We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as bad as it seen below” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Twin Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #532 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Not as bad as it seen below”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a tour leader with usually handle a group tour for indonesian tourist. That time its my 2nd time sleeping in that hotel,just my own opinion as a TL & a person:
1.the room :
# quite old with that kind of paint becoz i heard it recently renovated
# spacy room and spacy bathroom
# hot warm and cold water was completely works
# electricity i think is the most problem that you should check becoz in my room some jack was really horrible
# aircond works completely for bangkok weather
2.hospitality
# nice receptionist,nice waittress and quite helpfull
# great buffet breakfast and lunch
# for wifi i think its normal for me to paid with that sum of money actually for indonesian people
# but for european and american tourist they should complain it becoz they know you are 4 star hotel
3. Location
# great location, not far enough with mbk or siam center
# there is convinient store right in front of hotel
# big lobby and very large area for bus to park
If i want to handle some group tourist it will be easy becoz the large area of the lobby
4.price
# worth it as we know that is 4 atar hotel
5.many of my clients that i ask was enjoy the hospitality the room and the lication

Hopefully want to visit twin towers again and leisure by my family in there

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear ‘Jong D’,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the convenience of our location, hospitality and the level of customer service provided by our staffs. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your feedback is definitely a motivation for all of us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to The Twin Towers Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    249
    207
    75
    51
See reviews for
107
203
56
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My friends and I went to Thailand for vacation for 3 nights. I am really impressed with the Twin Towers Hotel which my friends had reserved for us. Well.. the room was clean enough. I especially loved the bed. It was really comfortable. The bathroom looked nice and clean as well. The lobby was hugeeee!! and looked amazing. All staff were polite and made us really enjoy staying here. If you have a plan to come to Bangkok, the Twin Tower is a good hotel to stay for a night or two....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear ‘MasterJordan’,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on the trip advisor review regarding your recent visit at Twin Towers. We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services.

It is most rewarding to learn that all elements are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of Twin Towers Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Large room with big beds. Breakfast OK. Nice lobby.
Strangely without free wifi. The bathroom was quite uncomfortable with a strange shower producing too strong waterjets. Too old tap. Too few sockets in the room and in inconvenient location. The aircon produced too strong airflows. An old TV.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear ‘pev p’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for the shortfall in service you experienced in our hotel. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in Twin Towers Hotel 2times. First time we choose this hotel becouse we had plane on the evening. In Twin Towers without any problems you can leave room at 5 pm. It was good for us. We had normal double room. Second time we stayed for 4 nights in one of the best apartment in this hotel. 8500Bath per night. About rooms: hotel is veeery old, many thinks in the room are destroyed, for example shower and bath. Room is clean but old and ugly. This finished match to old 3stars hotel, very old. Pool is guiet nice but everywhere is stone and concrete! Staff is not nice, they just wait for tips! We took "lunch for order". It was OK. Vegetables was bolied perfect al dente. About breakfast: UGLY!! POOR! I eat better breakfast in 2stars hotels. Wifi in this one of the most expensive room was paid!! How is it possible on 21century??!! Summary very weak hotel. Never come back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear ‘pikim t’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is truly disappointing to hear of the negative experience to which you endured. It is certainly not of the standard, we strive to reach and sustain in our services. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.
We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

the hotel interiors are nice but then bangkok has better things to offer location and price wise... food is not that great.. d property is huge but its about quality and it lacks that.. choose better hotels

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here few days with my family regarding my agent's advice. This hotel was not far away from well known shopping center mbk, siam paragon or central world shopping center. From hotel there was the highway to get out of bangkok to floating market, the bridge over the river kwai, tiger temple that save us lot of time. Hotel was quite old but it's still in good conditions. There were the food shop on the street in evening that good taste and acceptable price. Just one thing I didn't like the tuk tuk and taxi drivers who always wait for just the tourists and offer us sky high price when I said no they always drove their car follow us that made us really embarrassed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear ‘Nicole W’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers with your family on your most recent visit to Bangkok. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location and our services. We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Referred to your comment about the Tuk-Tuk and Metre Taxi which parking outside the hotel, please be informed that we could not control the charge or their behavior. However, we have notified the tourist police to look to their behavior to avoid making the guests feel uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for this unimpressive service that you experienced.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to The Twin Towers soon.

Kind regards,

Yoot D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

It has a very grand and nice lobby.
1. The room is big, but looks a little bit old. All of the electrical appliances are controlled by a main switch board which is located nearby the phone. For example, if you were to control temperature of air conditioner you may need to adjust from the board, or to turn on kettle. The room is equipped with TV (about 20++ channels), hair dryer, kettle. However, there is no tea sets provided (which is refer to a simple tea bag or coffee powder sachets). If you planned to enjoy tea time, you may need to pay 50 baht for getting a set of tea. They might need to pay attention to the cleanliness of the room, as I'm able to spot some dirty spots on the bed linen and pillow cover. The bathroom is equipped with hot water. The bathroom looks a little bit not hygiene due to it is a bathtub style.
2. Location of the hotel is nearby the "Shutdown Bangkok" protest area. However, there is no life threaten to tourists. So, you may find yourself relief or reduce your worries. Indeed, the hotel is located nearby several shopping malls included MBK Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon, if you were a shopaholic, then, you gonna pick this hotel. The hotel is providing a free tuk tuk shuttle from hotel to MBK. It is sad that the shuttle service is only available until 5.30pm.
3. They are serving you breakfast buffet style. Varieties range of food are serve during breakfast in the morning. Thai style breakfast such as deep fried fritters serve with soya, American style such as sausage, ham, sunny side up egg, light breakfast such as salad and fruit, and more. There is a mistake that dinner is provided, but, in fact, it is not. However, the manager insists to provide dinner to us specially.
4. Facilities here included gym, swimming pool, Thai massage (600 baht for 60 minutes). You have to pay for internet access. But, the charges and packages offered is not worth.
If you are looking tight on your travel budget, you might have to look for another one, but not this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear ‘ccw7’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for the shortfall in service you experienced during stay in our hotel. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed.

We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Kind regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#664 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#203 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#385 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#375 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#76 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#702 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Property: The Twin Towers Hotel
Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing