxi or tuk-tuk out, or even walking.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wintryposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Dear wintryposy,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your recent stay at Twin Towers, Bangkok.

We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We have noted your comments regarding the room condition with thanks and take all details so seriously. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your comment has been shared with our team and we are sure that this feedback will encourage all of our staff to strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near futre.

Best regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed in this amazing hotel on our way back through Bangkok on our way home after an amazing stay in Thailand. We only stayed for two nights but I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful with any of your needs. The rooms were huge. The beds were huge. Rooms were cleaned every day if you wished. Free bottled water and free tea and coffee were placed in the room.

Room Tip: We were on floor 6 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pip502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greeting and thank you for having chosen Twin Towers as the choice of your recent stay for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Twin Towers in the near future.

Best regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Having travelled round thailand for 3 weeks we decided to treat ourselves on the last 2 nights to a nice hotel to relax and revitalise ourselves.
The hotel was worth the 2200 baht a night plus we were upgraded to an executive room for free. The reception were quite friendly but for a 4* could of been better.
The hotel is situated in a perfect location and taxis are constantly outside however on a night the side streets looked a little dodgy to walk round.
The rooms are large and very airy with aircon. The double bed is huge which we liked!

The only really negative points...

You have to pay into the gym and sauna (I think this service should be free to guests)

You have to pay for bad wifi. The wifi constantly went off and the signal was poor. (We travelled round thailand and every hostel/hotel had free wifi, so why shouldn't a large 4*)


I probably wouldn't stay here again as there are 1000s of hotels in Bangkok.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunderla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Twin Towers.

We have taken note all of your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenienced your experienced during your stay. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers Hotel, Bangkok. We understand that you have many choices of hotels in Bangkok and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to The Twin Tower in the near future.

Kind regards,
Khachaaphol K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. There's a safe provided, PIN-locked. The hotel staff at the reception were friendly and kind enough to help us with our queries. The lobby toilet was clean. There's a super market (Tesco) nearby, a 15-20 minute walk away where you can get your necessities are reasonable prices. It is not far away from shopping malls like MBK, if you were to cab. If you're getting 2 rooms, there's a door in between.

The hotel is pretty far from the train stations, and there are beggars and wild dogs roaming around at night. One should be careful if you do not intend to take a cab back to the hotel at night. The nearest train station is National Stadium, it is about 20-25 minute walk away. Tuk tuk costs about 2-3 times the price of cab fares. So it's better to cab (with meter on).

The massage place within the hotel is slightly overpriced, compared to massage palours outside. The palour is not exactly as impressive as it seemed. The lobby looks nice but the rooms are pretty average. No music, no aroma, no tea served. For the price I paid, I was expecting something more.

The buffet is average, with little variety. We were there for 4 nights, there weren't much changes. The ramen stall outside the hotel has very little varieties. I ordered corn ramen, half the bowl was ramen, the other half was beansprouts. It is cheap, but don't expect much... Ironically, there wasn't tom yum ramen. I feel that restaurants outside, not necessarily more expensive, are better.

Wifi isn't free. I think it's not worth it paying for the wifi since you'll probably be shopping around in the day. I'd suggest you get a prepaid card. I got mine for about SGD 20, with free unlimited data plan for 7 days (from activation of prepaid card) as I was there for 5 days, it's definitely more worth it, and cheaper than paying the hotel for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been noted and certainly will be passed on to all staff, thank you.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of The Twin Towers with other Tripadvisor readers.

Kind regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel was nice, clean rooms and roomy. We stayed there for 1 night in Dec 2012. The location is good. The staff was not that nice. The WIFI is not free and that is stupid, we really needed the internet for our 1 night stay, but they were out of Internet tickets, like its an inventory of drinks or something. So we asked for the manager but they could not help us because they were out of Internet, haha.

But we slept well and liked our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnlaugur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of The Twin Towers during your stay. We have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of The Twin Towers with other Tripadvisor readers.

Best regards,

Khachaaphol K.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#654 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#209 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#392 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#372 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#354 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Property: The Twin Towers Hotel
Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #541 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing