We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #509 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here few days with my family regarding my agent's advice. This hotel was not far away from well known shopping center mbk, siam paragon or central world shopping center. From hotel there was the highway to get out of bangkok to floating market, the bridge over the river kwai, tiger temple that save us lot of time. Hotel was quite old but it's still in good conditions. There were the food shop on the street in evening that good taste and acceptable price. Just one thing I didn't like the tuk tuk and taxi drivers who always wait for just the tourists and offer us sky high price when I said no they always drove their car follow us that made us really embarrassed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear ‘Nicole W’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers with your family on your most recent visit to Bangkok. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location and our services. We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Referred to your comment about the Tuk-Tuk and Metre Taxi which parking outside the hotel, please be informed that we could not control the charge or their behavior. However, we have notified the tourist police to look to their behavior to avoid making the guests feel uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for this unimpressive service that you experienced.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to The Twin Towers soon.

Kind regards,

Yoot D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    260
    215
    78
    54
See reviews for
113
212
57
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It has a very grand and nice lobby.
1. The room is big, but looks a little bit old. All of the electrical appliances are controlled by a main switch board which is located nearby the phone. For example, if you were to control temperature of air conditioner you may need to adjust from the board, or to turn on kettle. The room is equipped with TV (about 20++ channels), hair dryer, kettle. However, there is no tea sets provided (which is refer to a simple tea bag or coffee powder sachets). If you planned to enjoy tea time, you may need to pay 50 baht for getting a set of tea. They might need to pay attention to the cleanliness of the room, as I'm able to spot some dirty spots on the bed linen and pillow cover. The bathroom is equipped with hot water. The bathroom looks a little bit not hygiene due to it is a bathtub style.
2. Location of the hotel is nearby the "Shutdown Bangkok" protest area. However, there is no life threaten to tourists. So, you may find yourself relief or reduce your worries. Indeed, the hotel is located nearby several shopping malls included MBK Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon, if you were a shopaholic, then, you gonna pick this hotel. The hotel is providing a free tuk tuk shuttle from hotel to MBK. It is sad that the shuttle service is only available until 5.30pm.
3. They are serving you breakfast buffet style. Varieties range of food are serve during breakfast in the morning. Thai style breakfast such as deep fried fritters serve with soya, American style such as sausage, ham, sunny side up egg, light breakfast such as salad and fruit, and more. There is a mistake that dinner is provided, but, in fact, it is not. However, the manager insists to provide dinner to us specially.
4. Facilities here included gym, swimming pool, Thai massage (600 baht for 60 minutes). You have to pay for internet access. But, the charges and packages offered is not worth.
If you are looking tight on your travel budget, you might have to look for another one, but not this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear ‘ccw7’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the shortfall in service you experienced during stay in our hotel. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed.

We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Kind regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A good hotel to stay for a short holiday.
It has got everything you need: clean rooms, continental breakfast with a great choice of croissants, toast, bread, fruits and drinks, nice staff and a swimming pool.
Good value for money, as the hotel is not too expensive and offers big rooms with big bathrooms, we even hat a bathtub.
It was a good choice for our short stay of 5 nights.

Room Tip: It might be nicer to get a room with pool view, as it is more quiet than one with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiF133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear ‘KathiF133’,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent visit at The Twin Towers.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that all elements are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of Twin Towers Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at The Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

On the plus points - the hotel is very luxurious for the price. My wife and I spent a night there when passing though Bangkok and it was a pleasant stay. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Nice swimming pool too (although a little cold)

The only problem is the location - it's not a nice part of Bangkok, one gets the feeling it's not safe. If you are only staying a short time, don't bother looking for restaurants in the local area, eat in the hotel instead. There are at least 3 restaurants to choose from. The only real advantage of the location is that it's handy for Hua Lamphong station, a short tuk-tuk ride away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, near the lift end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear ‘NickRJ’,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent visit at The Twin Towers.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that all elements are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of Twin Towers Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at The Twin Towers.

Kind regards,

Yoot D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We toured SE Asia for seven weeks and stayed at many deluxe and superior hotels. The Twin Towers was not one of them. The location is where one would be afraid to walk at night and was questionable during the day. The breakfast buffet was so-so. We had no hot water for two days, followed by a broken shower head. If you wish to use the exercise room, be prepared to pay. Every other hotel on our trip offered free wi-fi. This hotel charged as much as $8 US per hour and the service was poor. There were no in room safes. We did not have slippers, bathrobes or face cloths, despite a sign in the room offering these items for sale. A big disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear ‘elpavorealblanco’,

Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of service, but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless.

Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers Hotel, Bangkok. Please be rest assured your feedback has being duly noted along with a thorough investigation into the shortfalls. To which end action will be taken to avoid any future re-occurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to be presented with the opportunity to better serve you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Not sure why everyone's complaining about this hotel, I thought it was pretty great. The staff were friendly, they were nice enough to keep our bags in storage while we had already checked out. One of the staff members found something very funny and was laughing every time she saw us, and she inspired laughter in us too! Only reason this isn't getting five stars is because of the wifi. Guys we lived in huts for 400 baht a night and we had free wifi. You can't charge 3600 baht for a room and not give us free wifi. That said, maybe consider giving a one hour complimentary coupon, kind of like the free drink? That'd be a really good start. Thanks Twin Tower for your hospitality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear ‘Vernon J’,

Thank you for staying with us at The Twin Towers Hotel and sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service.

We have taken note of your comments regarding wifi internet providing. We will look into the pricing policy again but please be assured that we watch our price constantly and keep it very competitive with other hotels in Bangkok. However, your suggestions are the utmost importance and an excellent way to assist us moving forward in the enhancement of our products and services offered to our guests at the Twin Towers.

We have shared your comments with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnom phen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a few days over Christmas. Its location was a little out of the way, and the cost higher than it should have been. They in my view overcharge for wi-fi and it was a long time ago, that while staying in a major hotel, it was not free. It was also a very slow wi-fi and costly. No one showed us to our room, and the lighting situation was very confusing. there were no off and on switches on the wall, I finally found a device on the phone which operated different electrical components. the room had an old television and the remote did not work as the batteries were dead. I took the remote to the front desk, and they simply inserted another old pair, and the remote continued to be a problem. I left a bottle of expensive perfume in the room,as well as a hat and new razor and even though we left our bags in the hotel all day, no mention was made of our items when we returned. I asked about getting assistance in my plans to travel to another city, and they offered to drive me to a travel agency they recommended. Cost was said to be 30 batt. Once at the agency, I ended up buying a package that I later found to be too expensive for what i got, and the sleeper bus they promised, turned out to be in a bus that had me sitting in a chair for an all night trip, and the seat was broken and did not recline.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not directly face the expressway that is about 100 metres away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear ‘greg a’,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, as we strive for service excellence the only way we can achieve this is by listening to our guests.

Firstly, let us extend our sincere apologies on your discomforting experience you have had with The Twin Towers Hotel. Most definitely this is not what our standards stand for, and we are currently reviewing this diligently. We have gone thru in detail with our relevant departments on your valuable feedback and implementing solutions to resolve it.

With regard to our internet price, we will look into the pricing policy again but please be assured that we watch our price constantly and keep it very competitive with other hotels in Bangkok.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to be presented with the opportunity to better serve you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,


Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#205 of 867 in Bangkok
1,379 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#602 of 867 in Bangkok
671 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#161 of 867 in Bangkok
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#376 of 867 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#381 of 867 in Bangkok
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Property: The Twin Towers Hotel
Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing